Overview

Location & map

Reviews (15) 8.4

Apartment reviews

15 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,3
Cleaning 8,2
Comfort 8,7
Value for money 8,3
8,4

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Camberley, United Kingdom I 25 Oct 2016

"I'd recommend this for its excellent location close to the Forum and Colosseum and an easy 30 minute walk to Trevi Fountain etc. Colosseo Metro is just a few minutes away. I used the Largo Agnesi exit on the second floor as I found it a short walk to the apartment and a good way to avoid the Colosseum crowds. I felt the apartment was simple, bright and clean. I found the bedroom at the front had noise from the street; groups hiring bikes from the cycle shop in the morning and people sat outside the Irish Pub at night. This room also had an ensuite shower which ran cold much on the time and had little power which was very disappointing. The rear bedroom is quieter, and the second bathroom has a bath with shower hose. For basic groceries there are simple mini-markets in the immediate area on Via Cavour, and a great choice of fresh food in CarreFour 10 minutes walk, on Via dei Santi Quattro. The extra dark chocolate gelato in Flor Gelato on the corner of Via Cavour, very close to the apartment, is superb! There is an 'Italy With Us' tour office a minute from the apartment on Via del Colosseo, I took their Colosseum Tour and the 8am Vatican Tour, both beat the queues and were very informative. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6,8
Marijke, family with mature children, Zutphen, Netherlands I 01 Jan 2016

"Excellent apartment for us fives. Prime location, as all sights within walking distance. Attentive manager upon arrival, called itself then something later. Or we could find ....."

"Prima appartement voor ons vijven. Toplocatie, want alle bezienswaardigheden te bezoeken op loopafstand. Attente manager bij aankomst, belde zelf toen het iets later werd. Of we het wel konden vinden....."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3
Eugenie, group of friends, 80687 München, Germany I 17 Sep 2015

"Super location,"

"Superlage,"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, family with young children, galway, Ireland I 19 May 2015

"The location is excellent, pity the lift does not work to the 1st floor when you have a baby in a stroller or groceries to carry. Under the bed was very dirty, the pillows need replacing as there was a terrible musty smell also lack of sheets/pillows for a baby's cot.if these things are rectified it will make the stay more enjoyable. Other than that its a great place to stay even if its a bit pricey its in a safe area. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
7,8
Anonymous, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 25 Apr 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
József, family with young children, Budapest, Hungary I 01 Feb 2015

"The location is really great, the most important sights are in walking distance, and the underground is in 5 minutes walk too. The apartment is comfortable, clean and quiet, beds are good. We were fully satisfied - though the kitchenware might need an upgrade."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Georg, group of friends, Neukirchen Vluyn, Germany I 27 Oct 2014

"Location first class for visits; Said Monti district, quiet; Dishwasher unfortunately unclean; only 3 wine glasses, these unsightly; 1 bedroom no closet, no drop. Would we book again! "

"Lage erstklassig für Besichtigungen; Monti-Viertel angesagt, dennoch ruhig; Spülmaschine leider unsauber; nur 3 Weingläser, diese unansehnlich; 1 Schlafzimmer ohne Schrank, keine Ablage. Würden wir wieder buchen! "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7,5
Ignacio Mariano, mature couple, La Plata, Argentina I 27 Jul 2014

"Very well located."

"Muy bien ubicado."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, mature couple, Boxtel, Netherlands I 17 Jun 2014

"The neighborhood is really fantastic. Within walking distance of central Rome and near Colosseum and Roman Forum. Lots of nice eateries nearby. Apartment is very good; two bedrooms and two bathrooms, dishwasher, washing machine and air conditioning. The floor could have been cleaner: especially in the bathroom did have many hairs on the ground. Beds were fine."

"De buurt is echt fantastisch. Op loopafstand van centrum van Rome en vlakbij Colosseum en Forum Romanum. Veel leuke eettentjes in de buurt. Appartement is heel goed; twee slaapkamers en twee badkamers, een afwasmachine, een wasmachine en een airco. De vloer had wel schoner gekund: vooral in de badkamer veel haren op de grond. Bedden waren prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
Elaine, group of friends, Horsley Park NSW, Australia I 29 May 2014

"Lovely apartment in great location, well looked after. We were very happy with everything."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Agnes , mature couple, Versailles, France I 24 Apr 2014

"The apartment is very well located near the historic district. The street is quiet, the apartment is comfortable, clean and has all the facilities expected: a wish would be to have sponge rather than cloth napkins and an extension cord for the kettle to prevent the plug next to the sink (which is not very secure). the beds are very good. Michel allowing us is listening and responds to our expectations in all discretion. "

"L'appartement est très bien situé à proximité du quartier historique. La rue est silencieuse, l'appartement est confortable, propre et a tous les équipements attendus: un souhait serait d'avoir des serviettes en éponge plutôt qu'en tissu et une rallonge pour la bouilloire afin d'éviter de la brancher à côté de l'évier (ce qui n'est pas très sécurisé). les lits sont très bons. Michel qui nous a accueilli est à l'écoute et répond à nos attentes en toute discrétion. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,5
Serge, group of friends, Saint Germain Nuelles, France I 26 Mar 2014

"Ready perfect position of the ancient sites. An apartment with excellent comfort. However three large black spots. A single key Keychain which is unacceptable since this requires hourly calculations very unpleasant to not let a member of the group without key out. One of the two bathrooms WC with just a light curtain and neighbours with bird's eye view. This forced us to attend this place, light off or partial while it would be so easy to remedy. A suspension of lighting above the tub at the expense of safe accessible by hand. A remount of 50cm. A pub in 50 m has made us taste the joys of the St Patrick until 3 o'clock in the morning which may hinder some."

"Position parfaite prêt des sites antiques. Un appartement avec un excellent confort. Par contre trois GROS points noirs. Un seul trousseau de clef ce qui est inacceptable car cela oblige à des calculs horaires très désagréable pour ne pas laisser un membre du groupe sans clef, dehors. Une des deux salles de bain WC avec juste un léger rideau et des voisins avec vue plongeante. Ceci nous a obligés à fréquenter ce lieu, lumière éteinte ou partielle alors qu'il serait si facile d'y remédier. Une suspension d'éclairage au dessus de la baignoire au détriment de toute sécurité accessible à la main. A remonter de 50cm. Un pub à 50m nous a fait goûter aux joies de la St Patrick jusqu'à 3 heures du matin ce qui peut en gêner certains."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation