Overview

Location & map

Reviews (32) 8.2

Apartment reviews

32 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 7.8
Comfort 7.8
Value for money 8.0
8.2

Sort by:

Andreh, family with young children, Milan, Italy I 12 Jan 2015

"The apartment was not so clean. The towels were clean but the bed sheets were very old and I am not sure about their cleanliness. The kitchen worktable was wooden and destroyed of water remains around sink. The bathroom had no curtain and it was very difficult taking a shower without making the whole bathroom wet."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Highbury, Australia I 05 Dec 2013

"Great location but not great bathroom."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Robert, family with mature children, Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom I 11 Nov 2013

"Claude and Sue very friendly and helpful. The apartment itself could do with a good clean, and a bit of money being spent on it. We found it a bit grubby (e.g. moved the couch to tuck in a duvet and there was dried mucus on the wall (from goodness knows how long ago), back of toilet door could do with a good clean, toilet a bit smelly. Number of plug sockets loose in the wall and a few of the lights didn't work. We could only find 3 coffee mugs. We managed to find 4 plates that were not chipped. Lounge window nearest the desk doesn't close properly. However, please don't get me wrong: with a bit of cleaning / new crockery and fixing up a few things (e.g. put a shower curtain in) this would be really nice place to stay. As I said, Claude and Sue couldn't have been nicer, and the place is very nicely positioned. I would go back to the same apartment in the future. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Drunen, Netherlands I 02 May 2013

"The neighbourhood, the apartment itself was old, but cosy The beds in the livingroom were no really comfortable"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Meredith, family with young children, Pascoe Vale, Australia I 13 Oct 2012

"This apartment met all our expectations and requirements for our stay in Paris. It is very clean. It suits the area it is in and gave us a true Parisian feel, which was a bonus for us. We have 3 kids under 10. They loved the quaintness of the apartment. It is easy to find. It is easy to get to from the nearest Metro station. Over all this apartment really enhanced our staying in Paris."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Belinda, family with young children, Allambie Heights, Australia I 05 Oct 2012

"The proximity to the cafes, restaurant and bakeries. Very clean apartment and surprisingly for Paris very quiet at night within an area full of night entertainment. We will stay again for sure!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michael, family with young children, Munich, Germany I 16 Sep 2012

"The location was very central and the contact very friendly and pleasant. That has gemuffelt the bed linen, was not good. Unfortunately you could not better air bed linen during the days and improve. It was very uncomfortable!"

"Die Lage war sehr zentral und die Ansprechpartner sehr freundlich und angenehmen. Dass die Betwäsche gemuffelt hat, war nicht gut. Leider man konnte die Bettwäsche in Laufe der Tagen auch nicht besser lüften und verbessern. Es war sehr unangenehm!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Bellevue Hill, Australia I 11 Sep 2012

"Veron was a charming little flat, not polished or perfect but comfortable and cosy. Close to everything. Sue and Claude were very helpful. I will happily stay here again on an another trip."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, melbourne, Australia I 23 Jul 2012

"The apartment is in a great location and the information provided on arrival about the area was fantastic. The owners also provided great information about getting to the airport on leaving. An extremely pleasant stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Norbert, family with mature children, Markt Schwaben, Germany I 11 Jul 2012

"Directly at Montmartre, nice entrance with small garden, you get what you pay for - and thats very much OK. But I wonder if this is really suitable for 5 (adult) people."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Linda, group of friends, Parmelia, Australia I 25 Jun 2012

"The location can't be beaten! Claude was very friendly and helpful. Fantastic to be able to live the Montmartre lifestyle. The Vietnamese restaurant on Rue Veron is divine! The toilet smells terrible. It's the pipes or drains, we daren't close the door as we thought we'd be asphyxiated! We were 2 single women, one in the double bed and one on the couch. We had to put the mattress on the floor for a comfortable sleep as the mattress didn't fit the couch. Its not a comfortsble apartment for more than 2 people! I'm telling you this so you know, however I have to say that it's a very small negative in the big scheme of things. We loved the location so much and were about all day, it mattered little. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Gabriele, solo traveller, Köln, Germany I 11 Jun 2012

"The location is perfect The furniture is very personal . If you are not outside it is comfotabel to stay in the appartment. The kitchen is well equipped. The house and als the entrance garden has a nice atmosphere. You feel a litte like beeing in the south. I would book it again The bath was verry small but I think that depends on the age of the hous We missed some more hooks and aroud the bathtube a shower curtain"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation