Overview

Location & map

Reviews (22) 8.4

Apartment reviews

22 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.0
Comfort 7.8
Value for money 8.2
8.4

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Gemonde, Netherlands I 14 Aug 2015

"Clean, nice place very close to Coliseum, with air conditioning! We had a great stay."

"Clean, nice place very close to Coloseum, with airco! We had a great stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Wien, Austria I 07 May 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Lisa, mature couple, Copacabana, Australia I 22 Aug 2013

"We loved our stay here. The location was amazing .. Colloseum at the end of the street and walking distance to everything. Great little bars and restaurants so close and right on the transport line. Could not be better and the apartment had all the comforts of home. Will be recommending this apartment to anyone coming to Rome. Needs a little bit of maintenance and could have changed the sheets during our 8 day stay but really not a problem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, 59000, France I 16 Jul 2013

"The apartment is very pleasant in summer, fresh and very well placed for visiting Rome, not far from a metro station and in close proximity to the Coliseum. The bathroom is a bit small, but I do not see how to fix it! Perhaps soundproofing could be reviewed?"

"L'appartement est très agréable en été, bien frais et très bien placé pour visiter Rome, non loin d'une station de métro et à proximité immédiate du Colisée. La salle de bain est un peu petite, mais je vois mal comment y remédier ! Peut-être l'insonorisation pourrait être revue ?"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Sharon, solo traveller, Heathmont, Australia I 25 Sep 2012

"Loved this apartment and I never wanted to leave! Was tempted to hide in the cupboard and stay!! This apartment is clean, bright, and airy! It is in such a great location, walking distance to Colosseo and the Metro line. There are supermarkets, cafes, restaurants and plenty of places to buy goodies to take home with you. It is comfortable and makes you feel you are at home. The bed is great to sleep in and the shower was hot, plus nice to have a toilet with a seat!! I left my windows open everyday and through the night and had a wonderful breeze coming though the apartment. Apartment managers are fantastic! Warm and friendly and very accomodating! See you next time!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hans Herman, mature couple, Winschoten, Netherlands I 21 Jul 2012

"Central location. Shower was very small. Length of mine Hans: 1.92 m."

"Centrale ligging. Douche vonden we erg klein. Lengte van mij Hans: 1.92m."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
lex, mature couple, driehuis, Netherlands I 03 Jan 2012

"Michel the owner is very friendly and has, on its own initiative, an online-booking at a museum settled. It is very quiet located on a garden, no street noise but also fairly central the property would be a good worn so that the many fungus spots eliminated. Also the cleaning would be on some points can more intensive. The outlet in the bedroom was so sticky that there has been no patch over it for years. That I only have done it myself. For the rest, it was clean."

"De eigenaar Michel is heel vriendelijk en heeft op eigen initiatief een online-reservering bij een museum geregeld. Het is heel rustig gelegen aan een tuin, geen straatlawaai maar ook redelijk centraal Het pand zou een goede opknapbeurt kunnen gebruiken, zodat de vele schimmelplekken weggewerkt worden. Ook de schoonmaak zou op sommige punten wat intensiever kunnen. Het stopcontact in de slaapkamer was zo kleverig dat er jarenlang geen lapje overheen gehaald is. Dat heb ik maar zelf gedaan. Voor het overige was het wel schoon."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Patrick, mature couple, Co Dublin, Ireland I 29 Nov 2011

"The apartments was adequately furnished and had all the amenities necessary to make the stay enjoyable. The location is very suitable for someone staying a few days, close to ancient Rome and convenient to the Metro"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Therese, mature couple, Kreuzau, Germany I 04 Nov 2011

"good location good facility Internet connection"

"gute Lage gute Einrichtung Internetanschluss"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2011

"Nice appartment. Simple but complete. Good contact with Michel (by sms). Checking in was with the concierge. Nice guy and helpfull. Perfect location. It was quite damp when we first came in. Later on it was not such a problem. In the morning we had just cold water. Michel said he would look into it."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Mesa, United States of America I 08 Oct 2011

"Loved the location. There is a gelato shop right next door and walking distance to sights. Great deal. Bed was not comfortable, no instructions for the wash machine - would be helpful with instructions. Need more towels. Musty smell in hall."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Jan, mature couple, Zwaag, Netherlands I 21 Sep 2011

"The manager/owner was very friendly and helpful. moist, shadow mealy apartment. Sat on a basement. No view and very dark."

"De beheerder/eigenaar was erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. vochtig, schimmelig appartement. Zat op een kelderverdieping. Geen uitzicht en erg donker."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
5.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation