Overview

Location & map

Reviews (20) 8.9

Apartment reviews

20 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,2
Cleaning 9,2
Comfort 8,8
Value for money 8,5
8,9

Sort by:

June, mature couple, Johnstone, United Kingdom I 12 Jun 2015

"We knew the attic was up four flights of stairs BUT 3 of the flights were 'doublers' and the final flight was a steep attic stair. VERY hard going unless you are super fit. There was a fire extinguisher just outside the attic door but NO SMOKE ALARM! The bed in the second bedroom was not made up on our arrival and when it was made up, only one bed was done - rather like sleeping in a dorm. There was only one armchair in the 2 bedroom apartment, and there was only 1 AC unit in main bedroom. The kitchen area was clean and ok, (cracked glass table)but a microwave would have been convenient and 2 teaspoons is not adequate in a 2 bedroom apartment. Mala Strana is a great area and the view from the attic was amazing. Right next to the castle steps and many restaurants etc. The apartment is quirky...but room for a few improvements. Dean the manager allowed us to leave our bags in the apartment until 5pm which was very much appreciated and he booked our airport taxi."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,3
KYSIA, family with young children, avon, France I 11 Aug 2014

"Super. Thank you for the welcome. Beautiful site."

"Super. Merci de l'accueil. Site magnifique."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, group of friends, maassluis, Netherlands I 26 May 2014

"neighborhood great right in the Centre; app. nice everything but warm, the air conditioning is under the roof because you discussed is only extraction of bathroom; You should have 8 go up stairs no elevator, so not recommended for the elderly."

"buurt geweldig midden in het centrum; app. leuk alles aanwezig maar warm omdat je onder het dak zit, de airco die staat beschreven is alleen afzuiging van badkamer ; je moet wel 8 trappen oplopen geen lift, dus voor ouderen niet aan te raden ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0
Jeannette, mature couple, Koenigstein, Germany I 15 Sep 2013

"Close to every amazing place. Breathtaking view over city. Great service before arrival at check in or while you need any help during your stay. Apartment offers everything you need for short stay even tea or coffee. We were 4 people / 2 couples. Open space between 2 bedrooms do not allow complete privacy. But what OK for 4 days."

"Close to every amazing place. Breathtaking view over city. Great service before arrival at check in or while you need any help during your stay. Apartment offers everything you need for short stay even tea or coffee. We were 4 people / 2 couples. Open space between 2 bedrooms don't allow complete privacy. But was o.k. for 4 days."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Deborah, family with mature children, Ainslie, Australia I 10 Aug 2012

"We loved the location - at the bottom of the castle. We loved the apartment with its views and its feel! Recommend this place highly. The kitchen utensils were dirty and the stove very hard to use."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
paula, family with mature children, arnhem, Netherlands I 07 May 2012

"The view is gorgeous, it is exactly as expected. The location is perfect, couldn't be better."

"Het uitzicht is prachtig, het is precies zo als verwacht. De locatie is perfect, kon niet beter."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
Guillaume, mature couple, Déville lès Rouen, France I 28 Apr 2012

"the comfort is there. The decor and facilities (kitchen, bathroom) are top. The breakfast is not extra, but the Czechs do not have much of interest to the table in general... This is just a detail and has in no way decreased the pleasure of this stay."

"le confort est bien là. La déco et les installations (cuisine,sdb) sont top. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas extra mais les Tchèques n'ont pas beaucoup d'intérêt pour la table en général... Ceci n'est qu'un détail et n'a en rien diminué le plaisir de ce séjour."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Teresa, family with mature children, FPO, United States of America I 17 Apr 2012

"The apartment was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the location - next to the steps of the castle. The owner was very accomodating and I would highly recommend this apartment. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, St. Wolfgang, Germany I 06 Apr 2012

"Great location between Castle and Charles Bridge Nice ambiance through the open roof Lots of good restaurants nearby Very quiet even at an open window (no through road) Beautiful views over Prague, especially at night Bathtub with Jacuzzi function (used the children) no parking nearby, only reachable in 10 minutes walking distance Room to (roof open at the top), therefore you can make a NAP in peace, if the kids next door television"

"Tolle Lage zwischen Burg und Karlsbrücke Nettes Ambiente durch den offenen Dachstuhl Viele gute Restaurants in der Nähe Sehr ruhig selbst bei offenem Fenster (keine Durchgangsstrasse) Schöner Ausblick über Prag, besonders in der Nacht Badewanne mit Whirlpoolfunktion (nutzten die Kinder) Kein Parkplatz in der Nähe, nur mit 10 Minuten Fussmarsch erreichbar Zimmer nach oben offen (Dachstuhl), daher kann man kaum in Ruhe ein Nickerchen machen, wenn die Kinder nebenan fernsehen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
prunier, family with mature children, POUSSAN, France I 02 Jan 2012

prunier rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,8
CATHERINE, family with young children, CASSIS, France I 11 Nov 2011

CATHERINE rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Stuttgart, Germany I 05 Nov 2011

"Great location, beautiful House. Unfortunately no parking available."

"Tolle Lage, schönes Haus. Leider keine Parkmöglichkeit vorhanden."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation