Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 9.2

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.0
9.2

Sort by:

Art, family with mature children, Bilthoven, Netherlands I 06 Mar 2012

"Fine location and just, spacious and nice apartment. Friendly check-in and check-out. Very helpful. Even though you are outside the door most of the time it is nice that there are some basic things in the kitchen were present (coffee, tea etc.). Apartment is on the 4th floor, so that lift is also very pleasant. Views of a side street, not on the square. Since there is a market every morning early at Campo de'Fiori is built up, it is just as well that the apartment is located on the side, given the possible noise. Actually not much. Few small dots: -in the evening, the lighting in living room what sparingly to read a book. -1 bench with 2 Chair is what little to relaxed for four to sit. because we were couple, was that now no point. "

"Prima locatie en net, ruim en mooi appartement. Vriendelijke check-in en check-out. Zeer behulpzaam. Ondanks dat je meest van de tijd buiten de deur bent is het toch prettig dat er een aantal basis zaken in de keuken aanwezig waren (koffie, thee etc.). Appartement ligt op de 4de etage, dus die lift is ook wel erg prettig. Uitzicht op een zijstraatje, niet op het plein. Aangezien er op Campo de'Fiori elke ochtend vroeg een markt wordt opgebouwd, is het maar goed ook dat het appartement aan de zijkant ligt, gezien de mogelijke herrie. Eigenlijk niet veel. Paar kleine puntjes: - 's avonds is de verlichting in woonkamer wat spaarzaam om een boek te lezen. - 1 bankje met 2 stoeltjes is wat weinig om relaxed met z'n vieren te zitten. omdat wij met z'n tweeen waren, was dat nu geen punt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Marianne, group of friends, Ede, Netherlands I 18 Jan 2012

"The central location was great everything was great, the weather zèlfs"

"De centrale ligging was geweldig Alles was geweldig, zèlfs het weer"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kerren, family with mature children, Gympie, Australia I 14 Jan 2012

"Location,information provided at check-in,spaciousness,quality of the people who provided the check-in and check-out. Would recommend this apartment. Good wi-Fi connection"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Antonia, family with mature children, ZWAAG, Netherlands I 09 Jan 2012

"the location of the appartment in the city. we have no complains. It was wat we expected."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mickael, group of friends, Paris, France I 16 Dec 2011

"Location; the lift; the quietness of the flat and the space the lighting in the lounge was too weak to read"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Henricus, group of friends, Breukelen, Netherlands I 13 Dec 2011

"A neat, clean and spacious apartment right in the Centre. Therefore ideal to all known and lesser-known sights to visit on foot. The atmosphere of the area with its many shops and restaurants gives the feeling to be out there at all. The welcome of the people of the apartment was just what we needed."

"Een keurig, net en ruim appartement midden in het centrum. Daardoor ideaal om alle bekende en minder bekende bezienswaardigheden lopend te bezoeken. De sfeer van de wijk met zijn vele winkeltjes en restaurantjes geeft het gevoel er helemaal uit te zijn. Het welkom van de mensen van het appartement was allerhartelijkst."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mario, mature couple, Hackensack, NJ, United States of America I 11 Oct 2011

"The location was great. Beds were comfortable. Apartment was clean and had a very lovely feeling to it. We were right on the Campo Di Fiori, and a reasonable walk to Trevi Fountain, Vatican, Colloseum etc. There were restaurants everywhere, and of course the great market during the day, where you could get fresh produce to cook for dinner. It is a charming 17th century building which has been updated with a small elevator. We were given a folder with maps to all the local places of interest, and very clear instructions on how to use everything in the house (TV, stereo, toilets etc.) The kitchen implements, knives spatulas etc, were low quality and not easy to use. Blunt and with hard to grip handles. Also the kitchen has very limited workspace, so cooking was problematic. We were happy to see a turntable and some records we liked... unfortunately it did not work. Bring your own music. Bathrooms were very nice, but– as usual with pretty much anywhere in Europe– the showers were a little pathetic in design and function. Hey, but you always get a properly functioning bidet... whether you use it or not."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Mary, mature couple, Maylands South Australia, Australia I 14 Sep 2011

"Excellent welcome and introduction to unit, Rome and conveniences by our contact. Spacious, well appointed appartment within walking distance of major attractions. Would stay there again for sure. Fridge not quite as cold as you'd expect. Turned out it was the door not closing fully due to being built-in. We remedied the problem by propping it shut tightly."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mrs Judy, group of friends, Sydney, Australia I 21 Apr 2011

"Everything was perfect. We were 2 mature couples. Chiara was wonderful. Location just right. We used the bus, train and tram and of course walked as much as possible. Would definitely recommend the apartment to anybody going to Rome. Got friendly with many of the stall holders in the square and bought our travel tickets daily from the agent in the square. Everbody was very helpful. Language no barrier."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Vulaine sur Seine, France I 18 Apr 2011

"The door of room location that closes not"

"La localisation Porte de chambre qui ne ferme pas"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Thierry, family with young children, Bruxelles, Belgium I 27 Feb 2011

"Situation géographique Appartement spacieux Check-in par Monsieur un peu froid mais check-out très chaleureux de Madame. Etat général de l'appartement à revoir: appareils cassés - électroménagers anciens et pas en bonne état - le lits des parents type lit de camps - chambre des enfants pas très agréable - chassis simple vitrage en mauvais état - vaisselle incomplète - tv cathodique vieillisante faisant du bruit - etc..."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Debra, group of friends, Portland OR, United States of America I 20 Feb 2011

"Chiara & Emanuele were extremely helpful and easy to work with......even with our panicked call at 6am when we couldn't get the security gate to work. Couldn't have been nicer. The apt. was spacious and comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. Location was perfect. Though all instructions were very clear and spelled out in a convenient book there could be a tiny bit more info about security systems as few Americans have those gates & locks to deal with. A pretty minor thing. If you are a very light sleeper you might want to choose the smaller bedroom, though if someone is that picky I don't think apartment rental is right for them. Very, very small issues and would not deter us in the least from staying there again-the sooner the better."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation