Overview

Location & map

Reviews (81) 8.9

Apartment reviews

81 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

, mature couple, Ede, Netherlands I 29 Feb 2020

"Ideale plek op 5 minuten lopen van ingang museum vaticano en metro station Cipro. Zeer aardige ontvangst en aardige conciërge van het gebouwencomplex waar het appartement zich in bevindt. Appartement is prima, eenvoudig. Goede restaurants en koffietentjes in de buurt en een overdekte markt met allemaal heerlijk verse spullen. Keukenuitrusting mag wat completer zijn als je er ook maaltijden wilt bereiden. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Buenos Aires, Argentina I 04 Jul 2019

"Departamento muy cómodo y bien equipado. Todo perfecto. Además es silencioso que al volver cansados por la noche eso es un plus!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Hola! Muchas gracias por dejarnos su opinión, apreciamos este gesto. Nos alegra que haya disfrutado de su estancia en Rome y esperamos volver a verle pronto. Atentamente, Equipo de Atención al Cliente - WaytoStay ”

, solo traveller, San Francisco, United States of America I 30 Apr 2019

"Very nice clean quiet apartment. Close to metro, and a wonderful covered market, in a safe neighborhood near the Vatican. I'd be happy to stay there again. The apartment has two large rooms. The main bed is firm and comfortable. This place can accommodate up to 5 people for a short stay, and would be comfortable for up to three people for a longer stay. The kitchen was stocked with only basic utensils for preparing breakfast and cooking. It might be worth indicating to the proprietor when making the reservation, if you have specific expectations for kitchen tools in a short term rental. I don't know whether they can accommodate that, but if I were to rent here again, I would at least ask whether they could provide a cutting board and a kitchen knife. Even if they weren't able to provide a more comprehensive array for the kitchen, the apartment is a great place to stay in Rome and I have no hesitations in recommending it."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

“Hi Diane! Thank you for leaving a review we greatly appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Rome and we have discussed your feedback with the owner and we are happy to inform that the kitchen supplies will be complemented. Best regards Service Team - WaytoStay ”

, mature couple, Plymouth, United Kingdom I 28 Jun 2018

"This is our second time at this apartment nice area very quite close to Vatican , Underground and buses. lots of places to eat . Apartment was clean and nice size for us two "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Dear Mike, thank you for leaving such an excellent review, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Rome and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, your Waytostay – Service team”

, family with mature children, Haarlem, Netherlands I 06 Aug 2017

"Prima locatie. Appartement ligt op rustige plek in de stad. Vlak bij Vaticaan, metro en lekkere restaurantjes. Ook de bar net naast appartement lekker voor een drankje of sandwich tussendoor. De transfer die werd aangeboden tussen vliegveld en appartement was ook prettig en gemakkelijk "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, family with mature children, Milano, Italy I 06 May 2017

"Un alloggio molto carino e funzionale. La posizione è fantastica, a pochi passi dai musei vaticani e dalla basilica di San Pietro. Ottima posizione anche per quanto riguarda i servizi: a pochi passi dalla metropolitana fermata Cipro; sotto casa c'è un bar fantastico per colazioni ed aperitivi e diversi ristoranti. Nelle immediate vicinanze si trova il bellissimo mercato coperto del Trionfale, un Carrefour sempre aperto, oltre ad una miriade di negozietti. L'alloggio si affaccia su un caratteristico cortile molto tranquillo e silenzioso. Il rapporto coi proprietari è stato molto soddisfacente."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with young children, Engliefield green, United Kingdom I 11 Apr 2017

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Montréal, Canada I 05 Jul 2016

"Clean and very well located apartment near the Vatican, 2 steps from the metro station Chen. At the 3rd floor (there is a tiny elevator) in a very quiet courtyard, but were not, however, escape the noises of the city. Friendly welcome by the sister of Kyle. The air conditioning did not work upon arrival, but it was settled immediately at our express request (we... insist). Small balcony where you can extend her laundry, but not place to settle. Grocery stores, cafes, restaurants nearby. Many sellers on the sly on the sidewalk, but are not aggressive. Good foot to the ground for a week in Rome."

"Appartement propre et très bien situé, près du Vatican, à 2 pas de la station de métro Ciprio. Au 3 ème étage (il y a un minuscule ascenseur) dans une cour intérieure très tranquille, mais on n'échappe toutefois pas aux bruits de la ville. Accueil sympathique par la soeur d'Enriko. L'air climatisé ne fonctionnait pas à l'arrivée, mais cela a été réglé tout de suite à notre demande expresse (nous avons du insister...). Petit balcon où l'on peut étendre son linge, mais pas de place pour s'y installer. Épiceries, cafés, restaurants à proximité. Beaucoup de vendeurs à la sauvette sur le trottoir, mais ne sont pas agressifs. Bon pied à terre pour une semaine à Rome."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
, young couple, Strasbourg, France I 26 May 2016

"Very nice apartment in a green, flowery and quiet in the heart of Rome."

"Appartement très agréable dans un environnement verdoyant, fleuri et calme au coeur de Rome."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with mature children, Fort Lee, NJ, United States of America I 31 Oct 2015

"Live in the United States nationals. Parents (70) and Romans 10 Sent from here really is satisfied. First of all the location of the apartment with the best Convenient, very close to subway and taxi locations and grocery store manager without more friendly and accurate. Waytostay Korea Thanks submitted by staff and already is scheduled next year waytostay "

"미국에 사는 교포 입니다. 연로하신 부모님(70대) 과 로마서 10일을 이곳에서 보냈는데 정말 대 만족입니다 . 우선 아파트 위치가 최고로 편리하고, 식료품 지하철 택시 등 아주 가까운 위치에 있고 매니저는 더 없이 친절하고 정확 합니다. Waytostay 한국 직원님들께 감사를 전하며 벌써 내년 waytostay 예약 중 입니다 "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, solo traveller, Nijverdal, Netherlands I 07 Sep 2015

"Fantastic location close to the Vatican. Quiet, good connection with public transport to the rest of the city."

"Fantastische locatie vlakbij het Vaticaan. Rustig, goede verbinding met openbaar vervoer naar de rest van de stad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Breda, Netherlands I 19 Apr 2015

"Just been in this apartment with 3 friends. Enriko's sister welcomed us really lovely and she told us a lot of things about the apartment and Rome. The apartment is right behind the Vatican and there is a metro station really close to it. Next to the apartment there is a shop where they have amazing Italian breakfast food and its even open at night! The apartment is really clean and it all looks and works great. We had an amazing time and stay!"

"Just been in this apartment with 3 friends. Enriko's sister welcomed us really lovely and she told us a lot of things about the apartment and Rome. The apartment is right behind the Vatican and there is a metro station really close to it. Next to the apartment there is a shop where they have amazing Italian breakfast food and its even open at night! The apartment is really clean and it all looks and works great. We had an amazing time and stay!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation