Overview

Location & map

Reviews (13) 9.1

Apartment reviews

13 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 9.2
9.1

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Groenekan, Netherlands I 15 May 2014

"Very spacious. Friendly host that explained the bus and tram line by means of a map. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Coffee on the corner was delicious. Sit here in the garden of the Church across the street was also pleasant. Apartment is along a busy street and noisy on traffic."

"Heerlijk ruim. Vriendelijke host die middels een plattegrondje de bus en tramlijn uitlegde. Supermarkt en restaurantjes in de buurt. Koffie op de hoek was heerlijk. Even zitten in de tuin van de kerk aan de overkant was ook aangenaam. Appartement is langs een drukke straat en gehorig op verkeer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Roel, family with mature children, Wijchen, Netherlands I 09 Apr 2014

"We were with 9 people (including 1 baby) and had all the comfort we needed. The apartment had 3 seperated bedrooms with 2-person beds. On those bedrooms there were put some extra beds for the baby and 2 single beds. There was another seperated area (with the sofa) which we transformed into bedroom no.4. Not ideal, but still good! Location was OK. A 10 minutes walk behind Termini Station and with a few good (and cheap) restaurants closeby. Busstop in front of the apartment which goes straight into Rome center and stops at Vatican City at the end of the line. About 30 minutes by taxi from Fiumicino Airport. Apartment was clean and big enough for 8 adults. Good kitchen with all you needed. Great value for money!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Luc, family with young children, Antwerpen, Belgium I 11 Nov 2013

"We were very happy and satisfied with the stay of our family in Rome. Heartfelt thanks!"

"Wij waren zeer gelukkig en tevreden over het verblijf van onze familie in Rome. Hartelijke dank!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Heverlee, Belgium I 23 Sep 2013

"very good location, close to station and stops buses spacious apartment there are 4 bedrooms, 3 very large bedrooms where 3 to 4 people can sleep and 1 tiny room without window. You'd better make something less of 1 large bedroom and the small slightly larger"

"zeer goede ligging, dicht bij station en haltes bussen ruim appartement Er zijn 4 slaapkamers, waarvan 3 heel grote slaapkamers waar 3 à 4 personen kunnen slapen en 1 piepklein kamertje zonder venster. Je zou beter 1 grote slaapkamer iets minder groot maken en de kleine iets groter"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Peter, family with mature children, Nieuwegein, Netherlands I 06 May 2013

"This appartment suits perfectly a party of 7 persons. Enough rooms and beds; clean; good equipment; nice environment with shops and restaurants for a fair price. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Diana, family with mature children, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 10 Apr 2013

"spacious rooms, good beds access door/output open only to do with key. logical from the outside in, from the inside out to open unsafe should always include related to fire hazards. no fire extinguisher or uitbordjes."

"ruime kamers goede bedden toegangsdeur/uitgang alleen open te maken met sleutel. van buiten naar binnen logisch, van binnen naar buiten onveilig moet altijd te openen zijn o.a. in verband met brandgevaar. in het appartement geen brandblusser of uitbordjes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Astor, group of friends, Ekeren, Belgium I 12 Nov 2012

"The location is ideal with a bus stop right outside the door. 10 minutes and you're at the Termini. In the neighborhood there are plenty of stores for purchases of food and other. Cooking you do not, then there is a wide choice of restaurants. In short a recommended address. Any downside are the chairs in the dining room which in turn need a glue."

"De ligging is ideaal met een bushalte voor de deur. 10 minuten stappen en je bent bij de Termini. In de buurt zijn er voldoende winkels voor inkopen van etenswaren en andere. Kook je zelf niet, dan is er een ruime keuze aan restaurantjes. Kortom een aan te raden adres. Enig minpunt zijn de stoelen in de eetkamer die een lijmbeurt nodig hebben."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Joao, business group travellers, Lagos, Portugal I 10 Sep 2012

Joao rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Houten, Netherlands I 06 Sep 2012

"The apartment at Via del Marrucini is spacious, clean and is an excellent place to visit Rome. The bus that stops in front of the door drive along Termini station and brings you in twenty minutes to the old town. If you step out ten minutes later, you stand in front of the Vatican museums. Within walking distance are many restaurants where you can eat for 15 euro fine. Bakeries, supermarkets and bars are a stone's throw away. In short, we are very satisfied about the apartment and and next time we go back. Via del Marrucini is a busy street where from one hour or half past six buses, cars and scooters through raging. If you close your window lovers often undisturbed sleep. Fortunately, all bedrooms air con and it is so not stuffy."

"Het appartement aan Via del Marrucini is ruim, schoon en ligt op een uitstekende plek om Rome te bezoeken. De bus die voor de deur stopt rijdt langs station Termini en brengt je in twintig minuten naar het oude centrum. Als je tien minuten later uitstapt, sta je voor de deur van het Vaticaans museum. Op loopafstand liggen een groot aantal restaurants waar je voor 15 euro prima kunt eten. Bakkers, supermarkten en barretjes liggen op een steenworp afstand. Kortom, wij zijn dik tevreden over het appartement en en volgende keer gaan we zeker terug. Via del Marrucini is een drukke straat waar vanaf een uur of half zeven bussen, auto's en scooters doorheen razen. Als je je raam dicht houdt, kun je ongestoord slapen. Gelukkig hebben alle slaapkamers airco en wordt het dus niet benauwd."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Sintjohannesga, Netherlands I 17 May 2012

"Clean and tidy apartment. More than enough crockery, fine beds, neatly laid out with beautiful bedding. For any sufficient towels. at night it was very quiet. There is also a small balcony and in addition, Wi-Fi (which was not in the description, so a windfall). Three very spacious rooms, and one small room. Pleasant was also that there are a number of foods, such as coffee/tea/herbal/oil/sugar in the cupboard were. But that can of course vary. The kitchen facilities were rather less: an electric stove with two plates, and it was unclear when it was on hard or soft (there we had to find out by trying out). The coffee maker was about three quarters of an hour for the water did flow, that was so not really convenient. There was an espresso coffee machine. But a simple Kettle would be helpful."

"Schoon en netjes appartement. Ruim voldoende serviesgoed, prima bedden, keurig opgemaakt met mooi beddengoed. Voor ieder voldoende handdoeken. 's Nachts was het heel rustig. Er is ook een balkonnetje bij en bovendien wifi (wat niet in de beschrijving stond, dus een meevaller). Drie zeer ruime kamers, en één kleine kamer. Prettig was ook dat er diverse levensmiddelen, zoals kruiden/olie/koffie/thee/suiker in de kast stonden. Maar dat kan natuurlijk per keer verschillen. De keukenfaciliteiten waren wat minder: een electrisch kooktoestel met twee platen, waarbij het onduidelijk was wanneer het op hard of zacht stond (daar moesten we door uitproberen achterkomen). Het koffiezetapparaat deed er drie kwartier over voor het water was doorgelopen, dat was dus niet echt handig. Er was wel een espresso-koffie-apparaat. Maar een eenvoudige waterkoker zou wel een aanrader zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Meinardus, group of friends, Badhoevedorp, Netherlands I 17 Oct 2011

"Clean and tidy, spacious bedrooms just right. kitchen table is awkwardly with 8 people"

"Schoon en netjes,ruime slaapkamers gewoon goed. keukentafel staat onhandig met 8 personen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
MARIA PALOMA, family with young children, MADRID, Spain I 06 Sep 2011

"the air conditioning worked great"

"el aire acondicionado funcionaba de maravilla"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation