Overview

Location & map

Reviews (11) 8.9

Apartment reviews

11 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.8
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 8.3
8.9

Sort by:

Susane, mature couple, , United States of America I 01 Oct 2015

"The best aspects involved Dean and Irina because they both were very helpful and accommodating and pleasant and kind. The worst was the Medieval bar below us that was very noisy and made sleeping some nights difficult. The second "bedroom" should not really be advertised as such, since it is a bed in the foyer and not very private (since there were 3 of us). We appreciated the close proximity to everything and yet the distance from the Charles Bridge tourists. Overall, we enjoyed the accommodations and efficient staff and cleanliness of bathroom and kitchen, etc"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Debra, family with young children, Woodbridge, Canada I 24 Aug 2015

"This apartment was advertised as air conditioned so it was quite a shock to arrive in 35 degree heat to find that it is not. At the time we arrived the apt manager was not available and would not be until the next day (so much for available anytime, as promised) and not even a fan could be provided. I emailed WaytoStay right away but the office was closed. We spent a very uncomfortable night. The next day the apt manager informed us that WaytoStay was placing all the blame on him for not checking the ad more carefully and we were eventually offered a 20% discount. WaytoStay offered another air conditioned apt after I refused to pay, however this apt was quite far from the current apt and we had already paid 90 euros to park our car close to the apt we were in. We decided to stay, had two fans given to us and eventually paid the balance minus 20%. What I find most frustrating is WaytoStay's lack of responsiblity in this matter. It does not help the customer to pass blame. I booked this apt through WaytoStay, not the apt manager and they should have been more accountable. Apparently the ad has now been corrected, so anybody wanting to book the apt will at least be aware to not expect air conditioning. Also the neighbourhood where the apt is is beautiful (although quite an uphill climb) and the staff at the apt were very friendly. One other note- this is not a two bedroom apt as advertised- it is a one bedroom with two single beds placed in what should have been a living room."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
7.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, , Germany I 01 Aug 2015

"It has us in the apartment Magdalen liked: Nice location, in the middle of the action (before midnight is still what is going on on the street, then it was but mostly quiet), nice ambiance within historic walls, nice greeting... Only the beds verdienenn maybe a total renewal, because they are already pretty location. And in the kitchen a pot would have been more helpful (also the one or the other plates would have to be supplemented times). To explore a place to feel comfortable and ideal to Prague!"

"Es hat uns im Apartment Magdalen gut gefallen: schöne Lage, mitten im Geschehen (vor Mitternacht ist noch was los auf der Straße, dann war es aber meist ruhig), nettes Ambiente in historischem Gemäuer, nette Begrüßung... Nur die Betten verdienenn vielleicht mal einer Rundumerneuerung, denn sie sind schon ziemlich durchgelegen. Und in der Küche wäre ein Topf mehr auch hilfreich gewesen (auch der ein oder andere Teller müsste mal ergänzt werden). Ansonsten eine Wohnung zum Wohlfühlen und ideal um Prag zu erkunden!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Anonymous, business group travellers, , United States of America I 24 Jul 2015

"The location was great but there was street noise that made it hard to sleep with the windows open. Some of the kitchen fixtures like cups, glasses, plates & some basic kitchen gear ( like a coffee maker ) could definitely be improved. It would be helpful to know that you have your office at this location for checking in. Overall it was fine for our four person group."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Werner, group of friends, , Germany I 21 Jul 2015

" Location very good and quiet. Facilities very good, however facilities with crockery something economical. Unfortunately, no air conditioning (was listed in the description) Problems with the shower (hot water), but the Manager in the House has care of the same. "

" Lage sehr gut und ruhig. Ausstattung sehr gut, allerdings Ausstattung mit Geschirr etwas sparsam. Leider keine Klimaanlage (war in der Beschreibung aufgeführt) Probleme mit der Dusche (Heißwasser), aber der Manager im Haus hat sich gleich darum gekümmert. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
ana, family with mature children, , Mexico I 07 Jul 2015

ana rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jamie, family with mature children, , United States of America I 13 Jun 2015

"The hosts were very welcoming and accommodated all of our requests. The location was convenient, below the Prague castle and minutes from the Charles bridge. Roomy bedrooms with lots of storage space. Enjoyed our stay. Jamie "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, , Germany I 11 May 2015

"The location is central. The apartment was nice, but the hot water worked so well."

"Die Lage ist zentral. Die Wohnung war schön, aber das Warmwasser hat nicht so gut funktioniert."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Valeria, family with mature children, TORRICELLA, Switzerland I 02 Nov 2014

"appartamento bello, spazioso e confortevole. Posizione tranquilla e ideale per qualsiasi spostamento: abbiamo potuto raggiungere sempre a piedi qualsiasi luogo di visita. Personale dell'agenzia gentilissimo e molto disponibile! ci siamo trovati benissimo e torneremo sicuramente!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brice, family with young children, Sint-Denijs-Westrem, Belgium I 16 Jul 2014

"Nice building with fine service"

"Leuk pand met prima service"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Sara, mature couple, Minneapolis, United States of America I 24 May 2014

"The apt was very well located just at the back steps to the castle. We could navigate the city well from there ( if anyone can navigate Prague easily!). Staff were very helpful when they were on site, which was most of the time. Apt was spacious. Our only disappointment was the Internet connection which was very inconsistent. Staff gave us options but they were not great either. Aside from that, we would heartily recommend the apartment!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation