Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 9.1

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,1
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 9,3
Value for money 8,5
9,1

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Saltash, United Kingdom I 25 Jun 2016

"We have used this apartment for the last four years and have been very happy Here. we are sad to say this was the last time we were able to stay here Fabrizio has been very kind and helpful to us we shall miss him and thank him for his kindness .We shall also miss staying in his apartment It will be hard to find a better apartment in the same area "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ruud, mature couple, oosterbeek, Netherlands I 01 Jun 2016

"Everything was fine, just the arrival was equally difficult: In the list was äankomst plane and there was read arrival. so the owner was present at the wrong time, and had tried to call opgenemen with Waytostaydie contact us again. The location of the Group was a few hundred meters from the metro, fine in a lively area. Back we had some problems to find the train to vv, we had not taken back, also because we flew so early"

"Alles was prima ,alleen de aankomst was even moeilijk: In de lijst stond äankomst vliegtuig en er was gelezen aankomst. dus de eigenaar was op het verkeerde moment aanwezig geweest, en had contakt opgenemen met Waytostaydie ons weer trachtte te bellen. De ligging van het appaartement was enkele honderden meters van de metro, prima in een levendige buurt. Terug hadden we wat problemen de trein naar het vv te vinden,hadden we heen niet genomen, ook al omdat we zo vroeg vlogen"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Axel, mature couple, Noisy le Roi, France I 04 Jan 2016

"Apartment in excellent condition, despite a weak electric lighting (in winter...). Perfect neighborhood."

"Appartement en excellent état, malgré un éclairage électrique trop faible (en hiver...). Quartier parfait."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 13 May 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Maarten, solo traveller, Zoelmond, Netherlands I 25 May 2014

"Great place great bed, near the vatican museum and 5 minute walk to the metro, got really nothing to complain about. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Loek, mature couple, Groenekan, Netherlands I 13 May 2014

"Spacious and bright apartment with parquet. Located near supermarket, metro Cipro and bus 492 stops right outside. Vatican within walking distance and plenty of restaurants."

"Ruim en helder appartement met parket. Gelegen vlakbij supermarkt, metro Cipro en bus 492 stopt voor de deur. Vaticaan op loopafstand en volop horeca."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Roger, mature couple, Adelaide, Australia I 03 May 2014

"Overall the apartment was fine.It was fairly sparse with little furniture.The kitchen was not up to standard, only a few old utensils which made preparing meals difficult.The bathroom was small but ok.The bedroom was a good size and the bed was comfortable and good bed linen. The location was good with the metro stop nearby and a SPAR supermarket"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, mature couple, lievelde, Netherlands I 09 Apr 2014

"We found it a pleasant apartment close to Vatican 3 min walk of the museum. Close to the city buses and the metro. There was not much to do in the evenings only. The apartment is located in a quiet area. "

"We vonden het een prettig appartement dicht bij vaticaan 3 min lopen van het museum. Dicht bij de stadsbussen en de metro. Er was alleen 's avonds niet veel te doen. Het appartement ligt in een rustige buurt. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,3
Anonymous, mature couple, Dordrecht, Netherlands I 13 Oct 2013

"Fine beds, ample storage space, clean, safe. Friendly and helpful staff. Wi-Fi did not work anywhere in the apartment. Be a bit bare, almost nothing on the wall."

"Prima bedden, voldoende bergruimte, schoon, kluisje. Vriendelijke ontvangst. Wifi werkte niet overal in het appartement. Wel een beetje kaal, bijna niets aan de muur."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Maxim, young couple, Novosidirsk, Russian Federation I 06 Oct 2013

"The apartment is clean, fresh, subway repair in 2 blocks, the area is not bad, it's a good idea to add a very Strong service by cleaning the apartment, and then stay for a week, you can be covered with a layer of dirt, and get out on vacation don't hunt."

"Квартира чистая, ремонт свежий,метро в 2-х кварталах, район не плохой Сильная слышимость, неплохо добавить сервис по уборке квартиры , а то за неделю прибывания можно покрыться слоем грязи, а самому убираться в отпуске не охота."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, young couple, Marina del Rey, United States of America I 20 May 2013

"The decoration of this apartment is minimal but it is relatively very spacious and what is there is of good quality (including hardwood floor). We were especially impressed with the fixtures in the bathroom - all of good quality and there was also one of those "rainfall" shower heads, as well as a regular shower head. Bathroom was also of a decent size. Nice, large flat screen TV in the main area. I also liked that there was a large table, with four chairs in the main area. I found the bed to be comfortable and the blankets were light but warm. The kitchen looked big enough that you could actually make whatever you want there (though we did not have time to try it ourselves). There is a convenience store at less than 20m - which was still open around 9pm after we arrived (regular supermarkets are also nearby but close at 8pm). Close to the entrance to the Vatican Museums. Subway stations reasonably nearby. Building has an elevator, though it stops between floors, so there is still a little lugging with suitcases to do, up and down some small stairs but it's not terrible. Apartment has high ceilings and the building itself is quite nice. The apartment manager was nice - straightforward but with a sense of humor. I also had a very good experience with the WayToStay support staff during this stay. Due to a technical issue with our phone, we had not been able to reach the apartment manager after trying 6 or 7 times throughout the day. I called the WayToStay support number, they were very nice and called the apartment manager for us and coordinated our arrival through several phone calls. They were also available until 8pm which I think is excellent service. I was so glad I booked the apartment through this company because if they had not been there it could have been ugly. Thanks guys! We arrived around 7.30pm, by the time we were done with the check-in it was past 8pm and supermarkets had closed, and we found there was no toilet paper in the apartment. Fortunately we found the convenience store open nearby. The building itself is nice, however the surrounding neighborhood was a little dirtier than I expected (from pictures and my memory of the area from 14 years ago), particularly the sidewalks were dirty and there was quite a bit of trash lying around. Still acceptable and safe, just not as glamorous as you might expect of an area right next to the Vatican. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,8
EDWIN A, young couple, Astoria, New York, United States of America I 15 May 2013

"I really loved that we were located near the Vatican, yet we were in a nice residential neighborhood that didn't feel touristy. Our host was very kind and friendly, and the apartment was spotless and so nice and comfortable. I would stay here again for sure."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation