Overview

Location & map

Reviews (109) 8.3

Apartment reviews

109 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 7.9
8.3

Sort by:

Johannes, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 31 May 2010

Johannes rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jocelyne, mature couple, geluwe, Belgium I 17 May 2010

"The friendly welcome, on 5 min walk from Metro and 10 min by underground parking (Goutte d'or) and close to on-exit A1 (Lille-Paris)"

"Het vriendelijke onthaal, op 5min loopafstand van Metro en 10min van ondergrondse parking ( Goutte d'or)en dicht bij op-afrit A1 (Lille -Paris)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Annemarie, family with mature children, 's-Gravendeel, Netherlands I 08 May 2010

"The owner was very nice, prompt, on time and organized the TV repair out themselves. Her apartment is located in a building that looks terribly old, worn out and obsolete. Definitely not a place you want to be on vacation. The kids (12 and 14 years) found it creepy. Not a place to come home to after a day's tenure touring in Paris. The massive locks on the front door might give you a sense of security, but also give you to think or you want to be. I would absolutely not recommend this apartment friends."

"De eigenaar was erg aardig, prompt op tijd en organiseerde de TV reparatie uit zichzelf. Her appartement bevindt zich in een gebouw dat er vreselijk oud, versleten en aftands uitziet. Zeker niet een plek waar je op vakantie wil zijn. De kinderen (12 en 14 jaar) vonden het er griezelig. Niet een plek om thuis te komen na een dagje rondtouren in Parijs. De enorme sloten op de voordeur geven je misschien een gevoel van veiligheid, maar geven je ook te denken of je hier wel wilt zijn. Ik zou vrienden dit appartement absoluut niet aanraden."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
6.0
George, group of friends, Veldhoven, Netherlands I 03 May 2010

"-well equipped with equipment and small space to good use -Vue du Coeur: yea, we could see the top of the dome above the other buildings from -walk to the Sacré Coeur is going across African neighborhood back: not recommended when it is dark or if you are alone, but cosy Street happen to all those street vendors. -Near subway station, so you can quickly the city.-noise of trains: all the lines that go to Gare du Nord running under the window along. Windows closed helps good, but heat is it not to hold out (we had just cooler days) -fire safety bad: you cannot side as something to be done (on the apartment is a gas-fired geyser and gas stove). A deck hatch at the top of the stairwell is unusable at smoke and panic (you need an aluminum staircase make longer and free-riding) and makes a chimney of the stairwell as that hatch is opened. -parking is difficult in the neighborhood. We were a garage designated, but that rent per month. In the street you can up to 2 hours parking so that's no solution. Eventually in a P-garage by Pte de la Chapelle (€ 14 per 24 hours) and then by Metro (1 stop but) back."

"- goed uitgerust met apparatuur en kleine ruimte goed gebruikt - Vue du Coeur: jawel, we konden de top van de koepel zien boven de andere gebouwen uit - wandeling naar de Sacre Coeur gaat dwars door africaanse buurt heen: niet aan te raden als het donker is of als je alleen bent, maar wel gezellig straatgebeuren met al die straatventers. - Dichtbij Metro station, dus je kunt snel de stad in. - lawaai van de treinen: alle lijnen die naar Gare du Nord gaan lopen onder het raam langs. Ramen dicht helpt goed, maar bij warmte is het dan niet uit te houden (we hadden net wat koelere dagen) - brandveiligheid slecht: je kunt geen kant op als er wat gebeurt (op het appartement wordt bv een gasgeiser en gasfornuis gebruikt). Een vluchtluik bovenin het trappenhuis is onbruikbaar bij rook en paniek (je moet een aluminium trap langer maken en aanhaken) en maakt een schoorsteen van het trappenhuis als dat luik opengaat. - parkeren is moeilijk in de buurt. Er werd ons een parkeergarage aangewezen, maar die verhuurt per maand. In de straat kun je maximaal 2 uur parkeren dus dat is geen oplossing. Uiteindelijk in een P-garage bij Pte de la Chapelle neergezet (€14 per 24 uur) en dan met de Metro (1 halte maar) terug."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Cécile, family with mature children, GENISSIEUX, France I 29 Apr 2010

"GOOD BEDDING - AVAILABLE LINEN - COTE DECO A LITTLE NOISY PLEASANT DÜ TRAINS MORNING -."

"BONNE LITERIE - LINGE DISPONIBLE - COTE DECO AGREABLE UN PEU BRUYANT DÜ AUX TRAINS LE MATIN -"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Timm, group of friends, Eckernförde, Germany I 13 Apr 2010

"Good reach, good facilities, friendly delivery! Unfortunately, the internet did not work!"

"Gut zu erreichen, gute Ausstattung, freundliche Übergabe! leider hat das internet nicht funktioniert!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Madrid, Spain I 03 Apr 2010

"The area in which the apartment is very well connected. Access to the apartment are very deteriorated."

"La zona en la cual está el apartamento está muy bien comunicada. Los accesos al apartamento están muy deteriorados."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
David, Statesboro, United States of America I 19 Mar 2010

"I am a professor with three adult students. The two women shared the bedroom. A male student slept on the sofa. I slept in the chair, much like sleeping on the plane. The place is cute and efficient. We got food from local markets and ate in a lot. Train traffic was more fun to watch than Sacre Coeur, a slight presence above the skyline. Clean, suitable, I would do it again. Toilet at entry is convenient for all, as is bath. Good hot water and heat. How is it in summer? Lost weight on 82 steps up to apt. Not the fault of apt, but local taxi stand NOT available when needed, we missed our train. Just because there are taxis there, does not mean they will give you a ride. That cost me $200!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Herman, family with mature children, Deventer, Netherlands I 27 Feb 2010

"the apartment was well equipped; we have little missed; fine internet connection; clean and neat apartment. at the finish we have an hour standing outside waiting, before we could in there; partly because we were too early-we had 16.00 indicated, but there were already at 15.30-we could get no connection, however, when we Paris within reason; only at 4: 30 was our contact person there. the sound of the trains in the morning."

"het appartement was prima ingericht; we hebben weinig gemist; prima internetverbinding; schoon en keurig appartement. bij de aankomst hebben we een uur buiten staan wachten, voordat we er in konden; deels omdat we te vroeg waren - we hadden 16.00 aangegeven, maar waren er al om 15.30 - we konden echter in eerste instantie geen verbinding krijgen toen we Parijs binnen reden; pas om 16.30 was onze kontaktpersoon er. het geluid van de treinen 's morgens vroeg."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Newcastle, Australia I 01 Feb 2010

"Cute apartment, well-maintained and with very good service Cleaniliness of the apartment block (i.e. foyer and stairs area). Excessive noise from the apartment above after hours (to about 3am one morning)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, ZARAUTZ, Spain I 18 Jan 2010

"Cozy, clean apartment."

"Apartamento acogedor y limpio."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
Dharmi, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom I 07 Jan 2010

"It was a very clean and nice apartment and had very good facilties."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation