Overview

Location & map

Reviews (29) 9.3

Apartment reviews

29 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,8
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 9,1
Value for money 8,9
9,3

Sort by:

Françoise, family with young children, EYRAGUES, France I 31 Oct 2015

"Nice apartment despite the lack of brightness, big advantage windows are not on the streets. The somewhat remote location from downtown is beneficial because much more in a quiet neighborhood living with restaurants, supermarket and covered market. A small downside of sometimes noisy neighbors"

"Appartement agréable malgré le peu de luminosité, gros avantage les fenêtres ne donnent pas sur les rues.La situation un peu éloignée du centre ville est bénéfique car beaucoup plus au calme, quartier vivant avec des restaurants, supermaché et marché couvert . Un petit bémol des voisins parfois bruyants"

 
Check-in / check-out 9
Cleaning 9
Comfort 9
Value for money 9
9,0
Anonymous, mature couple, , United Kingdom I 19 Aug 2015

"The apartment doesn't have a lot of natural light so it is quite gloomy inside. Most of the windows are glazed with opaque glass. The position was okay but quite far out for tourists wishing to visit the main attractions. The apartment is advertised as air conditioned which is the reason we chose it over many others but only the living room had an air conditioned unit with a warning of extra cost if it was over used. The bedrooms only had fans. This was a major disappointment for a stay in Rome during August when it is so hot."

"The apartment doesn't have a lot of natural light so it is quite gloomy inside. Most of the windows are glazed with opaque glass. The position was okay but quite far out for tourists wishing to visit the main attractions.The apartment is advertised as air conditioned which is the reason we chose it over many others but only the living room had an air conditioned unit with a warning of extra cost if it was over used. The bedrooms only had fans. This was a major disappointment for a stay in Rome during August when it is so hot."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,8

“Dear Client, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. The location of the apartment is clearly stated prior to booking. Many clients prefer to be slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. However, we have lots of apartments in a more central location so next time you can stay closer to some of the main attractions. The air conditioning will never cost you more. The note explained that if possible they ask the clients to not leave the air con on when they are not using it. This is to save unnecessary wasted electricity. The fact the bedrooms do not have air con is stated and once again we have many apartments that do have air con in the bedrooms as well. We hope that these minor issues didn´t cause too much damage to your stay in Rome. ”

Joop, family with young children, Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2014

"Great neighbourhood, excellent host! Comfortable apartment. Only comment is that there is no balcony / streetview. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3
Anonymous, group of friends, Farnham, United Kingdom I 07 Oct 2014

"Apartment well appointed. Close to cafes and shops and neighbourhood friendly. Buses into centre of Rome from end of street but we walked to most places of interest. Would recommend this apartment as owner honest and helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Anonymous, group of friends, Enniskerry Village, Ireland I 09 Oct 2013

"Our welcome from Alessio was great. He was able to help us with transport, restaurants etc, just like a concierge at a hotel. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Wodonga, Australia I 05 Oct 2013

"The apartment was located perfectly to access public transport and a variety of local restaurants. The apartment was comfortable and contained everything required for a family with young children. There was a strong chemical smell when the door underneath the sink was opened. This could have been avoided by storing cleaning chemicals elsewhere. We also found the main bed very hard."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0

“Thanks for your feedback. The owner removed the bottle that caused the smell. Great that you enjoy the location and the comfort of this apartment. ”

Klaus, family with mature children, Berlin, Germany I 23 Sep 2013

"Very nice and competent reception. Institution and location were perfect. All options in the immediate vicinity. Demand constant availability of the Objektmangers. (Thank you, Nagaraju.) What good was that there were already some Grundbedarfsmittel (pepper, salt, sugar, coffee, etc.). Beautiful market Hall next door, with daily fresh fish, meat, vegetables, fruit, bread u.v.m. But also various shops for every need in the vicinity. Good and quick bus links to the Centre. Friendly and helpful House community! We come gladly back! "

"Sehr netter und kompetenter Empfang. Einrichtung und Lage waren optimal. Alle Möglichkeiten im direkten Umfeld. Bei Bedarf ständige Erreichbarkeit des Objektmangers. (Danke,Allessio!) Was sehr positiv war, dass einige Grundbedarfsmittel (Pfeffer, Salz, Zucker, Kaffee usw.) schon vorhanden waren. Schöne Markthalle gleich nebenan, mit täglich frischem Fisch, Fleisch, Gemüse, Obst, Brot u.v.m. Aber auch diverse Geschäfte für jeden Bedarf in der Nähe. Gute und schnelle Busanbindung ins Zentrum. Freundliche und hilfsbereite Hausgemeinschaft! Wir kommen gerne wieder! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ramendra Sundar, family with mature children, Thornbury, United Kingdom I 15 Aug 2013

"Very clean apartment. Well kept and clean. Common areas are also very clean. The locality of the apartment is very safe and good with good bus services and near to Roma Termini train station. Alessio, the person who is the caretaker is very helpful. The flat even has internet connection, laptop and printer for printing train tickets, events bookings ... Would go back."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Alison, family with young children, Wellington, New Zealand I 08 Aug 2013

"Fantastic! Alessio was great. Very thorough run through of apartment, and helpful with maps, laptop, printer, mobile to use. Safe, quiet area, close to bus and markets. Apartment had all we needed, and was clean and spacious. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nathan, family with mature children, Proserpine, Australia I 07 Jul 2013

"We had a fantastic stay here and would not hesitate recommending family or friends to stay here when visiting Rome. The apartment is well fitted out, plenty of space, clean, very well maintained and quite. The wifi and access to a computer and printer was very handy. Alessio was great to deal with, he even went out of his way to arrange airport transfers for us and nothing was a problem. The location is fantastic with heaps of restaurants within a one minute walk and the market place at the end of the street is great place to pick up good quality seafood, meat, bakery, fruit and vegetables. There are at least three supermarkets close by, as well as other services such as barbers, hairdressers, dry cleaners, electronic shops straight outside."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sandro, family with young children, Broulee, Australia I 23 Jun 2013

"Great apartment in a great part of Rome. Close to awesome restaurants (our favourite Osteria dell arco) a fresh food market, supermarkets, cafes, bars and transport. It is a bit out of they way from the main tourist sites, but that is not an issue due to proximity of transport. Alessio and Matteo were very, very helpful. Book this apartment, you won't be disappointed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, group of friends, Linz, Austria I 03 Jun 2013

"Location: Central and quiet; good room, great apartment, well equipped. very nice, helpful landlord; many restaurants in the area and a great market; Bus stop near apartment is very thin, kicks, and voices of the neighbors well audible; Apartment is very dark, since all Windows into small courtyards (for this but very quiet! no street noise)"

"Gute Lage: zentral und ruhig; gute Zimmeraufteilung, große Wohnung, gut ausgestattet; sehr netter, hilfsbereiter Vermieter; viele Restaurants in der Umgebung und ein toller Markt; Bushaltestelle in der Nähe Wohnung ist sehr hellhörig, Tritte und Stimmen der Nachbarn gut hörbar; Wohnung ist sehr finster, da alle Fenster in kleine Innenhöfe führen (dafür aber sehr ruhig! kein Straßenlärm)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation