Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 8.4

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 8.3
Comfort 8.0
Value for money 8.0
8.4

Sort by:

Hatem, business solo traveller, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 20 Mar 2014

"the apartment is good and the location and the neighborhood is TOP "

"het appartement is goed en de lokatie en de buurt is TOP "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Dennis, young couple, Amsterdam , Netherlands I 27 Feb 2014

"Location is perfect. In the heart of Trastevere, the cutest neighborhood in Rome to stay. From here, stick your so over the bridge and you are in the historical centre, where most of the attractions are. The Vatican is a 10-minute walk away. Trastevere is a romantic area, with small streets full of good restaurants and bars. It is a lively area, where it also is the week noisy on street until the night. So you have no light sleeper are. But out the window is always something to see. The apartment is spacious and all amenities are provided. Even a real Italian coffee machine and also the coffee is thought of. The only point of criticism is that there is no shower in the bathroom, but a container of shower curtain making onderstroomt the bathroom while showering. My girlfriend and I have had a fantastic stay here."

"Locatie is perfect. In het hart van Trastevere, de leukste wijk in Rome om te verblijven. Vanuit hier steek je zo de brug over en ben je in het historische centrum, waar de meeste bezienswaardigheden zijn. Het Vaticaan is 10 minuutjes lopen. Trastevere is een romantische wijk, met kleine straatjes vol goede restaurants en barretjes. Het is een levendige wijk, waar het het ook doordeweeks rumoerig is op straat tot in de nacht. Je moet dus geen lichte slaper zijn. Maar uit het raam is altijd wat te zien. Het appartement is ruim en alle voorzieningen zijn aanwezig. Zelfs een echt Italiaans koffie machientje en ook aan de koffie is gedacht. Het enige puntje van kritiek is dat er geen douchekabine in de badkamer is, maar een bak met douchegordijn waardoor tijdens het douchen de badkamer onderstroomt. Mijn vriendin en ik hebben hier een fantastisch verblijf gehad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Margit, mature couple, Dornbirn, Austria I 27 May 2013

Margit rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Levico Terme, Italy I 26 Mar 2013

"Although not very young we appreciated the lively area in which it is located, with plenty of nooks and characteristic restaurants, convenient because however close to the city centre can be reached easily on foot. Maybe not indicated who he doesn't like shouting in the street during the night hours. The apartment is nice and particular apartment is equipped enough. We used only for cooking the breakfasts (some knife sharper no gusterebbe). "

"pur non essendo giovanissime abbiamo apprezzato la zona vivace in cui si trova, ricca di angoli e ristoranti caratteristici, comoda perchè comunque vicina al centro della città raggiungibile a piedi facilmente. Forse non indicato a chi non ama il vocio nella strada durante le ore notturne. L'appartamento è carino e particolare L'appartamento è abbastanza attrezzato. Abbiamo usato la cucina solo per le colazioni (qualche coltello più tagliente non gusterebbe). "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jennifer, group of friends, Manchester, United Kingdom I 16 Mar 2013

"The apartment was very well located, within easy walking distance from all the main sights and in a nice part of Rome. There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby which is ideal if you have had a long day walking/sightseeing. The apartment was well priced and had effectively two separate living areas, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was great value. Enriko, the host was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying in this apartment. The apartment is situated on a street with lots of bars and restaurants so it is quite noisy at night, even with the windows closed. This wasn't really a big problem though."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, den Haag, Netherlands I 19 Nov 2012

"Location was in the middle of a cosy neighborhood with nice cafe-Monique and restaurants, within walking distance of downtown. Apartment was very nice, new, complete and clean. I would definitely recommend this spot the apartment is in the attic. If you are less mobile, what are the three steps may be difficult, also no problem for us"

"Lokatie was midden in een gezellige buurt met leuke cafe-tjes en restaurantjes, op loop afstand van centrum. Appartement was erg mooi, nieuw, compleet en schoon. Ik zou dit plekje zeker aanbevelen Het appartement is op zolder. Als je wat minder mobiel bent, zijn de drie trappen wellicht lastig, voor ons geen probleem overigens"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Carmen, group of friends, javea, Spain I 07 Oct 2012

"It would have that put some kind of special enclosure, since the noise at night is too annoying The apartment is located in an area, is perfect for nightlife "

"se tendria que poner algun tipo de cerramiento especial,ya que el ruido por la noche es demasiado molesto El apartamento se encuentra en una zona de marcha,es perfecto para noctambulos "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Sarah , group of friends, Brussels, Belgium I 12 Sep 2012

"Apartment is in brilliant loaction (esp for nightlife) but also for tourism purposes, its walking distance from all major sites. We also found the apartment airy and comfortable in the heat. The only small thing was that bathrooms got slightly flooded when using the shower, minor problem which was easy to overcome. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, business solo traveller, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 08 Jul 2012

"It is centrally located and is small but atmospheric. First day no hot water but that was immediately and neatly repaired. Owner very helpful. It is located on one of the busiest streets of Trastevere and because there is no air conditioning in the apartment is all Windows must be open. So not only very hot, it was also so crowded with popular cafes under your window that you late into the night quite restless sleep. And come the first from 06: 00 in the morning cleaners again along. I'm normally a good sleeper but this was too much of a good thing. For guaranteed bad nights should better be warned. "

"Het ligt centraal en is klein maar sfeervol. Eerste dag geen warm water maar dat werd meteen en netjes gerepareerd. Eigenaar behulpzaam. Het ligt aan een van de drukste straten van Trastevere en omdat er geen airconditioning in het appartement zit moeten de ramen allemaal open staan. Dus niet alleen heel warm, het was ook zo druk met populaire café's onder je raam dat je tot diep in de nacht heel onrustig slaapt. En 's ochtends vanaf 06.00 uur komen de eerste schoonmakers alweer langs. Ik ben normaal een goede slaper maar dit was teveel van het goede. Voor gegarandeerd slechte nachten moet beter gewaarschuwd worden. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.3
Anonymous, mature couple, diepenveen, Netherlands I 29 May 2012

"Is very noisy location. The street hustle and bustle goes every day until 2 or 3 o'clock in the morning by. No clean towels to kitchen sink clean. No Tea towel on dish to dry off. Showers flows over."

"Ligt op zeer luidruchtige lokatie. Het straatgewoel gaat elke dag tot 2 of 3 uur 's nachts door. Geen schone doekjes om aanrecht schoon te maken. Geen theedoek op vaat af te drogen. Douches stromen over."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, young couple, APO, United States of America I 23 May 2012

"The landlord, Enrico, was very helpful! He called a day early and helped arrange travel from the airport direct to the hotel which was totally worth it. He gave us a tour of the apartment and then sat down with a map of the city and recommended places to visit. He also helped book a very nice sit down dinner for us. The apartment was very well furnished after just being remodeled as well! The apartment is in the party district of Rome. It's right across the street from a bar that stays lively until about 3 am on the weekends. You need to keep the windows open to sleep at a comfortable temperature so either join the party or buy a solid set of earplugs! This is very minor but an iron and ironing board would be nice. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation