12 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.
"The location of the apartment was wonderful so close to Campo di Fiori The bathroom was very small and you almost had to be a contortionist to get out of the very small shower without stepping into the bidet. On the day of our arrival when I telephoned the contact (which had been text to me a couple of days prior) to advise we had arrived in Rome, he was "on the beach" somewhere and sounded surprised to hear from me. After a few minutes of concern about whether we were going to be able to get into the apartment of not, I received a phone call from the beachgoer's colleague to advise he was at the apartment and we could check in (very relieved!). Also the procedure of needing to pay the remainder of the fees in cash is inconvenient."
“Thanks for your review. The owner arranged that the apartment manager would do the check-in because he was not there. Sorry to hear that there was some miscommunication and that you had to wait a couple of minutes. Because there is no credit card machine in this apartment, indeed you have to pay in cash. We understand that this could be a bit inconvenient. But we are happy that you enjoyed the location and hope you had a great stay.”
"The location was fantastic. Quiet, because it was in a small street, but close to anything in the town centre The bathroom could need a brush-up. Not much space when using the toilet and shower"
"Nice apartment and beautiful location near the lively square Campo di Fiori. Despite being close to the city centre is the location is very quiet."
"Leuk appartement en prachtige locatie bij het gezellige plein Campo di Fiori. Ondanks dat het dichtbij het centrum ligt is het er s'nachts erg rustig."
"proximity to Rome and an elevator the bathroom is like a shoe box and the shower like a coffin and it leaks on the floor."
“Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that your stay was not a pleasent one. Following your review the shower box was replaced for a new one.”
"Flexibility for check in / out air conditioning very well located, right in the centre and not noisy"
"Flexibilité pour le check in/ out climatisation très bien situé, en plein centre et pas bruyant"
"-great location, in the historical centre - problems of electricity: sinkers jumping at the slightest over-voltage -TV that did work after 3 days -unstable toilet, moisture in the ceiling of the bathroom, tiny bathroom -tax not specified when booking -key of the gate who did work once on two -lack of blankets, no seat covers on mattresses and pillows"
"-emplacement idéal, dans le centre historique -problèmes d'électricité: plombs qui sautent à la moindre sur-tension -télévision qui n'a fonctionné qu'au bout de 3 jours -toilettes instables, humidité au plafond de la salle de bain, salle de bain minuscule -taxes de séjour non précisées lors de la réservation -clé de la grille d'entrée qui ne fonctionnait qu'une fois sur deux -manque de couvertures, pas de housses de protection sur les matelas et les oreillers"
“After the clients departure, there has been improvements in the apartment : - New hot/cold air conditioning in all bedrooms. - In the bathroom a heating has been added, as well as an anti-humidity insulation borad. - Electricity improved : number of kilowatts increased so there won't be any electricity issues. - City tax is now included in the apartment price. - Extra sheets and duvets have been added in the bedrooms.”
"The location in the historic area. We have refused to live this too dirty apartment and went on vicolo di Giglio that seemed better At this new place, we did not like: the kitchen and dirty dishes, noisy plumbing the absence of hot water in the kitchen, the second format closet room. Extremely disappointed."
"L'emplacement dans le secteur historique. Nous avons refusé d'habiter cet appartement trop sale et sommes allés sur vicolo di Giglio qui semblait mieux A ce nouvel endroit, nous n'avons pas aimé: la cuisine et la vaisselle sales, la tuyauterie bruyante, l'absence d'eau chaude dans la cuisine, la deuxième chambre format placard. Extrêmement déçue."
"The apartment has a fantastic location. If there was a problem, something the contact quickly settled. Although we at 21.00 arriverden, demanded the contact 30 euros extra contribution for "late arrival" (in the website it is after 22.00!). The electric system is not good and the kitchen equipment is shabby."
"Het appartement is fantastisch gelegen. Als er een probleem was, heeft de contact persoon snel iets geregeld. Hoewel wij op 21.00 arriverden, eiste de contact persoon 30 euros extra bijdrag voor "late arrival " (in de website is het na 22.00!). Het electrische systeem is niet goed en het keuken uitrusting is armoedig."
“Late check in fee is refunded to client.”
"location kitchen accomodation wifi good beds airconditioning if electricity works(see below) The bathroom was a minus: toilet not stable and shower curtain needs replacement One day + night without electricity + the non-solving of the problem within an acceptable time frame"
"-modern facilities -the location of the apartments -Price of the apartments - dust under the beds and corners -No can openers available -shaky toilet -polluting shower curtain"
"- moderne Ausstattung - die Lage des Appartements - Preis des Appartements - Staub unter den Betten und Ecken - Kein Dosenöffner vorhanden - wacklige Toilette - verschmutzer Duschvorhang"
"seperate room for kids. Bath room floor leavel not design according to drain position, water accumulate near sink, floor require redoing so no water accumulation should be there."
"Really nice location. Beautiful apartment. Quiet and secure with best rates guaranteed. Nice reception by Stefano, even though we arrived there only after midnight. Thanks for a nice stay! No problems at all, only some tips. Maybe next time a little less detergent use, it was the first day difficult breathing inside. There was no coffee maker but a charming little coffee pot (for 1 person) for the fire. We have no experience with Italy, so perhaps that is usual. Because we arrived to 00.30 at night it took 50,-extra (we had take into account 30,-because that was the Way to Stay info). It may be that Way to Stay this info."
"Hele leuke ligging. Mooi appartement, prima bedden. Stil en veilig. Aardige ontvangst door Stefano, ook al kwamen we er pas na 24.00 uur aan. Bedankt voor een leuk verblijf! Geen problemen hoor, alleen wat tips. Misschien de volgende keer iets minder schoonmaakmiddel gebruiken, het was de eerste dag moeilijk ademhalen binnen. Er was geen koffiezetapparaat maar een charmant klein koffiepotje (voor 1 persoon) voor op het vuur. Wij hebben geen ervaring met Italië, dus wellicht is dat gebruikelijk. Omdat we om 00.30 u 's nachts aankwamen kostte het 50,- extra (we hadden rekening gehouden met 30,- want dat was de info van Way to Stay). Misschien moeten Way to Stay deze info aanpassen."
+1 646 810 8678
Call us for a quickanswer to all your questions
- Customer service before, during and after your stay
- Secure payments, peace of mind
- Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation