Overview

Location & map

Reviews (109) 8.3

Apartment reviews

109 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.8
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 7.9
8.3

Sort by:

Heidi Elisabeth, Schlaitdorf, Germany I 02 Mar 2009

"The apartment itself was clean, comfortable and well furnished. Comfort and value for money would have been alright, if the situation would have been the description on the Internet. The location of the apartments was absolutely not the description on the Internet. The tracks of the North Station directly below the apartment were very distracting; the staircase and generally very run-down surrounding areas. Absolutely no suitable area for a single woman with two blond teenage girl. If the situation had been properly described, I would have booked the apartment under any circumstances."

"Das Appartement selbst war sauber, gemütlich und gut eingerichtet. Komfort und Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis wären in Ordnung gewesen, wenn die Lage der Beschreibung im Internet entsprochen hätte. Die Lage des Appartements entsprach absolut nicht der Beschreibung im Internet. Die Gleise des Nordbahnhofs direkt unterhalb des Appartements waren sehr störend; das Treppenhaus sowie generell die nähere Umgebung sehr heruntergekommen. Absolut keine geeignete Gegend für eine alleinreisende Frau mit zwei blonden Teenager-Mädchen. Wenn die Lage korrekt beschrieben gewesen wäre, hätte ich das Appartement unter keinen Umständen gebucht."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
6.0
KG, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 26 Feb 2009

"quiet, little sounds of other neighbors. Close to metro and gare du nord. Manager was helpful. Could make proper arrangements about stay and departure. Everything was good clean and generous present wbt towels and bedding. The apartment was also very cosy ambience. There was a sonorous sound every half hour or hour in the apartment, which was quite pervasive. Unclear where it came from. The wende the audio. And we were only there to sleep, so it all fell with it."

"rustig, weinig geluiden van andere buren. Dicht bij metro en gare du nord. Beheerder was voorkomend en vriendelijk. Konden goede afspraken maken over verblijf en vertrek. Alles was goed schoon en royaal aanwezig wbt handdoeken en beddegoed. Het appartement was qua sfeer ook erg gezellig. er was om het half uur of uur een sonoor geluid in het appartement, dat nogal doordringend was. Onduidelijk waar het vandaan kwam. Het wende wel het geluid. En we waren er natuurlijk alleen maar om te slapen, dus het viel allemaal wel mee."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Ootske, Noordhorn, Netherlands I 19 Feb 2009

"everything was present. Good shower"

"alles was aanwezig. Goede douche"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
mermillod, seynod, France I 17 Feb 2009

"Comfort, nothing missing in this very well furnished and very cosy; the owner, very nice; the proximity of shops and the metro... noise because the train station nearby and works in the building next door but bearable thanks to the double glazing."

"Le confort, rien ne manquait dans cet appartement très bien meublé et très cosy; le propriétaire, très sympatique; la proximité des commerces et du métro... le bruit à cause de la gare à proximité et des travaux dans l'immeuble d'à côté mais supportable grâce aux double vitrages."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
casper, utrecht, Netherlands I 30 Dec 2008

"stereo and tv with dvd very bad I found that we do not only have gotten with which we could open a binnenhek. As a result, we had to ring the Bell or at one of the flatmates or wait until someone came along (flat dweller) that that fence than open could make for us. Very irritating, especially if you arrive late at night. There is an indication that there is a code for that fence was but that is not true. eventually we came out that you will have a special pass must have, never gotten so."

"stereo en tv met dvd erg slecht vond ik dat wij geen pas hebben gekregen waarmee wij een binnenhek konden openen. Hierdoor moesten wij of bij 1 van de flatgenoten aanbellen of wachten totdat er iemand langs kwam (flatbewoner) die dat hek dan open kon maken voor ons. Erg irritant, vooral als je 's nachts laat aankomt.. Er wordt aangegeven dat er een code voor dat hek was maar dat klopt niet. uiteindelijk kwamen we er achter dat je dus over een speciale pas moet beschikken, nooit gekregen dus.."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
M., son, Netherlands I 02 Dec 2008

M. rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Silke, Wien, Austria I 25 Nov 2008

"it a very nice apartment thats - very welcoming and super equipped. It is located at the Metro entrance to the North Station - it's not insanely loud, but the prospect is not exactly appealing."

"das es ein sehr schönes Appartment ist - sehr gemütlich und super ausgestattet. Es liegt direkt an der Bahneinfahrt zum Nordbahnhof - es ist nicht wahnsinnig laut, aber die Aussicht ist nicht gerade ansprechend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Ilse, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 17 Nov 2008

"Atmosphere apartment, Receipt by administrator, Presence of bed linen and towels, Presence of radio-CD player, dvd, internet, fully equipped kitchen etc."

"Sfeer appartement, Ontvangst door beheerder, Aanwezigheid van beddengoed en handdoeken, Aanwezigheid van radio-cdspeler, dvd, internet, volledig ingerichte keuken etc."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, Duisburg, Germany I 11 Nov 2008

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.0
Andrada, hailsham, United Kingdom I 02 Nov 2008

"The apartment was clean, confortable,intimate and it had everything what we needed.We had a nice time! Thank you!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul John, Harpenden, United Kingdom I 30 Oct 2008

"The apartment was about a 20 min walk from Sacre Coeur. The apartment was warm and comfortable and was equipped with kitchen utensils needed for making hot drinks and family meals. It was clean and simply - but tasefully - decorated. The TV and internet facilities were very useful. The Proprietor was kind and helpful. The position of the apartment is beside an apparently run-down suburb. At night it is probably safest to avoid the nearby streets by travelling back to the apartment from the city sights via the nearby Metro, although those accustomed to city life would probably not be worried. That said, my family and I did not have any problems in spite of walking everywhere and at all times!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Irene, Hameln, Germany I 24 Oct 2008

"Separate shower and WC Facilities of the tiles and images"

"Dusche und WC getrennt Ausstattung der Fliesen und Bilder"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation