Overview

Location & map

Reviews (22) 8.4

Apartment reviews

22 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.0
Comfort 7.8
Value for money 8.2
8.4

Sort by:

James, mature couple, Bradenton, Florida, United States of America I 29 Aug 2011

"The apartment was not advertised properly. It was never mentioned that it was in a damp basement. The washing machine had knobs broken off. The small electric over was quite old and burned inside. When we opened the top cabinet insects came out. The apartment in Florence was much bigger and nicer for 1/3 less money, it was also a waytostay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
6.3
Lee, young couple, Denver, United States of America I 02 Jul 2011

"Garden level apartment with doors that open to a somewhat private garden. Bright and airy with all the windows open. The location is perfect! EVERYTHING is walking distance or a short hop, skip and a bus ride away. Besides site seeing, both grocery and laundry are a couple of blocks away. Restaurants, cappuccino, gelato..you guessed it! We were lucky enough to get an early check in - the property manager was helpful with all questions. Although there were some minor comfort issues, its a wonderful place and I would stay there again! Some minor aspects that were not so good: The shower is tiny, and I'm not a big guy. No dryer - on humid days it takes a while for your cloths to dry (hence the laundry). No air conditioning - but the fan was a big help. If you keep the door to the flat open a cool breeze flows through. The microwave and toaster oven did not work - minor problem since we really did not come to Rome to cook."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Neil, young couple, North Shore City, New Zealand I 28 Jun 2011

"You get what you pay for - for Rome this is a pretty cheap option. The area is good for viewing the Colosseum & the Forum. When we tried to get in touch with the owner before arriving in Rome the number was unreachable. We eventually did get hold of Way to Stay and found out that the owner was out of town. He had arranged someone from Concierge to let us in but it would have been good to know in advance. Keep in mind that this is really a basement apartment and therefor it is dark and moldy. I would recommend staying near the Pantheon as the area that this apartment is in is a fair distance from good restaurants etc."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6.3
Linda, mature couple, Soest, Netherlands I 31 May 2011

"apartment is very conveniently located"

"appartement is zeer gunstig gelegen"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Peter, mature couple, Sydney, Australia I 01 Dec 2010

"The apartment was very accessible and Michael obliged with the few requests made to him. The TV to english stations was infrequent but for other stations excellent. I know very petty lol but it did rain a lot while we were there."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Maria Dolores, young couple, Barcelona, Spain I 11 Nov 2010

"Good location, quiet, charming, staff place"

"Ubicación buena, barrio tranquilo, lugar con encanto, atención por parte del personal"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Jacob, mature couple, Harderwijk, Netherlands I 24 Sep 2010

"The apartment was fairly functional and fully equipped. It is a good place in Rome and it was there by the location (cellar or basement) though quieter than when it is on the street side on a living floor had located. We have, moreover, a fine holiday in Rome and everything was well arranged further. The willingness of the staff to serve us was also in order. The apartment was located in the basement, while this was not clear in the ad. It was actually a dark, damp converted basement containing a number of equipment stood quite gammel were. It looked in reality quite messy. Else gezdegd: we had expected a normal apartment complex inhabited by Romeinene, but this was a complex, where the basement was rented by someone clearly as a bonus. The formal contact (Michel), despite its commitment, we have not seen; Though the aforementioned contractors."

"Het appartement was redelijk functioneel en compleet ingericht. Ook ligt het op een goede plek in Rome en het was er door de situering (kelder of sousterrain) wel rustiger dan wanneer het aan de straatkant op een woonverdieping had gelegen. Wij hebben overigens een prima vakantie gehad in Rome en alles was verder wel goed geregeld. De bereidwilligheid van de congierge om ons van dienst te zijn was eveneens in orde. Het appartement bevond zich in het sousterrain, terwijl dit niet duidelijk in de advertentie stond. Het was eigenlijk een donker, vochtig omgebouwde kelderverdieping waarin zich een aantal uitrustingstukken bevonden die nogal gammel waren. Het oogde in werkelijkheid nogal rommelig. Anders gezdegd: wij hadden een normaal appartementencomplex verwacht, maar dit was een door Romeinene bewoond complex, waarbij de kelder duidelijk als extraatje door iemand verhuurd werd. De formele contactpersoon (Michel) hebben wij, ondanks zijn toezegging, niet gezien; Wel de eerdergenoemde congierge."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.8
Lieke, young couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 29 Aug 2010

"It looked good, it was close to the Coliseum (less than 5 min walk), nice restaurants nearby."

"Het zag er goed uit, was dicht bij het Colloseum (nog geen 5 min lopen), leuke restaurants in de buurt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jan, mature couple, Zeewolde, Netherlands I 22 Apr 2010

"close to major attractions.Apartment on ground floor.Small supermarkets nearby ice cream shop next door.All the comfort you wish in the apartment. We were sitting there with fairly warm weather but the heating seems to me in winter is not sufficient."

"dichtbij belangrijke bezienswaardigheden.Appartement op begane grond.Supermarktjes dichtbij IJswinkel naast de deur .Alle comfort die je je wenst in het appartement. Wij zaten er met redelijk warm weer maar de verwarming lijkt mij in de winter niet toereikend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marian, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 18 Nov 2009

"It was quiet, no cars because it lay at the back. The apartment was clean, everything worked properly (except TV) and it was nicely decorated. Household and kitchen equipment are largely present and looks nice and quite. The owner was very friendly and helpful, he also thought along with us and were searching for solutions. All in all a very pleasant stay, with a nice location in Rome (nice neighbourhood where everything is what you need). The apartment is located in the basement and it was moist. There was a device for moisture. The question is how it has been with the fire safety (electricity safe? and insulation with styrofoam)."

"Het was heerlijk rustig, geen overlast van auto's omdat het aan de achterkant lag. Het appartement was schoon, alles werkte naar behoren (behalve TV) en het was gezellig ingericht. Huisraad en keukenspullen in ruime mate aanwezig en ziet er mooi en heel uit. De eigenaar was zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam, hij dacht ook mee met ons en zocht naar oplossingen. Al met al een heel prettig verblijf, met een leuke ligging in Rome (leuk wijkje waar alles ligt wat je nodig hebt). Het appartement ligt in het souterrain en het was er vochtig. Er was wel een apparaat voor het vocht. Het is de vraag hoe het met de brandveiligheid is gesteld (electriciteit veilig? en isolatie met piepschuim)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation