Overview

Location & map

Reviews (132) 8.9

Apartment reviews

132 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.9
8.9

Sort by:

, family with mature children, Canterbury Victoira, Australia I 08 Feb 2011

"It is in a very convenient position. The apartment owner was a very nice man who was helpful. It could have done with a really good clean. It needed some regular maintenance done - one of the dining chairs was completely broken and my son was very lucky he saw that before he sat on it - could be very dangerous. I booked the apartment for three people myself, my son (23) and my daughter (20) - my daughter decided to sleep on the couch for the three nights that my son stayed - but there was no linen for a third person. The linen and towels and blankets that were available were very tired looking. The bathroom has a very small shower - but it is adequate but the whole bathroom needed a really good clean - the grout around the tiles needed a good scrub - The bathroom didn't really have enough space to put things on while showering - if you had bathroom towels hanging on the hooks the only place for a change of clothes was on the floor or the toilet seat. The kitchen had a washing machine that worked - and there was a clothes horse so that worked OK. The storage of crockery was a bit inadequate, there needed to be a good look at basic utensils required in a kitchen instead of odd bits and pieces that just happened to be available, the knives for eating are just useless and needed to be thrown out - one power point for the coffee maker, the toaster and the jug - there were three points on the opposite wall but would have had to do a bit of acrobatics to use them. The cupboards were messy - in the main bedroom there was a fold up cot taking up most of the wardrobe space - needed to be better organised. The globes in the kitchen light went out after the first night and I rang the owner and they were changed straight away - both bedside lights in the bedroom were not working when we got there - one had its globe changed when the kitchen globes were changed but after one night it went out again - makes you wonder about the electrics in the place. We had a pleasant time - we always enjoy Paris - but I would not stay here again - I realise it was relatively low cost but that does not mean that it can't be well organised, well maintained and clean."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0

“The chair has been fixed. Bed linens are provided for two double beds only.”

, mature couple, Uden, Netherlands I 17 Jan 2011

Aart rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
, family with young children, Killara, Australia I 15 Jan 2011

"The owner was very kind and welcoming and was very quick to help us out when we accidentally locked ourselves out with our important documents. thanks Great location"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
, family with mature children, Haarlem, Netherlands I 11 Jan 2011

"everything was good, location and accommodation fine, if 't so do it again there was nothing what we found not good"

"alles was goed, ligging en accomodatie prima, zo 't zo weer doen er was niets wat wij niet goed vonden"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, deakin, Australia I 23 Dec 2010

"Very good location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Chicago, United States of America I 30 Nov 2010

"The apartment is located in a walkable neighborhood, with lots of small stores and restaurants, in a very quiet street. The apartment itself is very convenient, and the kitchen sufficiently equipped. The owner and "concierge" are really gracious, helpful and kind throughout our stay. The bathroom is small and the shower slow to evacuate. A toaster would be great !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, young couple, Brisbane, Australia I 20 Nov 2010

"So close to everything, only minutes to the metro and that took you where you wanted to go."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 13 Nov 2010

"Quartier Latin is a fine area to stay. Extremely quiet in the rue Vauquelin!"

"Quartier Latin is een fijne wijk om te verblijven. Buitengewoon rustig in de rue Vauquelin!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 07 Nov 2010

"The efficient handover of the keys and explanation by Armindo. The services and facilities in the apartment..excellent internet facility, English TV channels, kitchen appliances, spacious lounge/dining area. We couldn't get the oven to work. The bathroom is only suitable for a slim/medium size person so we managed, but it would not be suitable for a large build or above average height person."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, ratingen, Germany I 31 Oct 2010

"Everything was well prepared. In particular the personal introduction by the landlord and the good contact us have liked."

"Alles war gut vorbereitet. Insbesondere die persönliche Einführung durch den Vermieter und der gute Kontakt haben uns gut gefallen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, mature couple, Canberra, Australia I 06 Oct 2010

"The owner met us at the Metro and took us to the apartment. He provided us with maps and information on how to get to the places of interest. The apartment was very central and within walking distance to all the places where we wanted to go in our very short time in Paris. We had noted on the reviews prior that the shower was very small and it certainly is but this is such a minor issue when everything else is just right."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Midland, Ontario, Canada I 06 Oct 2010

"Excellent location ..we could walk to the river within 20 minutes. The apartment was clean and perfect for the 2 of us. The owner met us and was extremely friendly and helpful. We would recommend to friends in Canada. Lots of markets and shops nearby."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation