Overview

Location & map

Reviews (19) 8.0

Apartment reviews

19 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.7
Cleaning 7.9
Comfort 7.8
Value for money 7.7
8.0

Sort by:

Angelika, group of friends, Wiesbaden, Germany I 08 Oct 2013

"The location, size and equipment (very tasty). Very friendly staff. High Windows in the bedrooms (no daylight) In the bathroom is missing Suspension options for bath and towels."

"Die Lage, Größe und Ausstattung ( sehr geschmackvoll). Sehr freundliche Betreuung. Hohe Kippfenster in den Schlafräumen (kein Tageslicht) Im Bad fehlen Aufhängungsmöglichkeiten für Bade- und Handtücher."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Donna, family with young children, Crawford, United Kingdom I 21 Oct 2011

"The decor was "kitch" and really different. The apartment had a really relaxed atmosphere"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lynda, family with young children, Canberra ACT, Australia I 13 Oct 2011

"The location was quite good and the interior was pleasant. The gentleman who checked us out was very nice and apologetic, especially for the disappointing checkin process we endured. I regularly stay in waytostay apartments and I rate them fairly and honestly. All I can say is that This apartment is not to be recommended. Make sure you give the exact time you will be arriving, as a last minute change to checkin is not negotiable. The apartment is very noisy with pedestrian and motor traffic passing by well into the night and noisy traffic starting very early in the morning. The kitchen is cramped and poorly equipped. We had no hot water, one blunt cutting knife, no teatowels & the exhaust fan didn't work. There is only one powerpoint to use, located behind the washing machine. We rang about the hot water, but got no result. The air conditioner in the lounge is useless and does not cool the room. The tiny second bedroom was unusable as the window was too high to open (we were not told about the pole needed to open it) and there was no fan to cool the room. In the bathroom, the 'half-bath' is a 1 inch deep shower tray. The power blew one night and it took 15 minutes to find the circuit board in the dark (behind a painting at the bottom of the stairs near the front door). I didn't trust the electrics either, most of the powerpoints were loose or hanging off the wall. Some sort of adaptor had to be used on the Italian appliances, and there was only one of them provided, so you could only have either the washing machine, the toaster, the hairdryer or the kettle on at once. All in all the apartment was a disappointment as we wanted to cook our own meals. We tried the first night and then just gave up. We had to boil the jug 3 times to get enough hot water to wash the dishes and use a hand towel to dry them. We were short on towels as we were given one each for the 3 adults and we had to use a hand towel for our 2 year old."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
5.8

“Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that your stay was not a pleasent one. Following your review the hot water boiler of the apartment was changed and the kithen ware was renewed.”

Anonymous, mature couple, Ningi, Australia I 30 Sep 2011

"Location was excellent. Walked everywhere. Loved the sounds of Rome just outside our window. The owner was very helpful even though his English was not good and our Italian was terrible! Felt safe at all times in the area."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Maria Johanna, group of friends, Heemstede, Netherlands I 20 Sep 2011

"The apartment is resplendent in the heart of historic Rome, with Campo di Fiori around the corner. The space in the apartment is good, the material is more than sufficient. The beds are not all equally good and it was not very clean. Guests must also realize that the neighbors have a terrace right next to the bedroom."

"Het appartement ligt schitterend in het hart van historisch Rome, met Campo di Fiori om de hoek. De ruimte in het appartement is goed, het aanwezige materiaal is ruim voldoende. De bedden zijn niet allen even goed en het was niet erg schoon. Gasten moeten zich tevens realiseren dat de buren een terras pal naast de slaapkamer hebben."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Wilhelmus, family with mature children, Arnhem, Netherlands I 29 Aug 2011

"Nice central location, all attractions within walking distance."

"mooie centrale ligging,alle bezienswaardigheden op loop afstand."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, young couple, DIJON, France I 21 Aug 2011

"very good reception. The surface of the living room. The quality of the bedding. The bottle of wine for the reception. Internet. the sofa is very comfortable. the apartment is very well located in the heart of historical centre. access to the range and the machine washing. The absence of cloth, cookware for cooking (kitchen knives, vegetable peeler) no hot water in the kitchen. sink too low. fridge to replace. the hood does not work. lacking a piece of furniture in the bathroom and in the bedroom to ask its business."

"très bon accueil. La surface de la salle de séjour. La qualité de la literie. La bouteille de vin pour l'accueil. internet. le canapé est très confortable. l'appartement est très bien situé, au coeur de centre historique. l'accès à la cuisinière et à la machine à laver le linge. L'absence de torchon, d'ustensile pour cuisiner (couteaux de cuisine, éplucheur de légumes) pas d'eau chaude dans la cuisine. évier trop bas. frigo à remplacer. la hotte ne fonctionne pas. il manque un meuble dans la salle de bain et dans la chambre pour poser ses affaires."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Angela, family with mature children, Tetbury, United Kingdom I 21 Jul 2011

"Very good location, plenty of eating places in nearby square Kitchen facilities very basic, and lack of air conditioning or fans in the bedrooms"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
PATRICK, family with young children, Tauranga, New Zealand I 13 Jul 2011

"Excellent location within walking distance to Romes major tourist sites incl Forum, colleseo, Vatican, Pantheon. We were really disappointed with the cleanliness and setup of the apartment. Such a wonderful location, it would not have taken much to really make this apartment a fantastic memory instead of just a "place where slept every night"."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.8
Günter, group of friends, Filsen, Germany I 15 May 2011

"The easy, discreet and friendly behaviour of the administrator, because during the holiday I not to be disturbed. We were very satisfied. It would be nice if a simple PC on the Internet would be connected. That's not absolutely necessary. Rome is also so nice enough."

"Das unkomplizierte, diskrete und freundliche Verhalten des Verwalters, denn im Urlaub will ich nicht gestört werden. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Schön wäre es, wenn ein einfacher PC am Internet angeschlossen wäre. Unbedingt nötig ist das aber nicht. Rom ist auch so schön genug."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Erwin, family with mature children, Goirle, Netherlands I 10 May 2011

"The central location, quiet during the night, good rooms and ample room double bed mattress too hard, no storage space towels in bathroom"

"De centrale ligging, rustig tijdens de nacht, goede kamers en voldoende ruimte Tweepersoonsbed te hard matras, geen opbergruimte handdoeken in badkamer"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Hendrika, group of friends, Dordrecht, Netherlands I 15 Apr 2011

"Welcoming decor, pleasant atmosphere. Quick check-in to allowing control of the three locks in front door for bothering us turned out. Poor lighting in the kitchen."

"Prettige inrichting, aangename sfeer. Te snelle check-in waardoor bediening van de drie sloten in voordeur voor ons lastig bleek. Slechte verlichting in de keuken."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation