Overview

Location & map

Reviews (28) 9.4

Apartment reviews

28 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,8
Cleaning 9,6
Comfort 9,3
Value for money 9,0
9,4

Sort by:

Edward, mature couple, Tilburg, Netherlands I 16 Apr 2015

"The apartment is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood. Less than 2 minutes away a delicious little restaurant with all kinds of small, where we got for less than 30 euros a huge pizza, drinks and a delicious dessert. Really a must. There are also several shops that are open until late at night. The apartment is fully equipped, tastefully decorated, with the colors of the flag of Italy. There is also ample opportunity to prepare your own food and the dish goes into the dishwasher. The manager had even for dishwasher tablets. There is also a washing machine, plenty of towels and a good bed to sleep in. The major attractions of Rome are from the apartment, a good idea to walk or accessible by public transport. Should any problems arise during the stay, give him a call or send an sms and he lost it the same day."

"Het appartement ligt in een rustige, veilige buurt. Op nog geen 2 minuten afstand een heerlijk restaurantje met allerlei koetjes, waar we voor nog geen 30 euro een enorme pizza kregen, drinken en een heerlijk toetje. Echt een aanrader. Ook zijn er verschillende winkeltjes te vinden die tot 's avonds laat open zijn. Het appartement is van alle gemakken voorzien, sfeervol ingericht, waarbij de kleuren van vlag van Italie centraal staan. Verder is er voldoende gelegenheid om zelf eten te bereiden en de vaat gaat in de vaatwasser. De manager had zelfs voor vaatwastabletten gezorgd. Ook is er een wasmachine, voldoende handdoeken en een goed bed om in te slapen. De grote bezienswaardigheden van Rome zijn vanaf het appartement, goed aan te lopen of bereikbaar met openbaar vervoer. Mochten er tijdens het verblijf problemen ontstaan, geef hem een belletje of stuur een sms en hij lost het nog dezelfde dag op."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joan, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 20 Oct 2014

"The apartment is cute and well maintained. The neighbourhood is in the vicinity of the university and is quite noisy Friday and Saturday nights. It's a 15 minute walk to Termini Station to catch trains and buses. Luca, the owner, was extremely helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay, my sister in the quirky little loft bedroom and me on the very comfortable sofa bed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Charles, mature couple, Vancouver, Canada I 10 Oct 2014

"Convenient (20 minute walk) to Roma Termini without the crowds of tourists. Older neighbourhood with a fair amount of street clutter, but safe. Lots of dining options nearby. Excellent facilities within the apartment, including a Nespresso machine. Stairs to sleeping loft can be a challenge if you are not fully awake. Easy direct walking routes to the Vatican, the coliseum, the Borghese gallery, medieval Rome; all within 40 - 60 minutes. Friendly and helpful host."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Paul , mature couple, Curtin, Australia I 24 Sep 2014

"We had a very nice 6 days in Rome, and staying at Campani Red was a real advantage--a very nice, comfortable apartment. The owners, Claudia and Luca, were very helpful. We enjoyed having the option of eating in (supermarket and takeaways nearby) or out (good local restaurants). We found it wasn't really practical to walk to/from Termini and the city, but taking the tram was easy and inexpensive. Main problem for us: the neighbourhood was a bit noisy some nights, but we still slept well. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Hasselt, Belgium I 22 Jul 2014

"well located (public transport) poorly located (street level & front), night sound (always a car, which still drives off or parking should); a passer-by to the window The fold-out bed was not made for great people, for me 20 cm deficit. dishwasher, washing machine, drying rack, fine shower: good and modern furnishings."

"goed gelegen ( bereikbaarheid met openbaar vervoer) slecht gelegen ( straatniveau & voorkant) , nachtgeluid ( altijd wel een auto, die nog wegrijdt of parkeren moet); een passant aan de venster Het uitklapbed is niet gemaakt voor grote mensen, voor mij 20 cm tekort. vaatwas, wasmachine, droogrek, fijne douchecel : goed en modern ingericht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 08 Jun 2014

"Excellent-comfortable apartment in an otherwise quiet and when Dowdy working-class area. Very pleasant contact with the owner, who wanted to arrange a taxi for us directly from the airport to the apartment. In the immediate vicinity are several good-and very affordable restaurants, and virtually all the famous Roman sites are pretty much walking distance such as the Coliseum, Forum Romana and even Vatican City. And want your way out the city, then you're already within 15 minutes on the main ring road of Rome. We are been another day and night in Fiumicino (Yes, indeed: the village to which the great has derived from its name to international airport, already hot that Leonardo da Vinci International airport Roma airport nowadays ...) and that is also really worth viewing! Cosy port-fishing village, with a nice beach and many excellent restaurants with that typical Italian atmosphere."

"Uitstekend-, rustig gelegen en gerieflijk appartement in een overigens wat slonzige volkswijk. Zeer plezierig contact met de eigenaar, die zelfs een taxi voor ons wilde regelen direct van de luchthaven naar het appartement. Direct in de buurt zijn diverse goede- en zeer betaalbare restaurants, en vrijwel alle beroemde Romeinse bezienswaardigheden liggen op vrijwel loopafstand, zoals het Colosseum, Forum Romana en zelfs nog Vaticaanstad. En wil je weg naar buiten de stad, dan ben je binnen een kwartier al op de grote ringweg van Rome. We zijn overigens nog een dag en nacht in Fiumicino geweest (ja, inderdaad: het plaatsje waaraan de grote internationale luchthaven haar naam aan heeft ontleend, al heet die luchthaven tegenwoordig Roma Leonardo da Vinci International airport....) en dát is ook beslist een aanrader! Gezellig haven-vissersplaatsje, met een leuk strand en vele uitstekende restaurantjes met die zo kenmerkende italiaanse sfeer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, family with young children, 용인시, Korea, Republic of I 13 May 2014

"Located near Termini train station, but it is a bit vague and Caught a taxi takes 10 minutes back to the circles (I blame the article met the wrong perhaps) have at least 10 euros to five minutes walk to the bus yielded a good surroundings. I've called around a University Station near as messy and Took the kids to get in some quarters at night it was a scary feeling (not in the main hotel looked like ...) Refugio interior is very clean and cozy, and Goa, kitchenware and other items status is good. Also good hardwood floor renovation seemed back on the overall cleanliness of the very. The liver is in the form of the second floor was very good for kids. Guide to grocery stores within 5 minutes was near me was an early statement of identity says that the dadneundago 12: 00 doors open so that the water and fruit, etc. to buy. 4-person family stay in simple it looks like a very decent value for money places ~ ~ ^^ "

"테르미니역 근처이긴 하지만 위치는 약간 애매했고 택시를 탔더니 빙빙 돌아 10분 정도 걸리고(기사를 잘못 만난 탓이겠죠) 10유로가 나왔고 버스를 타려면 5분 정도 걸어야 하는데 걷기에 좋은 주변 환경은 아니었습니다. 대학가 주변이라고 했는데 역근처가 그렇듯 지저분하였고 아이들 데리고 밤에 숙소에 들어갈 때 약간 무서운 느낌이 들었으나(아무래도 호텔처럼 대로변에 있는게 아니다 보니...) 숙소 내부는 아주 청결하고 아늑했고 주방 용품이나 기타 물품들 상태가 좋았습니다. 리노베이션을 다시 한 듯 마룻바닥 상태도 좋았고 전반적으로 청결하여 아주 마음에 들었습니다. 간이 2층 형태로 되어 있어서 아이들이 무척 좋아하였고요. 근처 5분 이내에 식료품 가게가 있었고 안내해 주신 분 말로는 일찍 문을 닫는다고 하던데 12시까지 문을 열고 있어서 물과 과일 등을 사기에 편리했습니다. 4인 가족이 머무르기에 불편함이 없었으며 가격 대비 아주 괜찮은 곳 같습니다~~^^ "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Juhee, family with young children, suwon, Korea, Republic of I 04 Nov 2013

"Master couple sense the young guy. I'm not fond of the whole apartment, merely stating that. I didn't have any lack thereof. Design and ease of use, and so meticulous preparation was like that. On weekends, check-out and leave the keys in the apartment was right, and for later characters in the apartment during your stay is a pleasant trip? "goes bankrupt, asked if he intended to. Termini station, although moderately (15 minutes walk), in the immediate vicinity of the bus and tram and taxi available seunggangjangi. Apartments in the vicinity of the small restaurants and a supermarket close to the double-layer structure, so the kids would have liked tremendously. Food does the laundry is well dried. Indeed a mystery to running a chapter or two you can not walk on Mar. I felt once again early in Europe and uses the wagon. I'm really pleased, even her husband children's home, located on the ground floor so that young children who think it would be great. If you plan to stay in Rome strongly recommended."

"주인 부부가 센스있는 젊은 분이세요. 아파트 전체도 없는거 빼놓고 다 있답니다. 부족한게 하나도 없었어요. 디자인이며 편리함이며 너무나 세심한 준비를 하신 것 같았어요. 주말에 체크아웃을 하게 되어 키를 아파트에 두고 바로 나왔는데요, 나중에 따로 문자를 주셔서 아파트에 머무는 동안 잘 지냈느냐 즐거운 여행 되어라 하고 안부도 물어주셨답니다. 떼르미니역에서는 제법 거리가 있지만(도보 약 15분), 바로 근처에 버스와 트램 및 택시를 이용할 수 있는 승강장이 가까이에 있습니다. 아파트 주변에 작은 식당들과 슈퍼마켓이 가까이에 있구요, 복층 구조로 되어있어서 아이들이 굉장히 좋아했답니다. 한가지 아쉬운 점은 빨래가 잘 마르지 않는다는거요. 참으로 미스테리하게도 런닝 한장이 이틀을 걸어놓아도 안마르더라구요. 유럽에서 왜 건조기를 사용하는지 새삼 느꼈습니다. 아이들도 남편도 저도 정말 만족했던 집이구요, 1층에 있어서 어린 아이들이 있는 분들께도 좋을것 같아요. 로마에 머무르실 예정이시라면 강력 추천합니다."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Max , mature couple, Albert Park Victoria, Australia I 01 Nov 2013

"We were happy in this home away from home. Well appointed and comfortable. Many good restaurants nearby. Supermarket nearby in easy walking distance. Termini was in walking distance. Typical neighborhood near a university."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Johan Christiaan, family with mature children, Hamilton, New Zealand I 04 Oct 2013

"The apartment is very clean, with nice Italian-themed furnisings and offers good space (seperate lounge, dining and loft bedroom). It has everything including dishwasher and washing machine althought bench space in kitchen is pretty limited. It is located about 20 minutes walk from the main Termini if you take the most direct route so it was convenient enough as we used the Termini as our hub for the using the metro and for a day-trip to Naples/Pompei. This is not a tourist neighbourhood but provides excellent functional accommodation. If the sofa in dining/lounge area were changed for another pull-out sofa bed, it would provide an additional sleeping position for a mature child instead of children sharing the double sofa bed in lounge area."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Louise, mature couple, McCrae, Australia I 29 Sep 2013

"Luca had the transportation listed and the regions it would get us to He also had clear instructions on how how to use equipment in the flat. He also had a great wall map that gave us a good overview .luca responded promptly to any of our queries which was very comforting when you are travelling. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hugh, mature couple, Hall, Australia I 19 Sep 2013

"A very stylish and comfortable apartment to come back to each evening. Away from the tourist district with several good and very reasonable restaurants nearby. Once you worked it out the transport was accessible; especially the trams."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation