Overview

Location & map

Reviews (41) 8.6

Apartment reviews

41 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.4
8.6

Sort by:

Susan , family with mature children, Halifax, Canada I 02 Aug 2012

"Great location. Large comfortable apartment. Reasonably well equiped. Comfortable beds. Easy access to public transport, close to a number of major sites. Excellent restaurants in immediate area and a well stocked grocery store within a two minute walk. Unfortunately the washer was broken during our stay, but repairs were in progress."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anja, family with young children, Zaltbommel, Netherlands I 16 Jul 2012

"With family (5 people) stayed in the app and the comfort and the space was really fantastic. Everything was present and including dishwasher. Also the 2 bathrooms and separate toilet we found very luxury. Would definitely recommend it if you want to stay several days. The only thing we missed was some more brackets to your towel to dry. Further complete."

"Met gezin (5 pers) in het app verbleven en het comfort en de ruimte was echt fantastisch. Alles was aanwezig t/m vaatwasser. Ook de 2 badkamers en apart toilet vonden we erg luxe. Zou het zeker aanraden als je meerdere dagen wil overnachten. Het enige wat we misten was wat meer beugels om je handdoek te laten drogen. Verder helemaal compleet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christine, group of friends, Yamba, Australia I 19 Jun 2012

"The location was excellent. Great to be able to walk to Luxembourg gardens or to the Metro (Vavin). The street was fairly quiet and being close to a great patisserie was a bonus. Supermarket just around the corner. The apartment itself was very comfortable, reasonable size and had everything we needed for a pleasant stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Josephine (Jodee), group of friends, Bundamba, Australia I 19 May 2012

"We loved our stay at Vavin apartment which was spacious, with lots of natural light - the owner was very easy to deal with, and our check-in/out was quite simple. Our four night stay was very comfortable, and nearby Metro stations enabled us easy access to all that Paris has to offer. We struggled a little with working the elevator, but otherwise there were no negative factors at all. Do stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Jeffrey, group of friends, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia I 12 May 2012

"Close to Metro. Availability of wifi. Availability of lift to floors. There should be more information such as tel nos of transportation - eg taxis or vans for us to call when checking out. Will be difficult to check or communicate if you do not have a pc or laptop to search for information. Difficult to communicate with most older Frenchmen. No English talk. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Hanneke, family with young children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 28 Mar 2012

"top location! close to metro, shops, brasseries, cosy setting. "

"top locatie! dicht bij metro, winkels, brasseries, gezellige omgeving. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Sarah, family with young children, London, United Kingdom I 29 Feb 2012

"We liked the fact that the apartment was spacious and quiet, and had two bathrooms! It was also in a beautiful district with good cafes and shops. The big playground in the Jardin du Luxembourg was right nearby, which was really important for our three-year-old son. Transport connections were good too - the metro is nearby and there is a bus from right outside that goes all the way to the Eiffel Tower. A few more rails and hooks would be nice in the bathrooms, and we would have liked to have had one or two hand towels as well as bath towels. Also, how about putting in a few grab rails in the shower room? As one of our party had limited mobility, we chose the apartment because it could be reached by a lift and there was a walk-in shower. We know the place isn't advertised as having full disabled access, but it was so close to having everything we were after... Grab rails help wobbly people steady themselves when lifting feet over small ledges, as when getting into a shower, and you can also put these little rails into the shower to help you balance when you're in there. Paris isn't always good for disabled people, and just a few small changes would make the Vavin apartment particularly attractive."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jeltje, family with mature children, Leeuwarden, Netherlands I 31 Jan 2012

"A well-equipped, spacious apartment located in a quiet area with the Centre at your fingertips"

"Een goed uitgerust, ruim appartement gelegen in een rustige buurt met het centrum binnen handbereik"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Heriberto, family with young children, Santiago, Chile I 14 Jan 2012

"The location and the facilities that offered the apartment to our expectations-would recommend it to third parties. Arrival (check-in) there was no one that we received. Despite having tried to communicate with the owner in the indicated phones, only voice mail."

"La ubicaciòn y las comodidades que ofrecìa el apartamento muy a nuestras expectativas.- Lo recomendaría a terceros. La llegada (check in) no había nadie que nos recibiera. A pesar de haber tratado de comunicarnos con el propietario en los teléfonos indicados, solo buzón de voz."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Brendan, family with young children, London, United Kingdom I 20 Sep 2011

Brendan rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lesley, group of friends, Taupo, New Zealand I 17 Sep 2011

"Excellent vicinity. Quiet and spacious. Sleeping arrangements were perfect for 5 people. Previous tenants food still in cupboards and refrigerator"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
James, group of friends, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 30 Aug 2011

"Great location, owners friendly and helpful, clean, spacious and comfortable flat. WIFI internet access was a nice bonus. A proper shower would have been nice & the bath plug didn't drain fast enough to shower without standing in a pool of dirty water. A v. minor complaint though."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation