Overview

Location & map

Reviews (25) 8.8

Apartment reviews

25 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.2
Value for money 8.6
8.8

Sort by:

Edith, mature couple, Hedel, Netherlands I 26 Sep 2016

"A fine apartment. Nice and quiet, even a private rooftop terrace. It is a practical (dishwasher, Toaster, hairdryer etc., everything is there) and spacious apartment. Not super luxurious but fine. Train and bus station is around the corner. Large supermarket within walking distance. The apartment is within walking distance from the Vatican. What is delicious to along the River to the charming Trastevere district to run. The Italian who received us took plenty of time to give useful advice. Please Note If you take a taxi. The rate is € 30 euros but one tries much more out of it."

"Een prima appartement. Lekker rustig, zelfs een eigen dakterras. Het is een praktisch (vaatwasser, broodrooster, fohn etc., alles is aanwezig) en ruim appartement. Niet superdeluxe maar wel prima. Trein- en busstation is om de hoek. Grote supermarkt op loopafstand. Het appartement zit op loopafstand van het Vaticaan. Wat heerlijk is om langs de rivier naar de leuke wijk Trastevere te lopen. De Italiaan die ons ontving nam uitgebreid de tijd om bruikbare adviezen te geven. Let op als je een taxi neemt. De kosten zijn € 30 euro maar men probeert er veel meer van te maken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Harald, solo traveller, , Germany I 01 Jun 2016

"The friendliness of Fabio is super. His tips are absolutely helpful. The apartment is clean, bright and quiet, but located yet central location at the Vatican. Trains and buses 64 are next door. We had a fantastic holiday in Rome."

"Die Freundlichkeit von Fabio ist super. Seine Tipps sind absolut hilfreich. Das Apartment ist sauber, hell und ruhig, aber dennoch zentral beim Vatikan gelegen. Bus 64 und Bahn sind nebenan. wir hatten fantastische Tage in Rom."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, solo traveller, Barcelona, Peru I 09 Feb 2016

"The stay was fantastic, great apartment manager, great location, great value for money. The location is terrific, although it may not "seems so at the beginning. San Pietro station is a short walk from the apartment and from there you can go to Terms in 10 minutes or Trastevere in 5! 64 bus outside the station took us to the historic centre in literally 8 minutes, so a very easy ride to Piazza Navona and Campo di Fiori. The apartment has everything you need for a cozy and comfortable stay, particularly for a family with 2 young kids. The kitchen is fully equipped, the cleaning was very clean and the beds very comfy. Don't expect the luxury of the Hilton but for the priced paid, is by far the best value for money that I have found in all these years of returning to Rome. And on top of that, Fabio, the apartment manager was so friendly and helpful, took his time to explain things about the city and, most importantly, recommended some super Trattorias to eat authentic pasta "alla romana". Loved it! "

"The stay was fantastic, great apartment manager, great location, great value for money. The apartment location is terrific , although it may not seems so at the beginning. San Pietro station is a minute walk from the apartment and from there you can go to Termini in 10 minutes or Trastevere in 5! Bus 64 outside the station took us to centro storico in literally 8 minutes, so a very easy ride to Piazza Navona and Campo di Fiori. The apartment has everything you need for a cozy and comfortable stay, particularly for a family with 2 young kids. The kitchen is fully equipped, the cleaning was spotless and the beds very comfy. Don't expect the luxury of the Hilton but for the priced paid, is by far the best value for money that I have found in all these years of returning to Rome. And on top of that, Fabio, the apartment manager was so friendly and helpful, took his time to explain things about the city and, most importantly, recommended some super Trattorias to eat authentic pasta "alla romana". Loved it! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Angelika, family with mature children, München, Germany I 14 Jun 2014

"The apartment conveniently located in close to the Stazione San Pietro; nearest station is Trastevere. The bus (line 64), which Termini train station is also nearby. St. Peter's is about 10 minutes to Fuß.Trotz close to railway it is peaceful. On the way to the Vatican, there are numerous bars, trattorias, ice-cream parlours, where can it be well be allowed."

"Das Appartment liegt günstig in Nähe der Stazione San Pietro; nächste Station ist Trastevere. Ebenfalls nahe ist der Bus (Linie 64), der zum Bahnhof Termini fährt. Zum Petersdom sind es etwa 10 Minuten zu Fuß.Trotz Bahnnähe ist es ruhig. Auf dem Weg zum Vatikan gibt es zahlreiche Bars, Trattorien, Eisdielen, in denen man es sich gut gehen lassen kann."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Bart, family with mature children, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 07 May 2014

"The receipt by Italian Fabio was good and chaotic. Location is good because of proximity to centre and busstop near train station. Apartment is not really clean on arrival and a lot of equipment in poor condition and broken. Few tv channels in English on the modem. Fine internet with Wi-Fi modem that we could take on daily tours. Quiet and within walking distance supermarket. Stay was good, considering everything."

"De ontvangst door Fabio was goed en Italiaans chaotisch. Locatie is goed vanwege nabijheid centrum en busstop bij treinstation. Appartement niet echt schoon bij aankomst en veel van de apparatuur in slechte staat en kapot . Weinig kanalen in engels op de tv modem. Prima internet met wifi modem die we mee konden nemen op dagelijkse tripjes. Rustig en binnen loopafstand supermarkt. Verblijf was goed, alles in overweging nemende."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0

“Dear client, thank you very much for your feedback. The owner will speak to the cleaning staff to ensure that the high standards are always kept, as it is shown in previous reviews. Anyway, in cases like this, best to call the owner during your stay, that way he could verify whether an extra cleaning would be needed and eventually send the cleaning staff again. In general, the owner is very good and his service excellent, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!”

Andrea, family with mature children, Lauenau, Germany I 22 Apr 2014

"Good location, especially for those who arrive by train. Station St. Pietro. Station noise include... Located in close proximity to the Vatican. The children (14 and 16 years) have used the roof "terrace" to disengage it from the family, and to be forgiven for a Sun hour upwards. The good news: no extra charge for tax or linen. Fabian has been plenty of time for the introduction in the city for us! Very nice! Everything is available in the apartment. The ambiance, the Woghnung is rather "easy" and the sofa-could do with a more modern ceiling. Otherwise, we had a good home for 1 week."

"Gute Lage, besonders für alle, die mit dem Zug anreisen. Station St. Pietro. Bahnhofsgeräusche gehören dazu... In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Vatikan gelegen. Die Kinder (14 und 16 J.) haben die Dach"terasse" genutzt, um sich mal eben aus der Familie auszuklinken und sich für eine Sonnenstunde nach oben zu verziehen. Die gute Nachricht: kein Extra-Aufpreis für Kurtaxe oder Bettwäsche. Fabian hat sich viel Zeit für die Einführung in die für uns neue Stadt gegeben! Sehr sympatisch!! In der Wohnung ist alles vorhanden. Vom Ambiente ist die Woghnung eher "einfach" und das Schlafsofa könnte eine modernere Decke vertragen. Ansonsten hatten wir für 1 Woche ein gutes Zuhause."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Foster City, United States of America I 22 Apr 2014

"If you are looking to see a lot of the Vatican, the location of this place is very convenient. It is spacious for a group of four, with a bedroom and a sofa bed that can sleep two."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Rhonda, business group travellers, Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago I 25 Feb 2014

"Location...very good.. Neighborhood....good Yes, I will promote this as a good place to stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Highbury, Australia I 13 Dec 2013

"Great location, lovely welcome and generally a lovely apartment three kids on own bed in lounge room and then a separate bedroom! Train station 1 minute walk to centre and St peters a short walk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 28 Oct 2013

"This is a really nice apartment in a good neighbourhood close to Vatican city!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
René, family with mature children, Helvoirt, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2013

"Great location for train-bus. Encountered some noise from the train station, you are doing the Windows/shutters close then you have not. Roof terrace very nice for breakfast in the Sun. 1 minus point, the shower head is broken/torn. Further fine received by the landlord and gotten good tips. Transfer Fiumicino (Airport) via taxi which was regulated by the landlord is recommended, especially if you're with 4 to 5 persons."

"Prima locatie t.a.v. trein-bus. Wel wat geluidhinder ondervonden van het treinstation, doe je de ramen/luiken dicht dan heb je er geen last van. Dakterras erg leuk voor ontbijt in de zon. 1 minpuntje, de douchekop is stuk/gescheurd. Verder prima ontvangen door de verhuurder en goede tips gekregen. Transfer Fiumicino (vliegveld) via taxi die was geregeld door de verhuurder is aan te bevelen, zeker als je met 4 a 5 personen bent."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3

“Beste René, bedankt voor je feedback. De douchekop is inmiddels gerepareerd. Het appartement ligt inderdaad vlakbij het station. Bedankt voor je tip! De eigenaar wilde ook nog even benadrukken dat er na 21.00 uur 's avonds geen treinen meer langsrijden. Tot de volgende keer!”

Evelien, mature couple, Beek - Ubbergen, Netherlands I 10 Sep 2013

"Check In and out!!!! Our suitcases we were allowed to remain in the apartment until 17: 00. Furthermore, a 2-minute walk from the train station and the bus stop"

"In en uit checken !!!! Zonder bijbetalen mochten onze koffers tot 17.00 uur in het appartement blijven staan. Verder op 2 minuten loopafstand van het station en de bushalte"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation