Overview

Location & map

Reviews (115) 9.4

Apartment reviews

115 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.5
9.4

Sort by:

Jörn, family with young children, Berlin, Germany I 24 Apr 2014

"-In and check-out was quite easily by prior arrangement (by E-mail). The attic apartment is located in a quiet and nice residential area overlooking the Petrin and the tips of the Prague Castle and is nicely furnished (including iMac and Internet access). A supermarket (Mon Sun, 6 am-midnight) is very near. Very easy access to Metro and tram. The apartment is very suitable for families with children. The small elevator in the House is an experience, especially for children. We had a lovely few days in Prague."

"Das Ein- und Auschecken lief nach vorheriger Absprache (per Mail) ganz unproblematisch. Die Dachgeschosswohnung liegt in einer ruhigen, netten Wohngegend mit Blick auf den Petrin und die Spitzen der Prager Burg und ist nett eingerichtet (inklusive iMac und Internetzugang). Ein Supermarkt (Mo-So, 6-24 Uhr) ist ganz in der Nähe. Sehr gute Anbindung an Metro und Tram. Die Wohnung ist für Familien mit Kindern sehr gut geeignet. Der kleine Fahrstuhl im Haus ist besonders für Kinder ein Erlebnis. Wir hatten schöne Tage in Prag."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Basel, Switzerland I 06 Mar 2014

"the apartment is wonderfully bright, spacious and very well equipped and very quiet for a city. The apartment transfer and tax have folded, but not smoothly (on the telephone before the handover, there were language problems, in giving was part of the deal that the lessor passes, half an hour after the appointment she called then, and didn't make it, we have received our deposit back but no problem)"

"die Wohnung ist wunderbar hell, sehr geräumig und sehr gut ausgerüstet und für eine Grossstadt auch sehr ruhig. Die Wohnungsübergabe und -abgabe haben geklappt, allerdings nicht ganz reibungslos (am Telefon vor der Übergabe waren es sprachliche Probleme, bei der Abgabe war abgemacht, dass die Vermieterin vorbeikommt, eine halbe Stunde nach dem Termin hat sie dann angerufen, und ist nicht gekommen; unser Depot haben wir aber völlig problemlos zurückerhalten)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Wilmar, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 26 Nov 2013

"Great apartment, 3 min walk from metro station Dejvicka and so also easy to reach from the airport by bus 119. Apartment is on the 6th floor and has all the luxury features such as Wi-Fi Internet access, computer, a/v installation, dishwasher etc. Also books movies games and CDs are plentiful. The only downside is the elevator that timeframe and goes up to the 5th floor but. If you are a good Walker are doing that without prejudice to the other qualities of this apartment. Check in went very smoothly with a good explanation of all facilities. Also introduced in the environment such as the nearest supermarkets (BILLA and Albert on 2 min walk), and a good Lebanese restaurant on the same street. For the return flight we did not have to leave until 19: 00. Since the apartment was rented not directly after us if we just to that time of the apartment use."

"Geweldig appartement, op 3 min. lopen van metrostation Dejvicka en dus ook goed bereikbaar vanaf het vliegveld met bus 119. Appartement ligt op de 6e verdieping en is van alle luxe voorzien zoals Wifi, computer, a/v installatie, vaatwasser etc. Ook boeken films spellen en CD's zijn in ruime mate aanwezig. Het enige minpuntje is de lift die erg krap bemeten is en maar tot de 5e verdieping gaat. Als je goed ter been bent doet dat niets af aan de overige kwaliteiten van dit appartement. Check in ging heel soepel met een goede uitleg van alle faciliteiten. Daarnaast ook wegwijs gemaakt in de omgeving zoals de dichtstbijzijnde supermarkten ( BILLA en Albert op 2 min lopen), en een goed Libanees restaurant in dezelfde straat. Voor de terugvlucht hoefden we pas om 19:00 te vertrekken. Aangezien het appartement na ons niet direct verhuurd was mochten we gewoon tot die tijd van het appartement gebruik maken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
D.T., family with mature children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2013

" The apartment: We've had a very pleasant stay in the Obrany Heights apartment. The apartment looks spacious because of the high roof and also light falling through the roof windows in the living room adds to this feeling. This came in handy in the middle of the night as during our stay (third week of October) moonlight was seeping in and you didn't have to switch on the light and awake others, when going to the toilet. The apartment is equipped with modern household appliances like a washing machine and dishwasher, coffeemakers, a blender, etc. However most of the user manuals of the appliances were missing. So it took some fiddling to find out how things operate. More important, for the modern cave man, wi-fi is available!! From the balcony you have a nice view overlooking the Vitezne square which houses a bus station, streetcar/tram stops and a Metro station. Public transport in Prague is really cheap so we left our car parked in front of the apartment building, especially because during day time the streets in the neighbourhood are crowded with parked cars. The neighbourhood; supermarket, restaurant, public transport: The apartment is well located. All essential facilities are reachable within an eight minutes walk or less. If you look out of the bedroom windows you will see on the far left side a Billa supermarket. In case the trees are blocking your view (in summer) it's the blue coloured building. It's really not a small supermarket and they sacrifice a lot of choice. Just before you take the zebra crossing, which leads to the Billa supermarket, you'll find on the right hand corner the Italian Grosseto restaurant which was recommended by our landlady. Compared to the price the food is very good. We visited it on a Monday evening and i was surprised to find there were only a few tables left. We appreciated the food so much that we came back on Thursday evening but then had to wait for 15 minutes before a table became available. If you want it's also possible to order take-away pizzas. Like mentioned before public transport is cheap. A single ticket will cost you 24 Kc which is approximately 1 € and is valid for 30 minutes. The fastest way to reach the old town centre or Prague castle is to take the metro from Dejvicka station. When you leave the apartment building turn right, then take the first street on the right (Verdunska) until you reach the Vitezne square. By the way, if you need cash you'll find an ATM on your left. To continue, at the square take the zebra crossing on the right hand side and you'll find the Dejvicka metro station just a 100 metres further on a bit to the left. Tickets can be bought through vending machines inside the station (beware; coins only). You can't go wrong because Dejvicka metro is the beginning of the line and there is only one line going to the Prague castle and old town centre. From the apartment doorstep you can be in the centre within 20 minutes. Conclusion: We really had a comfortable stay in Obrany Heights and felt at home. Does that mean that there are no minor points? Well there may be some; the apartment is located at the sixth floor but the elevator goes until the fifth floor so you'll have to carry your luggage one flight of stairs. The elevator is tiny and it offers room for only two persons, or one person with luggage. But to us this was only a bit inconvenient during arrival and departure. During our stay we mostly took the stairs (down or course) and used in some overenthusiastic i challenged myself and took the stairs up. We stayed from Monday till Friday and only had one set of towels available. I can imagine if you stay longer you would like an extra set. However the landlady told us to call here if something was the matter. In our opinion these minor inconvenience surely did not outweigh the advantages of the comfortable apartment like its location, the mentioned facilities and also the reasonable price of the apartment. We also had a bonus because in the third week of October we enjoyed the most beautiful weather one could imagine with average temperatures or 19-20 degrees Celsius (67 F). All in all we really would like to come back here! "

" The apartment: We’ve had a very pleasant stay in the Obrany Heights apartment. The apartment looks spacious because of the high roof and also light falling through the roof windows in the living room adds to this feeling. This came in handy in the middle of the night as during our stay (third week of October) moonlight was seeping in and you didn’t have to switch on the light and awake others, when going to the toilet. The apartment is equipped with modern household appliances like a washing machine and dishwasher, coffeemakers, a blender, etc. However most of the user manuals of the appliances were missing. So it took some fiddling to find out how things operate. More important, for the modern cave man, wi-fi is available!! From the balcony you have a nice view overlooking the Vitezne square which houses a bus station, streetcar/tram stops and a Metro station. Public transport in Prague is really cheap so we left our car parked in front of the apartment building, especially because during day time the streets in the neighbourhood are crowded with parked cars. The neighbourhood; supermarket, restaurant, public transport: The apartment is well located. All essential facilities are reachable within an eight minutes walk or less. If you look out of the bedroom windows you will see on the far left side a Billa supermarket. In case the trees are blocking your view (in summer) it’s the blue coloured building. It’s really not a small supermarket and they offer a lot of choice. Just before you take the zebra crossing, which leads to the Billa supermarket, you’ll find on the right hand corner the Italian Grosseto restaurant which was recommended by our landlady. Compared to the price the food is very good. We visited it on a Monday evening and i was surprised to find there were only a few tables left. We appreciated the food so much that we came back on Thursday evening but then had to wait for 15 minutes before a table became available. If you want it’s also possible to order take-away pizzas. Like mentioned before public transport is cheap. A single ticket will cost you 24 Kc which is approximately 1 € and is valid for 30 minutes. The fastest way to reach the old town centre or Prague castle is to take the metro from Dejvicka station. When you leave the apartment building turn right, then take the first street on the right (Verdunska) until you reach the Vitezne square. By the way, if you need cash you’ll find an ATM on your left. To continue, at the square take the zebra crossing on the right hand side and you’ll find the metro station Dejvicka just a 100 meter further on a bit to the left. Tickets can be bought through vending machines inside the station (beware; coins only). You can’t go wrong because Dejvicka is the beginning of the metro line and there is only one line going to the Prague castle and old town centre. From the apartment doorstep you can be in the centre within 20 minutes. Conclusion: We really had a comfortable stay in Obrany Heights and felt at home. Does that mean that there are no minor points? Well there may be some; the apartment is located at the sixth floor but the elevator goes until the fifth floor so you’ll have to carry your luggage one flight of stairs. The elevator is tiny and it offers room for only two persons, or one person with luggage. But to us this was only a bit inconvenient during arrival and departure. During our stay we mostly took the stairs (down of course) and in some overenthusiastic occasions i challenged myself and took the stairs up. We stayed from Monday till Friday and only had one set of towels available. I can imagine if you stay longer you would like an extra set. However the landlady told us to call here if something was the matter. In our opinion these minor inconvenience surely did not outweigh the advantages of the comfortable apartment like its location, the mentioned facilities and also the reasonable price of the apartment. We also had a bonus because in the third week of October we enjoyed the most beautiful weather one could imagine with average temperatures of 19-20 degrees Celsius (67 F). All in all we really would like to come back here! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Maureen, group of friends, Perth, Australia I 01 Oct 2013

"Everything was beautifully done convenient to shops and transport, "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Ureterp, Netherlands I 28 Sep 2013

"stunning views with public transport a short walk the State of the bed in the nursery!! a large room and the bed on a nasty place where you have to stoop to in and out of bed. also there was no clear explanation given or Dutch written description of the coffee-making facilities. so we have no tea drunk all week."

"een prachtig uitzicht met het openbaar vervoer op korte loopafstand de stand van het bed in de kinderkamer!! een grote kamer en dan staat het bed op een vervelende plaats waar je moet bukken om in en uit het bed te komen. ook was er geen duidelijke uitleg gegeven of Nederlandse schriftelijke beschrijving van het koffiezetapparaat.dus hebben we de hele week geen koffie gedronken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Agnes, group of friends, Assen, Netherlands I 22 Sep 2013

"The luxury and the location of this apartment. "

"De luxe en de ligging van dit appartement. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rob, family with mature children, Waalre, Netherlands I 12 Aug 2013

"Good location, apartment, just enough space for a family with 4 persons. Homely decor (with books, CDs, DVDs etc). Elevator is very small (max. 2 persons) and goes not to the floor of the apartment, causing even the luggage up and down stairs must be brought. Parking check in/out is not satisfactory. At the check in was a discussion that our for payment had to be paid again (for premium payment would be us and the owner had also right). After getting all the papers (fortunately printed out) and some discussion was bound and what it's ok. At check-out at the appointed moment came the rental star didn't show up, so we ran quite a bit of delay and threatened our deposit to be missed. Which turned out (as a precaution!) to be present in the apartment, hidden in a book (this was premeditated, since it is not our 50-euro notes were). We came here behind via an SMS. I have called many times on our star agreed rental check out time to come, but the phone was not answered. Eventually she responded in a SMS (indicating that the phone it did not, but the SMS apparently does). I certainly have the impression by this course of action and behavior/the story of the star that they wanted payment for the rental and the borg again tried to stick by not at the uitcheckemn. Only by per SMS to indicate that we would continue to wait until she came, there was the option of hidden money in the book! Not best. Incidentally, I have tried Waytostay to call (on Sunday), but there was also no one there and I was redirected to the rental star, which is becoming the phone is not answered!"

"Goede ligging, net appartement, voldoende ruimte voor een gezin met 4 personen. Huiselijke inrichting (met boeken, CD's, DVD's etc). Lift is erg klein (max. 2 personen) en gaat bovendien niet tot de verdieping van het appartement, waardoor nog met de trap de bagage naar boven en beneden moet worden gebracht. Verder verliep de check in/out niet naar wens. Bij de check in ontstond een discussie dat onze voorbetaling nog een keer betaald moest worden (voorbetaling zou premie voor Waytostay zijn en de eigenaar had hierop ook recht). Na het ophalen van alle papieren (gelukkig uitgeprint) en enige discussie werd ingebonden en wat het ok. Bij uitchecken op het afgesproken moment kwam de verhuurster niet opdagen, zodat we nogal wat vertraging opliepen en dreigden onze borg te missen. Die bleek (als voorzorg!) wel in het appartement aanwezig te zijn, verstopt in een boek (dit was met voorbedachte rade, aangezien het niet onze 50-euro biljetten waren). We kwamen hier achter via een SMS. Ik heb de verhuurster vele malen gebeld om op ons afgesproken check out moment te komen, maar de telefoon werd niet beantwoord. Uiteindelijk reageerde ze wel op een SMS (aangevend dat de telefoon het niet deed, maar de SMS blijkbaar wel). Ik heb stellig de indruk door deze handelswijze en het gedrag/het verhaal van de verhuurster dat ze de voorbetaling nogmaals wilde incasseren en de borg probeerde te houden door niet te komen bij het uitcheckemn. Alleen door per SMS aan te geven dat we zouden blijven wachten tot ze er was, kwam de optie van het verstopte geld in het boek! Niet best. Overigens, ik heb geprobeerd Waytostay te bellen (op zondag), maar daar was ook niemand aanwezig en werd ik doorverwezen naar de verhuurster, die steeds de telefoon niet beantwoordde!"

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Haarlem, Netherlands I 20 Jul 2013

"Nice apartment, not too far from the center of Prague (on 15 to 20 min walk). Very neat, spacious and fully equipped. "

"Mooi appartement, niet te ver van het centrum van Praag (op 15 a 20 min. lopen). Heel netjes, ruim en van alle gemakken voorzien. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Wilhelm, mature couple, meppel, Netherlands I 26 May 2013

"It is a spacious and well apartment and a convenient location and free parking in front. There was no emergency exit if fire breaks out you can no way if I had known this in advance I had this apartment is not booked."

"het is een ruim en goed appartement en een gunstige ligging en gratis parkeren voor de deur. er was geen nooduitgang als er brand uitbreekt kan je geen kant op als ik dit van te voren had geweten had ik dit appartement niet geboekt."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.3
Dominique, group of friends, LA ROCHE SUR YON, France I 18 May 2013

"Very spacious, very bright apartment. Outside the city but only two metro stops from the main sites. Records in English for the operation of various household appliances. The dish was not very clean The duvet covers not very adapted to the width of beds An inventory would be necessary before and after each rental "

"Tres bel Appartement spacieux, très lumineux. En dehors de la ville mais seulement à deux stations de métro des principaux sites. Des notices en anglais pour le fonctionnement des différents appareils ménagers. La vaisselle n'était pas trés propre Les housses de couette pas très adaptées à la largeur des lits Un inventaire serait nécessaire avant et après chaque location "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5
Wiebe W., group of friends, Enkhuizen, Netherlands I 03 May 2013

"Very complete and comfortably furnished. Very pleasant reception. Flexible owner. We could, because the apartment was rented, directly in front of or after us thereof well before and after the usual check-in time use. The location was a few hundred meters from a metro station, making very Prague within easy reach was. Apartment is located on the 6th floor. Single lift without loophole to the 5th floor."

"Zeer compleet en comfortabel ingericht. Zeer plezierige ontvangst. Flexibele eigenaar. We konden, doordat het appartement direct voor noch na ons was verhuurd, daarvan ruim voor en na de gebruikelijke inchecktijden gebruik maken. De locatie was op enkele honderden meters van een metrostation, waardoor heel Praag binnen handbereik was. Appartement is op de 6e verdieping gelegen. Eén-persoonslift zonder ontsnappingsmogelijkheid tot de 5e etage."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation