Overview

Location & map

Reviews (16) 7.7

Apartment reviews

16 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.4
Cleaning 7.5
Comfort 7.8
Value for money 7.0
7.7

Sort by:

Sieglinde, mature couple, Steinburg, Germany I 03 Nov 2011

"The proximity and the small terrace was nice. The pictures do not reflect the very old condition. Although everything was clean, the bathroom is necessarily to change, because in the bathroom key Brown as are burned, cannot be removed that are a little disgusting -. Also the shower must be restored if the landlord wants to not ever come into the situation, everything is flooded."

"Schön war die Nähe und die kleine Terrasse. Die Bilder geben den sehr alten Zustand nicht wieder. Obwohl alles sauber war, ist die Toillette unbedingt auszuwechseln, da in der Kloschlüssel braune Stellen wie eingebrannt sind, die nicht mehr zu entfernen sind - ein wenig ekelig. Auch die Dusche muss renoviert werden, wenn der Vermieter nicht irgendwann mal in die Situation kommen will, dass alles überschwemmt ist."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Anonymous, solo traveller, Athis Mons, France I 26 Jul 2011

"The location and the terrace. The bedroom and the living room are very spacious. Lack of internet connection and 10 minutes of hot water per day. The person engaged in check was back in the day put the faucet in the bathroom. It never came."

"L'emplacement et la terrasse. La chambre et le salon sont très spacieux. Absence de connexion internet et seulement 10 minutes d'eau chaude par jour. La personne s'étant occupée du check in devait repasser dans la journée réparer le robinet dans la salle de bains. Il n'est jamais venu."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5

“Bathroom water tap has been replaced”

felix, family with mature children, driebergen rijsenburg, Netherlands I 24 Apr 2011

felix rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
pascal, family with mature children, Bischheim, France I 23 Apr 2011

"the situation the place the noise the cleaning the partition on the terrasse was broken"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 4
6.8

“Terrace partition has been replaced”

François, group of friends, Pélissanne, France I 04 Mar 2011

François rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Katarzyna, mature couple, SPRINGWOOD, Australia I 18 Nov 2010

"The apartment is i good, quiet location, close to transport, shops, restaurant. Only short stroll to cross the river. It is quite spacious for two. Balcony can definitely be special during summer. Apartment is simple but functional. You have to consider the age of all buildings in Rome to forget about small bathroom, slightly dirty walls, modern interiors....At the end we had a great stay. TV does not work- info for those who care. Ironing equip is not present."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

“TV is now fixed. Ironing equipments to be asked to the owner.”

Mattias, mature couple, Paderborn, Germany I 19 Oct 2010

"Location is good. Mattress in the bed very tightly, but good. Grimy overall condition, overall unkempt. Basic cleaning in corners required. Bathroom in need of renovation. Fresh and neat painting required. Overall little inviting kitchen. Instead of cupboards curtains. No cutlery drawer. Wardrobe little tidy and clean. Sofa bed in the bedroom that is defective."

"Lage ist gut. Matratze im Bett sehr fest, aber gut. Schmuddeliger Gesamtzustand, insgesamt ungepflegt. Grundreinigung insbesondere in Ecken erforderlich. Bad renovierungsbedürftig. Frischer und ordentlicher Anstrich erforderlich. Küche insgesamt wenig einladend. Statt Unterschränke Vorhänge. Keine Besteckschublade. Kleiderschrank wenig aufgeräumt und geputzt. Schlafsofa im Schlafzimmer defekt."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
5.3
Klaus, mature couple, Vaerloese, Denmark I 07 Oct 2010

"Central location The outdoor balkony WiFi A lot more space than a Hotel to the same price. We were able to leave our belongings in the apartment before it was made ready for us. We would recommend it to frieds The toilet/bath needs some maintenance The balkony needs to be cleaned."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.0
Emmy, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 27 Sep 2010

"It is a cosy apartment in a nice area of Rome. The most famous sights are within easy walking distance. Very nice is the balcony where you can have breakfast in the Sun and eat in the evening. And around the corner is a great restaurant. Although we are a bunch of cackling girls are everyone was quiet while eating! The restaurant is called Asinocotto and is on the corner of via Genovesi and via di s. Cecilia (# 48). "Divine!" is the most pronounced Word;-) Check-in: the host wanted us to pay 10 euro for every hour that we were "too late". We should have let it be known that our flight delay had, so he had good reason on our having to wait. However stood in the info from Way to Stay that you had to call on arrival in Rome or at the time you in the bus on the way to the apartment. That came as a surprise to us so we had to pay and we are also not agreed. However, it brought a nasty situation. Although the apartment looked at more intensive use was not looking fresh everywhere really clean. Another disadvantage was the location in an alley opposite a restaurant/cafe. Sound of people talking comes quite hard within, as well as throughout the night off and colliding cars, vans, cleaning cars and scooters. But so so not always slept well."

"Het is een gezellig appartement in een leuke wijk van Rome. De bekendste bezienswaardigheden zijn lopend te bereiken. Heel fijn is het balkon waar je lekker in de zon kunt ontbijten en 's avonds kunt eten. En om de hoek zit een fan-tas-tisch restaurant. Hoewel we een stel kakelende meiden zijn was iedereen stil tijdens het eten! Het restaurant heet Asinocotto en zit op de hoek van de via Genovesi en via di s. Cecilia (nr 48). "Goddelijk!" is het door ons meest uitgesproken woord ;-) De check-in: de gastheer wilde ons 10 euro laten betalen voor elk uur dat we "te laat" waren. We hadden moeten laten weten dat onze vlucht vertraging had, zodat hij niet voor niks op ons had hoeven wachten. Echter stond in de info van Way to Stay dat je moest bellen bij aankomst in Rome of op het moment dat je in de bus stapt op weg naar het appartement. Dat we moesten betalen kwam voor ons dus als verrassing en we zijn hiermee ook niet akkoord gegaan. Het bracht echter wel een vervelende situatie met zich mee. Hoewel het appartement er fris uitzag was het bij intensiever gebruik niet overal echt even schoon. Een ander nadeel was de ligging in een steeg tegenover een eetgelegenheid/ cafe. Geluid van pratende mensen komt heel hard binnen, evenals de hele nacht af- en aanrijdende auto's, busjes, schoonmaakwagens en scooters. Vrij gehorig dus waardoor niet altijd even goed geslapen."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
6.8
brigitte, group of friends, arnouville, France I 26 Aug 2010

"Big and comfortable, luminous and very well located apartment in a very nice neighbourhood of Trastevere. Very nice appreciable terrace in summer! The shower is defective and despite reminders, the owner has not remedied. He was not present for the handover of the keys to the back and had to slam the door and leave the keys. No elevator as notified in the description and no microwave either. As for the coffeemaker, it is tiny for an apt for 6 people! kitchen utensils have lived... and should be changed."

"Appartement grand et confortable, lumineux et très bien situé dans un quartier très agréable du Trastevere. Très agréable terrasse appréciable en été ! La douche est défectueuse et malgré les relances, le propriétaire n'y a pas remédié. Il n'a pas été présent pour la remise des clés au retour et avons dû claquer la porte et laisser les clés. Pas d'ascenseur comme notifié dans la description et pas de micro-ondes non plus. Quant à la cafetière, elle est minuscule pour un apt prévu pour 6 personnes !!!! les ustensiles de cuisine ont vécu.....et devraient être changés."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.5
Marco, solo traveller, Huizen, Netherlands I 02 Aug 2010

"location, reception, space, quality of the bathroom in the apartment is in need of replacement, so also the administrator suggereeert"

"ligging, ontvangst, ruimte in het appartement kwaliteit van de badkamer, is aan vervanging toe, zo suggereeert ook de beheerder"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Jan, mature couple, Zwolle, Netherlands I 05 Jul 2010

"Terrace, nice neighborhood (location so) good value for money. Plumbing is very moderate, especially shower and toilet."

"Terras, leuke wijk (ligging dus) goede airco. Sanitair is zeer matig, met name douche en toilet."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation