Overview

Location & map

Reviews (74) 8.9

Apartment reviews

74 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

Luc, mature couple, Montréal, Canada I 05 Jul 2016

"Clean and very well located apartment near the Vatican, 2 steps from the metro station Chen. At the 3rd floor (there is a tiny elevator) in a very quiet courtyard, but were not, however, escape the noises of the city. Friendly welcome by the sister of Kyle. The air conditioning did not work upon arrival, but it was settled immediately at our express request (we... insist). Small balcony where you can extend her laundry, but not place to settle. Grocery stores, cafes, restaurants nearby. Many sellers on the sly on the sidewalk, but are not aggressive. Good foot to the ground for a week in Rome."

"Appartement propre et très bien situé, près du Vatican, à 2 pas de la station de métro Ciprio. Au 3 ème étage (il y a un minuscule ascenseur) dans une cour intérieure très tranquille, mais on n'échappe toutefois pas aux bruits de la ville. Accueil sympathique par la soeur d'Enriko. L'air climatisé ne fonctionnait pas à l'arrivée, mais cela a été réglé tout de suite à notre demande expresse (nous avons du insister...). Petit balcon où l'on peut étendre son linge, mais pas de place pour s'y installer. Épiceries, cafés, restaurants à proximité. Beaucoup de vendeurs à la sauvette sur le trottoir, mais ne sont pas agressifs. Bon pied à terre pour une semaine à Rome."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, young couple, Strasbourg, France I 26 May 2016

"Very nice apartment in a green, flowery and quiet in the heart of Rome."

"Appartement très agréable dans un environnement verdoyant, fleuri et calme au coeur de Rome."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Fort Lee, NJ, United States of America I 31 Oct 2015

"Live in the United States nationals. Parents (70) and Romans 10 Sent from here really is satisfied. First of all the location of the apartment with the best Convenient, very close to subway and taxi locations and grocery store manager without more friendly and accurate. Waytostay Korea Thanks submitted by staff and already is scheduled next year waytostay "

"미국에 사는 교포 입니다. 연로하신 부모님(70대) 과 로마서 10일을 이곳에서 보냈는데 정말 대 만족입니다 . 우선 아파트 위치가 최고로 편리하고, 식료품 지하철 택시 등 아주 가까운 위치에 있고 매니저는 더 없이 친절하고 정확 합니다. Waytostay 한국 직원님들께 감사를 전하며 벌써 내년 waytostay 예약 중 입니다 "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, solo traveller, Nijverdal, Netherlands I 07 Sep 2015

"Fantastic location close to the Vatican. Quiet, good connection with public transport to the rest of the city."

"Fantastische locatie vlakbij het Vaticaan. Rustig, goede verbinding met openbaar vervoer naar de rest van de stad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Bo, group of friends, Breda, Netherlands I 19 Apr 2015

"Just been in this apartment with 3 friends. Enriko's sister welcomed us really lovely and she told us a lot of things about the apartment and Rome. The apartment is right behind the Vatican and there is a metro station really close to it. Next to the apartment there is a shop where they have amazing Italian breakfast food and its even open at night! The apartment is really clean and it all looks and works great. We had an amazing time and stay!"

"Just been in this apartment with 3 friends. Enriko's sister welcomed us really lovely and she told us a lot of things about the apartment and Rome. The apartment is right behind the Vatican and there is a metro station really close to it. Next to the apartment there is a shop where they have amazing Italian breakfast food and its even open at night! The apartment is really clean and it all looks and works great. We had an amazing time and stay!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
SOOMUN, family with young children, 로마, Italy I 17 Nov 2014

"Transportation is so good. Cipro station and walk 5 minutes from the hostel, so I tried too go all over Rome side ^ ^ and it's a good thing too, as a housewife Mart!!! Chi Pro station across the street from Carrefour's hypermarkets are a sphere, since diabetics??It's completely okay to take the kids in the dining room, I noticed books close to a library and then looking at the apartment hammocks regular Grad Mart chief easy to get to Rome and product caliber the transition point is a very good ^^ the caretaker even good neighbor who is encountered please saying quite residential area, quiet. So, some people on the streets and no more than eight at the slightly scary I called around the Vatican as a House of chuckles and, of course, although close to the Museum or Cathedral is a 30-minute walk away. We went to take the kids to know I'd be completely hard it heh heh Disadvantages are the keys to every such fingerprints that Rome was originally a ggobneundamyeon pecking the joint front porches and even the elevator is also key to back the move. South Korea was surprised too different from the true floor is all tile Ralphs slippers ready do not have a lot of these things so there is no SOAP, shampoo or something ready-^^ 's suggestions not open porches was once leader did help out uncle next door and flooring TV Anna were having trouble I know we do not know what chuckles too good and satisfied. ~~ "

"교통이 너무 좋습니다. cipro역에서 5분정도 걸으면 숙소가 있어서 로마 곳곳에 가기 너무 편했어요^^그리고 주부입장으로 너무 좋은건 마트!!! 치프로역 건너편에 까르프가 있어요 한구에는 없어졌지만 대형마트 다들 아시죠 ??이건 완전 좋더라구요 애들 데리고 식당에서 밥먹기도 그러고 일정 마치고 마트서 장봐서 아파트에서 해 먹으니 편하고 로마 제품 구경고 가격도 착하구요 전 이점이 매우 좋았어요 ^^ 관리인 분들도 너무 좋았구요 이웃분들도 만나면 인사도 해주시고 확실히 주택가라 조용합니다. 그래서 8시만 넘으면 거리에 사람도 없고 약간 무서웠네요ㅎㅎ 집 설명으로 바티칸 주변이라고 하는데 물론 가깝긴 하지만 박물관이나 성당은 걸어서 30분거리에 있습니다. 저희도 가까울줄 알고 애들 데리고 갔다가 완전 힘들었네요 ㅎㅎ 단점을 꼽는다면 로마가 원래 그런지 문마다 열쇠가 있더라구요 공동 현관 집현관 심지어 엘리베이트도 열쇠로 돌려야 움직입니다. 한국과 너무 달라서 깜짝 놀랐어요 참 바닥이 모두 타일로 되어있구요 슬리퍼가 없어요 준비하시구 비누 샴푸 이런것도 많이 없으니깐 준비하시구 ^^ 참 건의 사항은 집 현관 이 잘 안열리더라구요 한번은 옆집 아저씨가 도와 주셨어요 그리고 마루에 티브이는 안나오던데 고장이 난건지 저희가 모르는건지 ㅎㅎ 너무 잘 지내다 와서 만족스럽습니다. ~~ "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
ANDREEA IOANA, family with young children, Bucharest, Romania I 03 Nov 2014

"The apartment has an excellent location, near Vatican Museum, within walking distance. The owner was most helpful and friendly, arranged a car for airport transfer, all was to our liking. Shops nearby, good neighborhood, Cipro metro distance at the corner of the street. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Karin, family with mature children, Roermond, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2014

"It's a real italian apartment what we wanted. The location is perfect for visiting Rome. Nearby the metro and the neigbourhood was good. Next door is a perfect place to have breakfast at the italian way. the time in rome was perfect. The manager helped us with taxi's from and to the airport. If you had a question you could called him. Perfect"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Ossendrecht, Netherlands I 14 Oct 2014

"Clean and well located apartment. "

"Schoon en goed gesitueerd appartement. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Alain, mature couple, clichy, France I 30 Sep 2014

"All the comfort in a quiet and well located area (close to Vatican, metro and bus), the calm of a courtyard of a well maintained set, and a remarkable home quality, in a word: perfect."

"Tout le confort dans un quartier tranquille et bien situé (proche Vatican,métro et bus) ,le calme d'une cour intérieure d'un ensemble bien entretenu,et une qualité d'accueil remarquable ,en un mot :parfait."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jarro van den Bedem, solo traveller, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 10 Sep 2014

"I just came back from a wonderful stay in beautiful Roma! Neighbourhood A nice neighbourhood near the Vatican area within walkable distance to the old city center (for me as a walker), als very close to Cipro metrostation from which you can reach the major landmarks like Piazza del Popolo and the Spanish steps in under 30 minutes. I didn't spend a lot of time in the neighbourhood itself but it felt very safe and had a supermarket (Despar) very nearby for all your daytoday needs. Apartment The apartment is located on the second floor of an apartment building with a communal garden/patio. The apartment itself was perfect for me as a solo traveller, it had all the amenities that I needed (eating out solo isn't always the nicest thing to do :) and was quite spacious and clean. I'd recommend it for two persons, more than two could be a little cramped. What isn't mentioned in the description is that there is a small balcony, not really big enough to have breakfast and it doesn't get a lot of sun but still a nice feature. Some small improvements I would recommend to the owner: more towels for stays of +2 nights, maybe a water cooker or a filter coffee maker, a dishwasher would be great :), the shower construction is such that everything gets wet easily. Contact with the owner I haven't met Enriko himself, all the communication was by phone and Whatsapp. The communication we had was pleasant and swift. Check-in and check out was done by his sister and (I think) his mother and was fine. On arrival Enriko arranged a pick-up chauffeur which was nice but a bit expensive (€ 40), I have some back problems so for me it was convenient at the time but I'd recommend going by train/metro since that would be cheaper and probably faster in high traffic times (I arrived around 18:00). All in all I'm very satisfied with my stay and would highly recommend this apartment and beautiful Roma!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Barcelona, Spain I 03 Sep 2014

"We loved our stay in Rome and the apartment made the experience even better. It's a cosy and comfortable apartment, OK not a luxurious five-start room but it has pretty much everything you need for a short stay. Apart from the basics, there is a hoover, an iron and 2 flat screen! The location couldn´t have been any better. Close to Vatican city and to a metro station meant that we could go to the center in just 10 minutes. The are is very residential and there are some great restaurants and coffees around which is very good. The service provided by the apartment manager is also superb: friendly, great English and provides all the information you need about Rome. In brief, an excellent apartment for its value for money. We loved it and I absolutely recommend it!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation