Overview

Location & map

Reviews (13) 8.6

Apartment reviews

13 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.6
8.6

Sort by:

Debra, family with young children, Five Dock, Australia I 24 Oct 2012

"We were impressed with Lorenzo who met us at the apartment and gave us a great rundown of the apartment, restaurants & places to visit in Rome etc The apartment itself is small but adequate and clean and in a lovely location. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and anyone sleeping in the lounge area should be aware of the noise outside! (there is a very popular restaurant and crepe/gelato parlour outside) But we were not affected by noise so much in the bedroom. Overall we loved staying here and would recommend to anyone wanting to be in the thick of things in Rome! The apartment manager's staff were friendly and helpful - even arranging limo to the airport which was just a little bit extra than a taxi and worth it. I slept on quite a few firm mattresses while holidaying in Italy but the mattress here was by far the hardest!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Oundle, United Kingdom I 13 Oct 2012

"A good centre in a lively part of the city, full of character Living area was too dark. Flat above was quite noisy at times. Kitchen area was a bit limited - fopr example there was a kettle but nowhere to plug it in!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Napa, United States of America I 13 Oct 2012

"Owner of the apartment were very thorough at check in. We received a packet of information including where to dine, shop, etc, very helpful. The location was great for seeing the sights of Rome. Everything was a comfortable walk or a bus ride away at the convenient bus stop(Argentina). If someone sleeps on the futon in the living area the square below is quite noisy. The bedroom was quieter but there was some noise from the neighbors. One of the switches in the bathroom shuts off the hot water heater. When testing which one worked for the lights we accidentally shut off the water heater. It would be helpful if it was marked. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Brett, mature couple, Doubleview, Australia I 23 Sep 2012

"Love the location and check in advice about walking everywhere was spot on. Apartment was located so close Piazza we could walk to piazza when required, everything there u need. Those steps.... Practicably the 4th set which are so badly worn they slope backwards."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 30 Aug 2012

"Location, helpful neighbours, music from St Barbara church in the cul de sac We have encountered some unexpected problems at the apartment in 82 Largo dei Librari. the phone number supplied did not work and we could not get through to rentingitaly agency from the airport. we waited over one hour to be let into the flat. On leaving, Giulio changed time he was coming several times, we wasted hours waiting for him. The organisation should be improved. n the bathroom, the water would not run through the pipes, they were blocked by some thin white hair. We took out that hair, it worked, but just. The ceiling light in the bathroom was flickering, the globe needed changing, it was high up. Then it went out. In the kitchen/sitting room there is no coffeee table, only two side tables. Water kettle was full of white flakes. There was no microwave and no tablecloth. The bedside lights in the bedroom were not working at all, and Giulio said on our leaving, that he had known about it but did not make it to fix them. There is an iron, but no ironing board The minium stay in this flat was three night. We stayed ten nights and no change of linen was provided. There is terrible noise from the little cul de sac under the living room windows, day and night. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 4
4.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Amstelveen, Netherlands I 19 Aug 2012

"The location of this apartment is great! The service of the organization there was great, we only had to call and it was solved. What comfort was the bed/mattress way too hard (we found) and the couch/sofa bed also not really comfortable. This apartment does not own the facilities at bv fire and has bars on the Windows, of which we are the keys only later found. The towels package, what 2 towels per person per week in order to keep we found too little, and therefore itself, as we purchased € 10,-for 1 extra Staples not found."

"De locatie van dit appartement is geweldig! De service van de organisatie daar was geweldig, we hoefden maar te bellen en het werd opgelost. Wat comfort betreft was het bed/matras veel te hard (vonden wij) en het bankstel/slaapbank ook niet echt comfortabel. Dit appartement beschikt niet over de voorzieningen bij bv brand en heeft tralies voor de ramen, waarvan wij de sleuteltjes pas later vonden. Het handdoeken pakket, wat 2 handdoeken per pers per week bleek in te houden vonden wij te weinig, en daarom zelf bijgekocht, aangezien wij €10,- voor 1 extra niet nietjes vonden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Virginie, young couple, Paris, France I 04 Aug 2012

"the apartment was well located, and comply with the description. We reported that the couch was not very comfortable."

"l'appartement était bien situé, et conforme à la description. nous avons signalé que le canapé n'était pas très confortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Maria, family with mature children, Toronto, Canada I 26 Jul 2012

"The apartment was set in a beautiful area of Rome. There was a grocery store close to the apartment and lots of unique shopping opportunities. The apartment was beautifully furnished and comfortable. We felt safe there. The apartment was a second story walk-up on old stone stairs - that should be very clear for travelers unable to carry heavy suitcases up narrow uneven steps. The location made the apartment hard to find on most maps and even locals couldn't give adequate directions which meant lots of time wandering around lost. Also, there was some confusion whether taxis actually could or could not come to the apartment so arrival was very challenging - Luigi did not spend any time on the phone when we arrived to provide us with any details - he merely said to get a taxi and wait for him at the bar."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Morna, family with mature children, Cardwell, Australia I 03 Jul 2012

"The location was terrific. Needs a new mattress. Mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Frédéric, mature couple, Margny Les Compiegne, France I 11 Jun 2012

"In the heart of the historic centre, very nice apartment modern and well equipped."

"Au coeur du centre historique, tres bel appartement moderne et bien équipé."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brigid, mature couple, Victoria, Australia I 25 Sep 2011

"Great location close to all amenities, well appointed, generally it was comfortable except for the couch. Checking in and out was very efficient."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Melbourne, Australia I 02 Sep 2011

"Best place we stayed in the 3 months of our travel. Great apartment, perfect location. Comfy bed, aircon, wifi. 3 flights of stairs could be a hassle if your elderly"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation