Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 9.2

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Ross, mature couple, Gold Coast, Australia I 28 May 2016

"Casa Pane is in an excellent position with markets outside your front door every day with very fresh food and heaps of restaurants. It is also an easy walk to the Tiber, Piazza Navona, Pantheon , Via Del Corso and other places of interest. The Apartment is homely, comfortable and quiet being at the back of the building , not on the Piazza side."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Thomas, family with mature children, Heemstede, Netherlands I 27 Feb 2014

"Great apartment in superb location; everything within walking distance. Apartment is spacious and comfortable and equipped with all comforts. An absolute must. "

"Geweldig appartement op geweldige locatie; alles op loopafstand. Appartement is ruim en comfortabel en voorzien van alle gemakken. Een absolute aanrader. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ronald , family with mature children, modesto, United States of America I 28 Jul 2013

"We were very happy with Chiara and Emanuele. Chiara was there when we arrived and settled us in very nicely. The apartment was spacious and clean. We loved the elevator. The first night, we had a major rainstorm with some water issues, but Chiara and Emanuele responded quickly and resolved the problems efficiently. The apartment is noisy and hot. The use of fans helped. This may sound picky but the flint for the stove didn't work which made it difficult to cook. The refrigerator could have been colder. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, oud gastel, Netherlands I 02 Jun 2013

"Good service by the administrator, retrieve and arrange taxi, use mobile phone in Rome. Lift available for people with mobility problem, all other facilities provided. Very good. very noisy and loud from outside at night happen. Streets to the apartment with wheelchair rough, many pits in the road surface, broken pavement tiles in main street."

"Goede service van de beheerder, ophalen en regelen taxi, gebruik mobiele telefoon in Rome. Lift aanwezig voor mensen met mobiliteitsprobleem, alle overige voorzieningen aanwezig. Zeer goed. 's Nachts erg gehorig en lawaaiig van buitengebeuren. Straten naar het appartement met rolstoel moeilijk begaanbaar, veel kuilen in het wegdek, kapotte stoeptegels in hoofdstraat."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Kerry, mature couple, West Pennant Hills NSW, Australia I 27 May 2013

"The location of the apartment in the piazza was great and so handy to everywhere. We loved shopping and eating in the piazza every day. Chiara and Emanuele were very helpful The pillows need to be replaced urgently. No feathers left in them. And also the shower was only a trickle. Everything thing else was OK for the age of the apartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Zurigo, Switzerland I 01 Apr 2013

"Great location Very spacious Internet is not really working well - gets very slow at times One bedroom is very noisy to sleep in even with closed windows (due to the poor quality of the windows) Water pressure in the shower is very poor (good temperature though)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, voorburg, Netherlands I 05 Mar 2013

"The location is perfect with the entire citycentre within walking distance, the appartment itself is spacious enough for a family of five. A warm and friendly welcome by Chiara. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ignacio Mariano, mature couple, La Plata, Argentina I 14 Sep 2012

"The location is extraordinary, and the Department is very broad. The living room is huge, and we feel really very comfortable. It has two well equipped and spacious bathrooms. The second bedroom furniture could be improved and they should incorporate an oven to microwave. Details "

"La ubicación es extraordinaria, y el departamento es muy amplio. El living es enorme, y realmente nos sentimos muy cómodos. Tiene dos baños bien equipados y amplios. El mobiliario de la segunda habitación podría mejorarse y deberían incorporar un horno a microondas. Detalles "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Terrigal, Australia I 28 Jun 2012

"Very secure. Well set up. Close to buses. Washing machine. Good kitchen Noisy at night, from people in piazza. Hot at night. Not close to station"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Annette, family with young children, Dunedin, New Zealand I 19 Jun 2012

"We loved the apartment, it was spacious and comfortable with an amazing vibe. Plenty of old world charm with the wooden ceiling and the old cobbled entranceway to the apartment building. Elevator was great with all our luggage and the information provided by the owner was excellent. We were delayed getting into the apartment because the owner was unable to make our arrival time, but we just ate at one of the many local restaurants and she was very apologetic about it. Just one of those things! The Campo itself is great, a lively marketplace by day and full of artists and entertainers at night with a great choice of bars and restaurants and little shops in the nearby side streets. The location for most of Rome's biggest attractions was ideal, just a 20 minute walk to most places. Fabulous!! Although all the other reviews said that the apartment was quiet, we actually found it very noisy. We were there during the 2012 European Cup play offs and lots of the bars in the Campo had live TV screenings of the games. Consequently there was a huge amount of drunken soccer watching going on down there, klaxons, cheering etc. It was a bit like being at the game! However it was all in good spirits and as it was extremely hot we did have the windows open which didn't help. Nevertheless, we were so exhausted with seeing all that Rome has to offer that we still managed to sleep pretty well. It certainly wouldn't put us off staying there again, but just a warning if you have very young children."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
William, mature couple, Bolwarra Heights N.S.W, Australia I 13 Jun 2012

"What a great apartment! an exciting, vibrant campo right outside the front door, centrally located to all the attractions that Rome had for us it was terrific. A very patient Chiara met us in the campo and showed us into the apartment with a lovely bottle of wine for a welcome. She explained all the details to us and even had prepared a guide for us to local shops, bakeries and restuarants. We tried 2 of the restaurants and they were both first class and we appreciated the advice. The apartment had everything we could wish for, fast wifi, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and nice and quiet - even with the campo out the front we still got a good night's sleep each night. Thanks Chiara and Emmanuelle!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Béatrice, group of friends, La Roche Sur Yon, France I 06 Jun 2012

"The apartment is perfect. very well located and quiet. only the cry of seagulls a troubled our alarm clock"

"L'appartement est parfait. tres bien situe et tranquille. seul le cri des mouettes a trouble notre reveil"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation