Overview

Location & map

Reviews (103) 8.7

Apartment reviews

103 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.5
8.7

Sort by:

Michiel, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 23 May 2011

"It is an original decorated, well located, clean apartment with a lovely roof terrace. The stairs to the (low) sleeping floor creaks violently and that can be very disturbing."

"Het is een origineel ingericht, goed gelegen, brandschoon appartement met een heerlijk dakterras. De trap naar de (lage) slaapverdieping kraakt hevig en dat kan erg storend zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Klaus-Peter, mature couple, Bad Rothenfelde, Germany I 11 May 2011

"The apartment is located in a tourist district of Rome, therefore very centrally, much to walk can be reached. Nevertheless, it is located very quiet even if things in the evening high up in the streets. The ambience is very uhrig and has what, we like it. The owner was very friendly and engegendkommen. The kitchen was poor, no coffee machine (only coffee) only two very simple cups, a normal Cup of coffee. No wine champagne glasses. A door under the sink much apart. We have prepared us and see this criticism as a suggestion for improvement."

"Das Apartment liegt in einem touristischen Viertel von Rom, daher sehr zentral, man kann vieles Zufuß erreichen. Trotzdem ist es sehr ruhig gelegen, auch wenn es abends in den Gassen hoch hergeht. Das Ambiente ist sehr uhrig und hat was, uns gefiehl es. Der Vermieter war sehr freundlich und engegendkommen. Die Ausstattung der Küche war mangelhaft, keine Kaffeemaschine (nur Espresso) nur zwei sehr einfache Becher, keine normalen Kaffeetasse. Keine Wein-Sektgläser. Eine Tür unter der Spüle viel auseinander. Wir haben uns darauf eingestellt und sehen diese Kritik als Verbesserungsvorschlag."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.8
JULIEN, young couple, LYON, France I 01 May 2011

"The terrace! the calm and the situation: 10 minutes from everything and mention ++ to the decor just what is kitsch"

"La terrasse !!! le calme et la situation : à 10min de tout et mention ++ à la déco juste ce qu'il faut de kitch"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
LAURENT, young couple, DUTTLENHEIM, France I 26 Apr 2011

"Quiet, very well situated, accessible from the railway station of Trastevere taking tram 8; typical neighborhood. It lacks oil, vinegar, coffee maker French... but you can contact the owner in case of need."

"Calme, très bien situé, accessible de la gare du Trastevere en prenant le tram 8; quartier typique. Il manque huile, vinaigre, cafetière à la française ... mais on peut contacter le propriétaire en cas de besoin."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Peter, mature couple, North Warrandyte, Melbourne, Australia I 20 Apr 2011

"Great location within walking distance of all major tourist sites. Quiet location away from hustle of rest of Trastevere. Quaint accommodation nice balcony for morning coffee. Would stay again."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.3
Antoniek, family with mature children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 05 Apr 2011

"that we were allowed to remain until noon 4 hours on the last day"

"dat we tot 's middags 4 uur mochten blijven op de laatste dag"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Stephanie, mature couple, Wahroongha NSW, Australia I 08 Mar 2011

"The location of the unit is fantastic. Walk away from everywhere. Heaps of great (and cheap) restaurants at your doorstep. Quiet. Overall the apartment was ok. Nighttime was a bit difficult due to lack of bright lighting. There was no laundry facilities - washing machine, iron etc as per the website (or we were not advised if they were somewhere else). Shower leaked profusely. Owner did not show up when we left and we had to show the next lot of customers around the place.."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.3
Barbara, mature couple, Frankfurt a.M., Germany I 12 Jan 2011

"Das Apartment ist gemütlich, warm und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Obwohl es mitten im lebhaften Trastevere liegt, ist es nachts absolut ruhig, weil das Schlafzimmer auf einen Innenhof geht. Die Lage ist ideal: man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten Roms gut zu Fuß erreichen. Die Küche muss unbedingt erneuert werden, der Kühlschrank ist eine Zumutung. Das Apartment ist zwar gemütlich, aber auch ein wenig dunkel, speziell im Winter; es sind zu wenige helle Lampen vorhanden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Anna, young couple, Moscow, Russian Federation I 25 Nov 2010

"l'appartamento e ' bello, a noi e ' tutto piacuto!"

"l`appartamento e` bello, a noi e` piacuto tutto !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
leo, mature couple, breda, Netherlands I 13 Nov 2010

"The apartment is quiet, very central, and is very cozy.Ideal terrace. The bed can pose a problem for large people.The bed is right under the roof, it is narrow and at night going to the toilet is an enterprise (crackling step off!)"

"Het appartement ligt rustig , heel centraal, en is erg gezellig.Ideaal terrasje. Voor grote mensen kan het bed een probleem geven.Het bed ligt pal onder het dak, het is smal en 's nachts naar het toilet gaan is wel een onderneming( krakend trapje af!)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Wendy, mature couple, Haarlem, Netherlands I 30 Oct 2010

Wendy rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
François, mature couple, La Tuque, Canada I 18 Oct 2010

"The terrace. The room without window and the lack of lighting in general."

"La terrasse. La chambre sans fenêtre et la manque d'éclairage en général."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation