Overview

Location & map

Reviews (29) 9.3

Apartment reviews

29 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 8.9
9.3

Sort by:

Pia, family with mature children, Aachen, Germany I 28 May 2013

"The room was ideal for us. A closed off bedroom with bathroom is created through a door in the hallway. So my mom had their own area and my son was happy, too, that he had a separate room to sleep through the sofa bed in the living room. The location is also good. Although not directly in the Centre, but for the bus station "Porta Pia" is not far and grocery stores are plentiful in the Sinhala area. Of a small directly opposite, where you can get firsches bread and buns for breakfast. The views from the Windows in the courtyards is modest. My mother complained that a bad smell in the "green" bathroom."

"Die Zimmeraufteilung war für uns ideal. Durch eine Tür in der Diele entsteht ein abgeschlossenes Schlafzimmer mit Badezimmer. So hatte meine Mutter ihren eigenen Bereich und mein Sohn, war auch glücklich, dass er durch das Schlafsofa im Wohnzimmer einen eigenen Raum zum Schlafen hatte. Die Lage ist auch gut. Zwar nicht direkt im Zentrum, dafür ist aber die Bushaltestelle "Porta Pia" nicht weit und Lebensmittelläden gibt es reichlich in der nähreren Umgebung. Davon einen kleinen dirket gegenüber, wo man firsches Brot und Brötchen fürs Frühstück bekommt. Der Blick aus den Fenstern in die Innenhöfe ist bescheiden. Meine Mutter beklagte einen schlechten Geruch im "grünen" Badezimmer."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Jos, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 02 May 2013

"Spacious, fully furnished, clean, great neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants and good public transport facilities the DVD player was not functioning (properly)."

"Ruim, volledig ingericht, schoon, prima buurt met veel winkels en restaurants en goede ov-voorzieningen De DVD-speler functioneerde niet (goed)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Marja, family with mature children, Haarlem, Netherlands I 11 Apr 2013

"First I thought the appartment was a bit out of the way of the centre, but this was not the case. I think it is a Plus that you are not in a very touristy areas, but you can eat among the Italians in real Italian restaurants, for Italian prizes. And the bus is near and the Metro is near enough. The welcome is warm and it was a good start for a very nice long weekend!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ian, family with mature children, Dunbar, United Kingdom I 01 Apr 2013

"Excellent apartment. Check in was very friendly and thorough. The provision of a mobile phone for local use was a good touch. He also provides a laptop and wifi printer which is great for printing out directions etc The location is excellent- 2 minutes from bus stop/taxi rank, 10 minutes walk from metro station. In a local area so feels real. The bar across the restaurant does a fantastic Apertivo & Buffet deal for 9 euros, and there are lots of great restaurants and gelatarias in the neighbourhood."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Michele, family with young children, Basel, Switzerland I 24 Feb 2013

"We appreciated the appartment location, there's a bus station around the corner, a covered market and many supermarkets.. The appartment is fully furnished and very comfortable for a party of 4 and Alessio is very friendly and was was very helpful in giving tips on the surroundings and guidance on how to reach main sites using public transport. There is wifi connection, a computer, printer and fax available as well which could be handy for printing itineraries or boarding passes.. We enjoyed or stay and definitely recommend this apartment!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Karlstad, Sweden I 07 Jan 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Paul, family with mature children, De Meern, Netherlands I 21 Oct 2012

"Practical apartment, decorated with care and all the necessary things were available."

"Praktisch appartement, met zorg ingericht en alle noodzakelijke dingen waren beschikbaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Andrew, family with mature children, Mount Eliza, Australia I 05 Oct 2012

"Alessio was most helpful upon our arrival & the access to a laptop plus printer proved extremely handy. The apartment is well located, close to the Porta Pia bus stop, a number of supermarkets as well as the fresh food market at the end of the street. We enjoyed our stay. Nothing that readily comes to mind."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Trevor, family with mature children, Glenmore Park, Australia I 28 Sep 2012

"A beautiful apartment in a quiet area of rome close to all amenities,restaurants public transport and supermarkets really close. Our host Allesio was on hand for our arrival to explain everything and to give us pointers to our stay in rome a perfect host .Thankyou Allesio for all your help we look forward to seeing you again"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ann, mature couple, ILLAWONG, Australia I 16 Sep 2012

"Alessi was a fantastic host - very helpful and eager to make our stay enjoyable. Access to internet and fax machine was appreciated."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John, business group travellers, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia I 11 Aug 2012

"The apartment was clean, had all the commodities needed when travelling. Close transport, both train and bus we within walking distance. Fresh food market just about 50m away, small supermarket too....which was fantastic!!! It was quiet and major disturbances.....It was by far one of the best places we have stayed. The owner was also an absolute pleasure, gave us tips and took the time to offer assistance with anything we needed. The kids enjoyed their stay here more than the other hotels that we have stayed at whilst travelling. I would recommend this apartment to anyone with or without kids. It was absolutely fantastic!!!! The gelato place around the corner is open till late and it is amazing!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Forestville, Australia I 16 Jul 2012

"The apartment was fantastic. Alessio was very helpful and showed us everything we needed to know about the place. There was free wifi, a laptop already connected to the internet, a printer and a small mobile phone for making local calls. There were some lovely small restaurants and bars locally, a small market at the end of the street, together with a small supermarket. You are also very close to all the sights, we walked most places from the apartment but there are buses nearby and again all the information on which one you need to take is all provided. Loved it. Loved Rome. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation