Overview

Location & map

Reviews (127) 8.9

Apartment reviews

127 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.9
8.9

Sort by:

Jacqueline, family with mature children, Tumbarumba, Australia I 25 May 2011

"We liked everything about the apartment.Fantastic markets and restaurants nearby,metro nearby and spacious clean apartment.Would definitely recommend and stay again. Shower pretty small but heh,whe cares!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Sharon, group of friends, Darwin, Australia I 21 May 2011

"It was very quiet, was central to all Paris museums, gardens, restaurants, etc. Very good market nearby. Close to bus stops, traiter, etc. Owner was accessible and helpful. Was very good that we had phone access to Ausralia."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Irene, family with mature children, Heiloo, Netherlands I 09 May 2011

"Check-in and keys were OK. Place is great, bakery around the corner, food stalls and market nearby and in Nice neighborhood. Little dank and old. Bedding was but just enough."

"Incheck en sleutels waren OK. Plek is geweldig, bakker om de hoek, eettentjes en markt vlakbij en in leuke buurt. Beetje bedompt en oud. Beddegoed was maar net genoeg."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.5
MARTINE, group of friends, FARGNIERS, France I 03 Apr 2011

"comfort, great room sala dining-room, the location of the apartment, the district. The machine washing did not work: she washes but does not spin."

"le confort, la grande pièce sala à manger-salon, la situation géographique de l'appartement, le quartier. La machine à laver le linge ne fonctionnait pas : elle lave mais n'essore pas."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Margery, mature couple, Avon, United States of America I 20 Mar 2011

"This apartment was in a great location and the owner is very nice. Our plane was delayed 5 hours getting in and it presented no problem meeting him. We booked for 2 people but my daughter, who we were visiting, wanted to stay a couple of nights. He graciously provided us with linens for the Murphy bed without any charge (apparently the charge would have been more for 3). It's a about a 10 min walk to the Metro (Censier Daubenton) and maybe 15 to the RER. If you can figure out the bus system there's a stop right near the corner. Staying near the Latin Quarter is great."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martijn, family with young children, huizen, Netherlands I 22 Feb 2011

"Lovely place, nice neighborhood, convenient in-check"

"Heerlijke plek, prettige buurt, gemakkelijke in-check"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Pieta, Malta I 15 Feb 2011

"our stay was very good: Armindo was totally helpful on our arrival and when leaving (very much so!) and the apartment is good-sized with all the things that we required. A good neighbourhood and well connected to the places we wished to visit (besides rue mouffetard which was great to live close to). i was concerned from the comments i read about the shower cubicle, and while we cannot say it is large, for someone of medium proportions it was suitable enough. if you want good value for money, are not too picky on things, and want a suitable pad to visit Paris i would recommend this place. a lingering cigarette smell but that could have been due to any preceding guest, and you cannot fault the owner on that one!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Elizabeth, family with mature children, Canterbury Victoira, Australia I 08 Feb 2011

"It is in a very convenient position. The apartment owner was a very nice man who was helpful. It could have done with a really good clean. It needed some regular maintenance done - one of the dining chairs was completely broken and my son was very lucky he saw that before he sat on it - could be very dangerous. I booked the apartment for three people myself, my son (23) and my daughter (20) - my daughter decided to sleep on the couch for the three nights that my son stayed - but there was no linen for a third person. The linen and towels and blankets that were available were very tired looking. The bathroom has a very small shower - but it is adequate but the whole bathroom needed a really good clean - the grout around the tiles needed a good scrub - The bathroom didn't really have enough space to put things on while showering - if you had bathroom towels hanging on the hooks the only place for a change of clothes was on the floor or the toilet seat. The kitchen had a washing machine that worked - and there was a clothes horse so that worked OK. The storage of crockery was a bit inadequate, there needed to be a good look at basic utensils required in a kitchen instead of odd bits and pieces that just happened to be available, the knives for eating are just useless and needed to be thrown out - one power point for the coffee maker, the toaster and the jug - there were three points on the opposite wall but would have had to do a bit of acrobatics to use them. The cupboards were messy - in the main bedroom there was a fold up cot taking up most of the wardrobe space - needed to be better organised. The globes in the kitchen light went out after the first night and I rang the owner and they were changed straight away - both bedside lights in the bedroom were not working when we got there - one had its globe changed when the kitchen globes were changed but after one night it went out again - makes you wonder about the electrics in the place. We had a pleasant time - we always enjoy Paris - but I would not stay here again - I realise it was relatively low cost but that does not mean that it can't be well organised, well maintained and clean."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0

“The chair has been fixed. Bed linens are provided for two double beds only.”

Aart, mature couple, Uden, Netherlands I 17 Jan 2011

Aart rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
David, family with young children, Killara, Australia I 15 Jan 2011

"The owner was very kind and welcoming and was very quick to help us out when we accidentally locked ourselves out with our important documents. thanks Great location"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Ziva, family with mature children, Haarlem, Netherlands I 11 Jan 2011

"everything was good, location and accommodation fine, if 't so do it again there was nothing what we found not good"

"alles was goed, ligging en accomodatie prima, zo 't zo weer doen er was niets wat wij niet goed vonden"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, deakin, Australia I 23 Dec 2010

"Very good location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation