Overview

Location & map

Reviews (127) 8.9

Apartment reviews

127 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.9
8.9

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Verchères, Canada I 08 Aug 2010

"The owner is very friendly and helpful. The welcome is warm and the service is reliable. The apartment is really well located, near a bakery and many cafes and restaurants. In addition, a pretty pedestrian street to buy groceries to prepare meals. The apartment is located near a metro station and bus stop. Despite the fact that it contains several parts, the apartment has some drawbacks. Located on the ground floor, we are directly on the street as soon as we open the windows, which can be unpleasant for people who sleep in the living room. Also, the bathroom is tiny."

"Le propriétaire est très cordial et serviable. L'accueil est chaleureux et le service est fiable. L'appartement est vraiment bien situé, tout près d'une boulangerie et de nombreux cafés et restaurants. De plus, une jolie rue piétonne permet d'acheter des provisions pour préparer les repas. L'appartement est situé près d'un arrêt d'autobus et d'une station de métro. Malgré qu'il comporte plusieurs pièces, l'appartement présente certains désavantages. Situé au rez-de-chaussée, nous sommes directement dans la rue dès que nous ouvrons les fenêtres, ce qui peut être désagréable pour les personnes qui dorment au salon. Également, la salle de bain est minuscule."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Lidwien, family with mature children, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 07 Aug 2010

"nice apartment, good location"

"leuk appartement, goede ligging"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Mikhail, family with mature children, Saint-Petersburg, Russian Federation I 01 Aug 2010

"Very responsive and helpful owner of the flat. Nice district, close to the beautiful market area for the purchasing of morning meal etc. We expected it to be closer to the center of the city, but we had to use the metro more ofter than expected. Good for young people, probably, but I was with my parents. Next time I will probably look for a more central location. But anyway, the Latin Quarter is beautiful."

"Very responsive and helpful owner of the flat. Nice district, close to beautiful market area for morning purchasing of meal etc. We expected it to be closer to the center of the city, but we had to use metro more ofter than expected. Good for young people, probably, but I was with my parents. Next time I will probably look for more central location. But anyway, Latin Quarter is beautiful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Grant, family with young children, San Ramon, CA, United States of America I 06 Jul 2010

"We loved everything! Armindo gave us a warm welcome and the apt had everything we needed. Rue Vaquelin is close to Moffetard for restaurants/shopping and near the Jardin Du Luxembourg. The apt was quiet at night and the beds were very comfortable. As mentioned in other comments, the shower stall if very small. However, my 6'5" husband was able to manage."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Barcelona, Spain I 29 Jun 2010

"The location The bathroom was too small for 4 people"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Warren, family with young children, Sylvania, NSW, Australia I 09 Jun 2010

"very clean, local to transport, restaurants and shops and good value for money."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Peter John, family with mature children, Ashbury Sydney, Australia I 29 Apr 2010

"The apartment had a lovely atomosphere and was excellently located. It was generally well equipped and the welcome was warm and efficient. The main bedroom was smaller than we anticipated but it didn't matter. I was sorry to have to buy packets of things like coffee filter papers which we cannot use elsewhere. Again, not serious, but a bit of a nuisance."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Leesa, family with young children, Ascot Vale, Australia I 18 Apr 2010

"The warm welcome from the owner was much appreciated after our 24 hour flight. Apartment is very well appointed - everything you could need for self-catering. Location is perfect. Excellent place to stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Charlotte, mature couple, Upper Cape, Canada I 06 Apr 2010

"Location was excellent and very quiet at night. Close to restaurants, market shops. Well-situated to great bus lines that made it very convenient to travel around the city above ground to see the sights. Also close to the metro. Owner was very helpful and prompt. As other tenants have mentioned the shower stall is quite small but if you're prepared for that this property is great value."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Rob, mature couple, Velsen-Zuid, Netherlands I 19 Mar 2010

"Excellent apartment, well located, quiet and close to shopping/restaurants/metro/RER. Accommodation is simple but more than enough. Very friendly owner. The bed is small, really too short for tall people."

"Prima appartement, goed gelegen, rustig en vlak bij winkels /restaurants /metro / RER. Accomodatie is eenvoudig maar ruim voldoende. Zeer vriendelijke eigenaar. Het bed is wat aan de kleine kant, voor lange mensen echt te kort."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
P, family with mature children, Gouda, Netherlands I 16 Mar 2010

"a nice furniture, nice owner, nice area, ground floor"

"prettig meubilair, aardige eigenaar, leuke wijk, begane grond"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Alexander, young couple, Saint-Petersburg, Russian Federation I 13 Mar 2010

"TV, kitchen"

"TV, kitchen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation