Overview

Location & map

Reviews (109) 8.3

Apartment reviews

109 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 7.9
8.3

Sort by:

Rike, family with mature children, Maarssen, Netherlands I 25 Aug 2015

"The apartment is a bit smal, but quite adequate for a family that is fit (5th floor) and wants to explore Paris. The location near the railway is noisy during the day but it has everything you need during the stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.5
Carmen, group of friends, Barcelona, Spain I 21 Jun 2015

"The apartment is very well, comfortable and very close to the metro. Although the train tracks go ahead be heard practically when go trains if you have the window closed; We could sleep well. Tarek is a very correct and friendly person, and was very punctual with the check-in. "

"El apartamento está muy bien, cómodo y muy cerca del metro. Aunque las vías del tren pasan por delante no se escucha prácticamente cuando pasan trenes si tienes la ventana cerrada; pudimos dormir perfectamente. Tarek es una persona muy correcta y amable, y fue muy puntual con el check-in. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Mark, solo traveller, berlin, Germany I 28 Aug 2014

"Very Friendly owner, great area of Paris."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Rijssen, Netherlands I 03 Aug 2014

"Price/quality ratio is good. Apartment is not suitable if you are less agile. It is en. on the fifth floor and there is no elevator. The apartment is located behind the gare du Nord; you hear so many trains. Sleeping late is not really, but if you want to the day in the city, this is not a problem. Fairly clean apartment. For us as ' provincials ' was the first sight of the neighborhood take some getting used to; many gehang on the street and on day one much garbage on the street. But certainly not unsafe. Bakery and supermarket and metro station around the corner. Correct receipt."

"Prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is goed. Appartement is niet geschikt als je minder goed ter been bent. Het ligt nl. op de vijfde verdieping en er is geen lift. Het appartement ligt achter het gare du Nord; je hoort dus veel treinen. Uitslapen is er niet echt bij, maar als je de hele dag op pad wilt in de stad is dit geen probleem. Redelijk schoon appartement. Voor ons als 'provincialen' was de eerste aanblik van de buurt even wennen; veel gehang op straat en op dag één veel vuilnis op straat. Maar zeker niet onveilig. Bakker en supermarkt en metrostation om de hoek. Correcte ontvangst."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Koen, family with mature children, aalter, Belgium I 11 Apr 2014

"Small cozy apartment. Friendly welcome by owner. All the basic facilities are provided. The train makes for a lot of noise but not too much bothered at bedtime. Close to Gare du Nord is an asset. Montmartre is easy to reach on foot. Smooth metro connections."

"Klein gezellig appartementje. Vriendelijke ontvangst door eigenaar. Alle basisvoorzieningen zijn aanwezig. De trein zorgt voor veel lawaai maar hinderde niet al teveel bij het slapen gaan. Dicht bij Gare du Nord is een troef. Montmartre is vlot te voet bereikbaar. Vlotte metro-verbindingen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Daejeon, Korea, Republic of I 06 Feb 2014

"Just overall good"

"그냥 전체적으로 좋음"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Marie, group of friends, Kilkenny, Ireland I 01 Oct 2013

"Tariq the apartment owner was very nice, most courteous and helpful in every way possible. apt was exceptionally small and not suitable for a party of four adults. The site pictures were most misleading and gave the impression of a much bigger apt. As one double bed was a sofa bed in living/kitchen area, it was impossible due 2 the very small area in2 set up dining table/chairs without "dismantling" and re-making bed every day. A Lot of hassle when you come back tired and weary after a long day of sightseeing. The apt also is not in, or even close 2 momartre and is situated in a very shabby area amidst a predominantly African community. It was quite scary and intimidating and we generally felt unsafe returning 2 apt after dark."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
7.0

“Hi Marie, by showing the apartment pictures and giving information about the surface and amenities we try to give a good impression of the apartment. Sorry to hear that it didn't match your expectations. The apartment area could be a bit edgy for some people but it is really located in Montmartre and close to the Sacré Coeur. Thanks for your review! ”

Anonymous, family with mature children, Changwon-Si, Korea, Republic of I 18 Jul 2013

"close to metro convenience store (monoprix) is just around the corner noisy. due to train passing by"

"close to metro convenience store (monoprix) is just around the corner noisy. due to train passing by"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Joop, mature couple, Drunen, Netherlands I 11 Jun 2013

"It was clean and tidy. small for 4 nights it was fine, but for sleeping. sitting right at the rail, but of twelve o'clock in the morning to 6 pm no trains and stuff. little. you is now in an African district, was also no problem, car must be in a car park away. but you's like this. had a fine! really only that there is no lift. but good to come across. "

"het was schoon en netjes. voor 4 personene iets aan de krappe kant, maar voor slapen goed te doen. zit recht aan het spoor, maar van twaalf uur snachts tot 6 uur smorgens geen treinen enzo . weinig last van gehad. je zit wel in een afrikaanse wijk, was verder ook geen probleem, auto moet wel in een parkeer garage verderop. maar je zit zo bij de metro. prima naar ons zin gehad ! eigenlijk alleen dat er geen lift is. maar goed is te overkomen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Haarlem, Netherlands I 12 May 2013

"Clean, good shower and friendly owner. Stove was unusable by dangerous flash fires. Apartment is located on the track, thereby noise of trains day and night The apartment is located in an unpleasant neighborhood ... not nice with children to come home. After 22 hours drunk people for the door with piece is captured bottles of alcohol."

"Schoon, goede douche en vriendelijke eigenaar. Fornuis was onbruikbaar door gevaarlijke steekvlammen. Appartement ligt aan het spoor, daardoor dag en nacht lawaai van treinen Het appartement ligt in een onprettige buurt...niet leuk om 's avonds met kinderen thuis te komen. Na 22 uur dronken mensen voor de deur met stuk geslagen flessen alcohol."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.8
Anonymous, group of friends, dozza, Italy I 02 Sep 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.3
petrus, family with young children, Heerlen, Netherlands I 05 Aug 2012

"The apartment was an expectations. The contact with the owner was correct and was enjoyable. The apartment offers enough comfort for two. More than two can definitely not. Certainly also mention that the apartment overlooking an extensive rail yard where every ten minutes a train passes by. The Windows are well insulated but you must be take into account noise. Peter Satin "

"Het appartement voldeed an de verwachtingen. Het contact met de eigenaar verliep correct en was plezierig. Het appartement biedt voldoende comfort voor twee personen. Meer dan twee kan beslist niet. Zeker ook vermelden dat het appartement uitziet op een uitgebreid spooremplacement waar iedere tien minuten een trein voorbij komt. De ramen zijn goed geïsoleerd maar je moet toch wel rekening houden met geluidsoverlast. Peter Satijn "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation