Overview

Location & map

Reviews (103) 8.7

Apartment reviews

103 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.5
8.7

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Bussum, Netherlands I 05 Jul 2016

"Great cosy apartment. Not luxury but very charming on a fantastic place in the middle of Trastevere."

"Geweldig knus appartement. Niet luxe maar zeer charmant op een fantastische plek midden in Trastevere."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Wolfram, mature couple, Köln, Germany I 26 May 2016

"The location of the apartments is just great. In the middle of Trastevere and yet absolutely quiet. Lovely roof terrace. Good transport links, good shopping in supermarkets. The equipment of the apartments can however to be desired. No wine glasses, little crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils, that forces for the rinsing of duration of. Unfortunately, also the shower is not good, placing the bathroom twice to use (in the morning two people) partly under water. We were only 4 days there, the location of the apartments comfort over there a little bit about the disadvantages, for a longer stay but this upsets but feeling "

"Die Lage des Apartments ist einfach toll. Mitten in Trastevere und doch absolut ruhig. Schöne Dachterrasse. Gute Verkehrsanbindung, gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Supermärkten. Die Ausstattung des Apartments läßt allerdings zu wünschen übrig. Keine Weingläser, wenig Geschirr, Besteck und Kochgeschirr, das zwingt zum Dauerspülen. Leider ist auch die Dusche nicht gut, sie setzt nach zweimaligem Gebrauch (morgens bei zwei Personen) das Bad zum Teil unter Wasser. Wir waren nur 4 Tage dort, die Lage des Apartments tröstet da ein wenig über die Nachteile hinweg, bei einem längeren Aufenthalt allerdings stört dies doch sehr- "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Harry, mature couple, Den Bosch, Netherlands I 31 Oct 2015

"Not luxury, but with a romantic atmosphere, good bed, nice roof-terrace, on a perfect spot!"

"Not luxury, but with a romantic atmosphere, good bed, nice roof- terrace, on a perfect spot!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Joke, mature couple, Oldenzaal, Netherlands I 26 Sep 2015

"1. a good apartment, especially in terms of location in Trastevere. Fine air conditioning. The terrace is lovely in the summer months. Nice easy chair and sofa. 2. Equipment in the kitchen can lot better. 3. the owner/keeper pays too little attention to quality and safety. Examples: chairs are dangerous. Deck chair on terrace completely broken; lamps already 2 years broke down. Refrigerator and oven for over a year. What a pity. 4. Rome is started with recycling and waste you can't get lost anywhere. Info on "how and where do I get rid of my waste" is missing in this apartment. "

"1. Een goed appartement, zeker qua locatie in Trastevere. Prima airco. Het terras is heerlijk in de zomermaanden. Lekker luie stoel en bank. 2. Apparatuur in het keukentje kan stuk beter. 3. De eigenaar/oppasser besteedt te weinig aandacht aan kwaliteit en veiligheid. Voorbeelden: stoelen zijn gevaarlijk kapot. Ligstoel op terras volledig kapot; lampen al 2 jaar kapot. Koelkast en oventje al meer dan een jaar buiten gebruik. Jammer. 4. Rome is gestart met recycling en afval kun je niet overal meer kwijt. Informatie over "hoe en waar raak ik mijn afval kwijt" ontbreekt in dit appartement. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Janette, mature couple, Yorke Peninsula, Australia I 07 Sep 2015

"The neighbourhood is excellent for young adults wanting to party all night. Plenty of restaurants, good supermarkets etc. Good walk to places of interest in Rome but public transport not so available close by."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.0
Frank, mature couple, leiden, Netherlands I 29 Jun 2015

"Very charming apartment in typical Roman neighbourhood. Recommended!"

"Zeer sfeervol appartement in typisch Romeinse buurt. Aanrader!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, young couple, D-82418 Murnau, Germany I 22 Jun 2015

"Great location, very nice terrace, the perfect base to see Rome. The kitchen in the apartment has only rudimentary, there is for example no wine glasses and only two glasses of water."

"Tolle Lage, sehr hübsche Terrasse, der perfekte Stützpunkt um Rom anzusehen. Die Küche in der Wohnung ist nur rudimentär ausgestattet, es gibt z.B. keine Weingläser und nur zwei Wassergläser."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Bussum, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2014

"Nice little apartment, with a large terrace, a cosy Street in Trastevere. Good bed called a somewhat creaky staircase and mezzanine. In short, a great location!"

"Leuk klein appartement, met een mooi terras in een gezellig straatje in Trastevere. Goed bed wel een enigszins krakende trap en vide. Kort gezegd een aanradertje!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Martin, mature couple, 76831 Billigheim-Ingenheim, Germany I 26 Oct 2014

"The apartment was great and very well located, very lively area and a good restaurant opposite. Unfortunately, we have the Davide "Manager never seen, we were put off again and again with SMS, he never had time!"

"Die Wohnung war prima und sehr gut gelegen, sehr lebendige Gegend und eine gutes Restaurant gegenüber. Leider haben wir Davide den "Manager nie gesehen, wir wurden immer wieder mit SMS vertröstet, er habe nie Zeit!"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Soest, Netherlands I 02 Oct 2014

"We have had a pleasant stay in the apartment. That the apartment a roof terrace is an advantage. The street is also cozy. The entire district Trastevere is excellent. In the Vicolo del Leopardo you have the restaurant La Botticella really a must to go to dinner. Enough entertainment and the food is delicious and generous. The only downside to the apartment is the loft where the bed is. The cracks there. At every turn, cracks the wood. "

"Wij hebben een prettig verblijf gehad in het appartement. Dat het appartement een dakterras heeft is een pré. De straat is ook gezellig. De hele wijk Trastevere is uitstekend. In de straat Vicolo del Leopardo heb je het restaurant La Botticella echt een aanrader om te gaan eten. Genoeg entertainment en het eten is heerlijk en royaal. Het enige minpunt aan het appartement is de loft waar het bed staat. Het kraakt er. Bij iedere draai, kraakt het hout. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Paris, France I 19 Sep 2014

"We loved the decoration of the apartment, very theatrical, but in very good taste.The weather was very hot, the terrace was just heavenly. On the other hand, the bedroom on the mezzanine got a little bit stuffy at night."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Alan, mature couple, YORK, United Kingdom I 06 Sep 2014

"Great place to stay in one of the nicest and most interesting parts of Rome. Excellent proprietor. And a really nice terrace!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation