Overview

Location & map

Reviews (103) 8.7

Apartment reviews

103 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.5
8.7

Sort by:

Martin, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 16 Aug 2014

"The host was excellent after we had flight cancellations and delays, waiting until almost midnight for our very late arrival. The area was great and incredibly convenient"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, solo traveller, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 09 Aug 2014

"If I heaven in price, can I be, due to success, not come back but it is so. The most beautiful neighborhood and a very nice roof terrace and Davide is a great guy. Tip: do not take the shuttle from the airport. They say they stop in Trastevere but they drive straight to Termini station, then one more time so you pay for a taxi."

"Als ik het de hemel in prijs, kan ik er, wegens succes, niet meer terugkomen maar het is wel zo. De mooiste buurt en een heel fijn dakterras en Davide is een prima kerel. Tip:neem NIET de shuttlebus van de luchthaven. Ze zeggen dat ze in Trastevere stoppen maar ze rijden meteen door naar Termini station, dus je betaalt vervolgens nog een keer voor een taxi."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brigitte, mature couple, Athis-Mons, France I 10 Jul 2014

"Second stay in Rome in this apartment that delights us. Thank you!"

"Second séjour à Rome dans cet appartement qui nous enchante. Merci !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
John, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 26 Jun 2014

"A really nice apartment located in the best part of Rome, with added benefit of a roof terrace. The apartment is old and this is reflected in the furniture and style of the place, very quirky and quite unique. If you like ultra modern and minimalistic don't go here. There are over 100 paintings and photos on the walls, and 9 mirrors in the bathroom. Trastevere is the old part of Rome and is full of tiny cobbled streets which come alive at night, nearly every street is buzzing with people eating and drinking in the many, many Hostaria's and bars. One to try is opposite the apartment La Botticella. It is run by Guilia. The food is exceptional and you will have to book ahead. Do not eat for a week before you go as the portions are enormous. It is not cheap, but if you mention the owner of the aprtment, you will get a discount. Although the streets are very busy, once you are in the apartment it is very quiet and the roof terrace is a real bonus. Thgis place should be added to the secret places of Rome. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Malvern East, Australia I 20 Jun 2014

"This apartment is on the top floor of the block. It does have a lovely outdoor terrace. We were here in June and the weather was hot. The apartment was very hot! And stuffy .....and seeing the sleeping arrangement is on a mezzanine we were very uncomfortable. There is an air conditioner but it battled to cope and there is no fresh air in this area. There was no proper refrigerator - only a wine cooling fridge, no wine glasses, very little in the way of cooking equipment and no washing machine. After falling down the stairs from the mezzanine one night we left two nights early and booked into a hotel. This area of Rome is very lively and busy at night and consequently very dirty and full of litter in the mornings. We do not recommend this apartment for more mature tenants."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
6.0
Eva, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 19 May 2014

"We loved this apartment! The rooftop terrace is just wonderful. Everything is lovingly and solidly established. The location's beautiful, middle - and quiet. "

"Wir haben dieses Apartment geliebt! Die Dachterrasse ist einfach wunderbar. Alles ist liebevoll und solide eingerichtet. Die Lage ist herrlich, mitten drin - und doch ruhig. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Barry, mature couple, Belfast, United Kingdom I 12 May 2014

"Pleasantly quite difficult to find. Location was great in quiet, convenient little street. Trastevere is a brilliant area to stay in, lots of restaurants and street performers. Apartment terrace is very good, bed is very comfortable, but kitchen etc furniture badly needs improving."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Ben, mature couple, lessmurdie, Australia I 09 May 2014

"Did not answer phone from termini station. Got local help to open apartament. Wifi oonly works on veranda. TV not working. Despite all this pleasent stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

“We are happy to tell that everything has been solved. Internet WIFI has been modified so that it works well in the entire apartment. The TV works fine now. Thank you for your review. ”

Anonymous, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 15 Apr 2014

"The roof top is a nice district. evening Edition, but in this street is the quiet. Good restaurant across the street and many in the neighborhood (including Lucia and Scala) 5 a 10-minute walk from public transport. "

"Travestere is een leuke wijk. 's Avonds gezellig druk, maar in dit straatje is het rustig. Goed restaurant aan de overkant en nog vele in de buurt (o.a. Lucia en Scala) 5 a 10 minuten lopen van Openbaar Vervoer. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Sander, mature couple, Loil (Didam), Netherlands I 24 Mar 2014

Sander rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Katrina, solo traveller, Penrith, Australia I 04 Feb 2014

"The apartment perfect - I love Trastevere the neighbourhood wonderful wandering the streets day and night free and easy - lots of bars cafes restaurants - location wonderful in relation to all the Rome old and new has to offer - very happy indeed - thanks Davida - till next time ciao Kat "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, business solo traveller, São Paulo , Brazil I 21 Dec 2013

"appartment well located, host helpful. only remark is about wifi announced as part of the services but very badly set up: partially ON only at the outside terrace. In winter not handy at all to work on line in the cold. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5

“Thanks for your review! The owner confirmed that the WiFi is working perfectly now, inside the living room, close to the terrace.”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation