Overview

Location & map

Reviews (103) 8.7

Apartment reviews

103 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.5
8.7

Sort by:

Eric, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 02 Aug 2012

"Very nice apartment, in the great neighbourhood of Trastevere. And, yet quiet location. Especially the terrace by the apartment is delicious! In the apartment is all you need. Friendly reception by Davide, that beereid is your guidance. Close to everything, nice dining options, a supermarket Todis (recommended), We have enjoyed and would like to come back. It was very hot during our stay, the air conditioning was not enough to put it in the night to get cooler. It is on the loft of the apartment to sleep very stuffy to join. Highly recommended would be to have a sofa bed in the room to put down, there is now a kind of fold-away bed but that's terrible!! And, air conditioning in the living room would be delicious ... it's now, Middle summer very hot in the apartment."

"Erg leuk appartement, in de geweldige wijk Trastevere. En, toch rustig gelegen. Vooral het terras bij het appartement is heerlijk! In het appartement is alles wat je nodig hebt. Vriendelijke ontvangst door Davide, die beereid is je wegwijs te maken. Alles dichtbij, leuke eetgelegenheden, een supermarkt Todis (aanrader), We hebben genoten en komen graag terug. Het was erg heet tijdens ons verblijf, de airco was niet voldoende om het in de nacht koeler te krijgen. Daarbij is het op de loft van het appartement erg benauwd om daar samen te slapen. Een aanrader zou zijn om een bedbank in de kamer neer te zetten, er is nu een soort opklapbed maar dat ligt vreselijk!! En, airco in de woonkamer zou heerlijk zijn... het is nu, midden zomer erg heet in het appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
susan, mature couple, shoalwater, Australia I 23 Jul 2012

"well appointed with lovely sun roof. good disttrict Only that a fan would have been useful for the downstairs living area as it was very hot weather and didn't like to have to use the upstairs air-con with windows shut all the time. Just a portable pedestal fan would be sufficient."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
annie, mature couple, villemomble, France I 26 Jun 2012

"This apartment is rather well situated but district, although very popular and rather pleasant due to its proximity to numerous restaurants, is quite dirty, full of garbage everywhere... even if the highways services every day. It is a problem related to the city of course but that is not really nice to us there no air conditioning in the main room (only in the room upstairs) problem with 37 ° outside.. The floor of the House is defective and makes a sound of hell as you walk on it. Then very few dishes, not a pan! On the terrace, which represented a serious asset in our choice, Green referred to is all dry and the garden room is limited... "

"cet appartement est plutôt bien situé mais le quartier, bien que très populaire et plutôt agréable de par la proximité de nombreux restaurants, est assez sale, plein d'ordures partout.....même si les services de la voirie passe tous les jours. C'est un problème lié à la ville bien sûr mais qui n'est pas vraiment agréable pour nous Il n'y a pas de climatisation dans la salle principale (seulement dans la chambre à l'étage) ce qui pose problème avec 37° à l'extérieur.. Le plancher de la chambre est défectueux et fait un bruit d'enfer quant on marche dessus. Ensuite très peu de vaisselle, pas une casserole !!! Quant à la terrasse qui représentait un atout sérieux dans notre choix, la verdure dont il est question est toute sèche et le salon de jardin est limite... "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
5.5
ingegerd, mature couple, sundsvall, Sweden I 10 Jun 2012

"It was a perfect place to live, placidly and quiet. An excellent restaurant just two steps a cross the street is what we really recommend. Davide the owner is a very courtesy person."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Walter, mature couple, Itegem, Belgium I 09 Jun 2012

"THE terrace. THE furniture. THE quite environment.the location. THE equipement of THE kitchenette. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
joseph, mature couple, glasgow, United Kingdom I 07 Jun 2012

"The roof garden. After walking all day it was lovely to cool down and it was very private the way the owner had climbing plants as a screen. Loved where the flat was situated in the heart of the old part of Rome. Never heard a soul in the block of flats and the resteraunt downstairs was very handy and good. sadly yes!! We are both tall adults and a bed in the loft so close to the beems upstairs was lethal, as we hit our heads often. Maybe a fold down bed in the lounge would be better for tall people. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Marianne, mature couple, Erkrath, Germany I 12 May 2012

"The location is ideal: one is in the middle of the lively Trastevere and nevertheless, it is very quiet and the roof terrace is wonderful for breakfast and late night! Us setting up liked very well, especially the many pictures."

"Die Lage ist ideal:man ist mitten in dem lebhaften Trastevere und trotzdem ist es sehr ruhig und die Dachterrasse ist wunderschön zum Frühstücken und am späten Abend! Uns hat die Einrichtung sehr gut gefallen, vor allem die vielen Bilder."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Stefan, mature couple, Hannover, Germany I 12 May 2012

"Ideal location in Rome! Centrally located in the old town, yet very quiet."

"Idealer Standort in Rom! Zentral in der Altstadt - dennoch sehr ruhig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sabine, group of friends, Ohmden, Germany I 24 Apr 2012

"The atmosphere is wonderful and the location is hard to beat. It is very lovingly and tastefully furnished. The terrace is facing really recommended a boon and the Ristorante. The coffee machine could be bigger and we would also enjoy wine glasses. But these things have not really affected the wonderful time we spent in this particular apartment."

"Die Atmosphäre ist herrlich und die Lage kaum zu übertreffen. Es ist sehr liebevoll und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Die Terrasse ist eine Wohltat und das Ristorante gegenüber echt zu empfehlen. Die Kaffeemaschine könnte größer sein und Weingläser hätten wir auch genießen können. Aber diese Kleinigkeiten haben die schöne Zeit, die wir in diesem besonderen Apartment verbracht haben, nicht wirklich beeinträchtigt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Harry, mature couple, Veldhoven, Netherlands I 09 Apr 2012

"Perfect location, all within walking distance to do. Cosy and affordable dining options. Local people vriendelijkj and helpful. Davide has on our request, late arrivals to ensure that much-needed messages in house wares. Strike expect in this nostalgic built quarter, was sometimes (in the evening and at night 's) disruptive, neighbors and the stairs to the loft. "

"Perfecte lokatie, alles op loopafstand te doen. Gezellig en betaalbare eetgelegenheden. Lokale mensen vriendelijkj en behulpzaam. Davide heeft op ons verzoek, late aankomst gezorgd dat de broodnodige boodschappen in huis waren. Gehorigheid , te verwachten in deze nostalgisch gebouwde wijk, was soms ( 's savonds en 's-nachts) storend, buren en de trap naar de loft. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Gema, mature couple, Madrid, Spain I 13 Dec 2011

"Very well located, an apartment with personality, very nice. Everything perfect. The really nice terrace despite not enjoying it by date. A detail that let gel, shampoo, coffee, cds, guides of Rome, etc... Nothing important. Found no dryer though I said that I had."

"Muy bien situado, un apartamento con personalidad, muy agradable. Todo perfecto. La terraza verdaderamente bonita a pesar de no poder disfrutarla por la fecha. Un detalle el que deje gel, champú, cafe, cds, guias de roma, etc... Nada importante. No encontramos el secador aunque decía que tenia."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Bob, young couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 07 Dec 2011

"The location was perfect, few steps from nice restaurants ans bars, very quiet street. The app was just like the photo, very cosy and spacious. And a very good bed. The roofterrace was great, even in december we had breakfast outside. Davide is a great help if you have questions. We could check in at 10.oo uur!. We recommend this appartment to you! The internetconnection only worked near the window or on the terrace."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation