Overview

Location & map

Reviews (109) 8.3

Apartment reviews

109 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 7.9
8.3

Sort by:

Madeleine, group of friends, Heidelberg, Australia I 30 Jun 2012

"The apartment itself was really nice - very comfortable and clean. The appliances were easy to use and there was appropriate storage space. The apartment owner was really nice and easy to communicate with. The apartment is NOT in montmartre, unlike its description. It's in quite a dodgy street. As 3 girls we felt slightly intimidated coming in and out of the apartment, particularly later at night. Also, 5th floor no lift meant it was hard getting our luggage up and down,!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Cothen, Netherlands I 09 Jun 2012

" The apartment was great: we had enough space, everything was present and it all looked good. Also, you will be delighted by the apartment so close to the metro. The apartment managers will were very difficult to reach and thereby we had some problems with check-in. The towels were not quite fresh. "

" Het appartement was erg fijn: we hadden genoeg ruimte, alles was aanwezig en het zag er allemaal goed uit. Ook fijn dat het appartement zo dicht bij de metro zat. De appartementmanagers waren erg moeilijk te bereiken en daardoor hadden we wat problemen met inchecken. Verder waren de handdoeken niet helemaal fris. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, St Macaire en Mauges, France I 21 May 2012

"Nice, clear, spacious apartment under the surface. Soundproofing, and curtains in the kitchen"

"Appartement agréable, clair, spacieux au regard de la surface. Isolation phonique, et rideaux occultants dans la cuisine"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
George, family with mature children, Kessariani, Greece I 22 Apr 2012

"decor kitchen, presence Wi-Fi, bathtub, hot water supply, individually controlled heating, sea view tracks, contact with representative of the owner, no good light blocking curtains"

"inrichting keuken, aanwezigheid wifi, ligbad, warmwater voorziening, zelfregelbare verwarming, uitzicht op sporen, contact met vertegenwoordiger van de eigenaar geen goede lichtwerende gordijnen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Drolshagen, Germany I 12 Apr 2012

"friendly staff, quick keys, straightforward conclusion, apartment was filthy, photos made her more, apartment is very noisy, dirty silverware, dish cloths, etc., toilet very small, very noisy due to Rails, window not isolated, car was scratched when parking, much too small for 4 people"

"netter Empfang, schnelle Schlüsselübergabe, unkomplizierter Abschluß, Wohnung war dreckig, Fotos machten mehr her, Wohnung ist sehr verwohnt, dreckige Küchenuntensilien, Spültücher usw., Toilette sehr klein, SEhr laut wegen Bahnschienen, Fenster nicht isoliert, Auto wurde beim Parken zerkratzt, für 4 Personen viel zu klein"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
6.0
Jane, family with mature children, Auckland, New Zealand I 14 Jan 2012

"The apartment was safe and secure and met our needs. We had difficulty contacting the owner on arrival,arriving at night, this put us in a vulnerable position although turned out fine."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Madrid, Spain I 03 Nov 2011

"The location was good, very close to Montmartre and prior. And the owner was very flexible, we arranged to stay for 2 extra nights without any problem. The apartment was clean comfortable and pretty. The traintracks outside made it quite a noisy place and we found a couple of roaches in the kitchen among the pans:-S"

"The location was good, well communicated and very close to Montmartre. And the owner was very flexible, we arranged to stay for 2 extra nights without any problem. The apartment was pretty clean and confortable. The traintracks outside made it quite a noisy place and we found a couple of roaches in the kitchen among the pans :-S"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Renate, family with mature children, Kleinmachnow, Germany I 15 Sep 2011

"Expediency"

"Zweckmäßigkeit"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, group of friends, Groningen, Hoogkerk, Netherlands I 11 Sep 2011

"Leuk appartementje, zou hem zeker aanraden aan vrienden! Voor 4 volwassenen is het appartement mogelijk aan de kleine kant. Aardige verhuurder. Lekkere douche. Bij het in en uit checken hebben we beide keren ongeveer een uur op de verhuurder gewacht. Vooral bij het uitchecken heel vervelend, want we hadden duidelijk om 11 uur afgesproken. Bel dus direct als je aankomt in Parijs, en bel hem ook een uur voordat je wilt vertrekken. Zoals in andere reviews is te lezen, maken de treinen (vooral 's ochtends storend) veel geluid."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
7.8
Kathleen, family with mature children, San Diego, United States of America I 29 Aug 2011

"The apartment was in a good location. Very convenient to Metro and food markets. The apartment is VERY small. Fairly claustrophobic for our family of 4. Perfect for 2. I liked the neighborhood; great variety of restaurants, etc. The apartment has everything you need, including a washer. I think it is very reasonably priced. The train tracks are literally outside the windows, necessitating that they be closed while you are sleeping. This may be a big problem if it is very hot. Earplugs are helpful. If you are not 100% able-bodied, do not rent this apt! There is no lift, and the apt is up 5-6 flights of stairs. A minor point: he should make a small investment in new throw rugs, towels, shower curtain, etc. They're a bit grungy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Wijntje, family with mature children, Groningen, Netherlands I 19 Aug 2011

"The personal attention."

"De persoonlijke aandacht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alfons, family with mature children, Hengelo ov, Netherlands I 11 Aug 2011

"The presence of a washing machine and Wi-Fi. The apartment is too small for 4 persons. It's Thames. The noise of passing trains. For the longer people is the toilet too small (door can not close because of the long legs)."

"De aanwezigheid van een wasmachine en wifi. Het appartement is te klein voor 4 personen. Het is kruip door sluip door. Het lawaai van langskomende treinen. Voor de wat langere personen is het toilet te klein (deur kan niet dicht vanwege de lange benen)."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation