Overview

Location & map

Reviews (21) 8.9

Apartment reviews

21 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.9
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 8.5
8.9

Sort by:

Laura, young couple, Trigg, Australia I 31 Jul 2016

"Really nice place, cute decor and a balcony to get some fresh air. Good location for metro and central city. Everything in walking distance. Fabrizio very helpful and friendly. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, , Germany I 30 Jul 2015

"Very nice apartment and a very affectionate and helpful reception! "

"Very nice appartement and a very affectionate and helpful reception! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Helen, mature couple, Wellington, New Zealand I 13 Jun 2015

"The apartment is extremely well located if you are mainly interested in a couple of days around the Vatican, and is also close to good shopping and fantastic markets, but not so well located for "walking around Rome". The metro is close by. It's also a comfortable place to relax, and the great air conditioning offers relief from the relentless heat of Rome. The interior is quite stylish for the price and we enjoyed hanging out in it. The kitchen is a little under spec for any serious cooking, which is a shame as the nearby vatican food market is a wonderful source of every kind of fresh food you could want. The apartment manager was friendly and helpful. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Daniel, mature couple, Almere, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2014

"Very nice apartment in a quiet neighbourhood. M-station only 3 min walk, Vatican only 5 minute walk and historic centre maybe 15 minute. Area is quiet yet has plenty of restaurants and shops around. Apartment very roomy, light, well maintained and safe but also quiet and equipped with everything necessary for a few days stay. Definitely recommend this apartment!"

"Very nice apartment in a quiet neighbourhood. M-station only 3 min walk, Vatican only 5 minute walk and historic centre maybe 15 minute. Area is quiet yet has plenty of restaurants and shops around. Apartment very roomy, light, well maintained and safe but also quiet and equipped with everything necessary for a few days stay. Definitely recommend this apartment!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Wien, Austria I 17 May 2014

"everything perfectly!"

"alles bestens!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Daniel, young couple, Hamlyn Heights, Australia I 02 Jul 2013

"The apartment was well maintained, modern, spacious, extremely secure, quiet. Bathroom was large, with all relevant appliances in the kitchen. Perfect for a 2 or 3 night stay (no longer). Location! The Vatican is right next door, however everything else requires a train or bus to reach. We found the bus network atrocious (bus's were late, or full, or didn't even show up) and a little difficult to navigate through. The metro was ok, but only runs two lines. So walking is a given. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, young couple, Toulouse, France I 25 May 2013

"Well situated apartment, 5 min walk from the Metro station. Supermarket and shops nearby. Well decorated and clean. Good bedding. Access to the internet. Little equipment in the kitchen. Just two plates, no oven. Very few dishes. It is a little complicated to get to eat, even without wanting to be a super meal... Upon arrival, no salt, no garbage bag... It's the little things, but considering the price of the apartment I think it could be better. Another flat, top neighbors are noisy... sound of chairs and not on the floor all day and about 7 o'clock in the morning, particularly..."

"Appartement bien situé, 5 min à pied du métro. Superette et commerces à côté. Bien décoré et propre. Bonne literie. Accès à internet. Peu d'équipements dans la cuisine. Juste deux plaques, pas de four. Très peu de vaisselle. C'est un peu compliqué pour se faire à manger, même sans vouloir se faire un super repas... A l'arrivée, pas de sel, pas de sac poubelle... C'est des petites choses mais vu le prix de l'appartement je pense que ça pourrait être mieux. Autre bémol, les voisins du dessus sont bruyants... bruits de chaises et de pas sur le parquet toute la journée et particulièrement vers 7h du matin..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Magdeburg, Germany I 18 May 2013

"tasteful furnishings, nice small balcony and quiet courtyard"

"geschmackvolle Einrichtung, netter kleiner Balkon und ruhiger Innenhof"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Douglas, mature couple, Caringbah South, Australia I 01 May 2013

"It was a comfortable apartment with a nice outlook, quite and close to transport, restaurants and shopping districts. It was within walking distance to some of Rome's major monuments & museums. It was good to have owners there to explain things when we arrived. Compact kitchen had good crockery, cutlery etc, workable sink, however a microwave oven would be helpful for short stays. Although everything worked well in the bathroom the floor needed cleaning after a couple of days, maybe it was the rain as we had some that week. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
Rachel, solo traveller, London, United Kingdom I 02 Apr 2013

"The apartment is beautiful, and the surprise of the view of courtyard garden is wonderful.... Plenty of space and the bed was really comfortable. I thought it was high quality without a doubt, but did think it was slightly overpriced at around €120 a night... I would suggest access to more tourist friendly maps available at the apartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Jane, mature couple, Freienbach, Switzerland I 06 Nov 2012

"The apartment was ideal for us - we booked very last minute but all organisation was smooth. The location was good - near enough to walk places, with access to the metro. We also found a few good places to eat/drink quite close by."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ivan, young couple, Neutral Bay, Australia I 21 Oct 2012

"The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Fabrizio (the owner) was very accommodating and helpful. He gave us plenty of information about the location. The apartment is right around the corner from the Vatican and a 45min walk to Piazza Venezia. Really felt authentic and not 'touristy'. Close to supermarket,metro,laundrette,restaurants and ATM. Highly recommend it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation