Overview

Location & map

Reviews (35) 9.4

Apartment reviews

35 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

Leesa, family with young children, 228 Sandhurst Boulevard Sandhurst, Australia I 15 Jan 2016

"Very comfortable and well-equipped apartment in an historic and lively area of Rome. The bedroom is enormous and has a spare single bed (not needed as our 11 year old took up residence in the loft). The bathroom and kitchen have everything that's needed, and it was niceto have an outdoor terrace to look onto. It didn't matter to us, but there's a rowdy bar down-stairs - this just adds to the cool vibe of the neighbourhood. All Rome's great sights are just a few minutes' walk away. Highly recommended apartment for anyone who needs a spacious place to stay amid the buzz of great city. We'll definitely be back!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
W.M., mature couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 14 May 2015

"The apartment was excellently equipped and the location was very good. The terrace provided for the desire to be in the afternoon sun the feet what a rest. Wi-Fi easily aroused and with the fan on in the bedroom was the inevitable ' grotestadslawaai ' fairly mute."

"Het appartement was uitstekend geoutilleerd en de ligging was zeer goed. Het terras voorzag in de wens om in de namiddagzon de voeten wat rust te gunnen. WiFi wekte probleemloos en met de fan aan in de slaapkamer was het onvermijdelijke 'grotestadslawaai' redelijk te dempen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Adriaan, mature couple, Hoevelaken, Netherlands I 06 Nov 2014

"Great location, everything within walking distance and nearby restaurants and bars. Everything present in the spacious apartment. Though herrie stoppers to take, bedroom and also a lot of noise from upstairs neighbours. That's only downside, but what do you want in the middle of Rome!"

"Geweldige ligging, alles op loopafstand en in de directe omgeving restaurantjes en barretjes. Alles aanwezig in het ruime appartement. Wel herriestoppers meenemen, slaapkamer aan drukke straat en ook veel geluid van bovenburen. Dat is enige minpuntje, maar wat wil je midden in Rome!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Eppegem, Belgium I 04 Oct 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Syl , mature couple, Leiden, Netherlands I 22 Sep 2014

"Fine receipt, we could bring the luggage and early at noon in the apartment. Also the last day we could until we get to the end of the afternoon the apartment use. Clean and pleasant apartment. Close to shops, restaurants, a cosy neighborhood with Italian take-away. Nice clothes shop where alight itself at work. Vintage clothing, antiques, a organic shop. Very close to the Colosseum and within walking distance of many attractions. We can really recommend this apartment. "

"Fijne ontvangst, we konden al vroeg de bagage brengen en om 12.00 uur in het appartement. Ook de laatste dag konden we tot we tot het eind van de middag het appartement gebruiken. Schoon en fijn appartement. Een gezellige buurt met buurtwinkeltjes, restaurants, Italiaanse take-away. Leuke kledingwinkeltje waar coupeuses zelf aan het werk zijn. Vintage kleding, antiek, een biologische winkel. Heel dichtbij het coloseum en op loopafstand van veel bezienswaardigheden. Wij kunnen dit appartement echt aanraden. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 28 Jul 2014

"The apartment is very central, is spacious, comfortable and quiet. In short: Marcella and highly recommended. We have stayed there a week (although we were of course most time outside the door). This is our 4th apartment via Waytostay (after Berlin, Barcelona and Valencia) and we have nothing but good experiences."

"Het appartement ligt erg centraal, is ruim, comfortabel en rustig. Kortom: niets negatiefs over te melden en zeer aan te bevelen. We hebben er een week verbleven (hoewel we natuurlijk de meeste tijd buiten de deur waren). Dit is ons 4e appartement via Waytostay (na Berlijn, Barcelona en Valencia) en we hebben alleen maar goede ervaringen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lindsay, mature couple, Oldham, United Kingdom I 24 May 2014

"We loved this appartment which is very centrally located and very well equipped and with numerous eateries in the area. The small enclosed yard is a real bonus and a peaceful spot in which to take lunch. The only downside is the noise from the street and the restaurant across the road - take earplugs if you don't want this to keep you awake. We chose to take a taxi from Termini to the apartment and were glad that we did. It was 8 euros well spent. Nathalie was very helpful and arranged our return taxi when it was time to leave. We would thoroughly recommend this accomodation for a stay in Rome."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Göran, group of friends, Stockholm, Sweden I 14 May 2014

"Nice position, charming neigbourhood. ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, solo traveller, Pittsburgh, United States of America I 27 Apr 2014

"The hotel's location was perfect for my needs. A number of restaurants and stores were close by, it had plenty of room and the terrace was a great bonus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, solo traveller, Massapequa New York, United States of America I 13 Mar 2014

"I was very impressed with the apartment. It has an excellent location, in a neighborhood of small interesting shops, excellent restaurants and wine bars, and nearby public transport. Shops where I could shop for food were not far away.There was also a private terrace in the back for your use .Kitchen well stocked with utensils. I found a public internet shop not far away. The neighborhood people were very friendly. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
DIDIER, family with mature children, saint martin en biere, France I 04 Jan 2014

"Excellent location in the heart of a very nice area and close to major tourist sites. Very nice apartment. Only inconvenience... of size, bad soundproofing at the level of the House which sometimes gives the impression of sleeping in the street."

"Excellent localisation au coeur d'un quartier trés agréable et à proximité des grand sites touristiques. Appartement trés sympa. Seul désagrément ... de taille, une mauvaise isolation phonique au niveau de la chambre qui donne parfois l'impression de dormir dans la rue."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Maria, family with young children, amstelveen, Netherlands I 10 Aug 2013

"The neighborhood, the atmosphere in the House, the fwit dt there a balcony was where you could sit outside"

"De buurt, de sfeer in het huis, het fwit dt er een balkon was waar je lekker buiten kon zitten"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation