Overview

Location & map

Reviews (74) 8.9

Apartment reviews

74 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 16 Dec 2012

"location, security, check-in and check-out fine, price quality ratio is pretty living room and kitchen is a departure, nice neighbors.."

"ligging, veiligheid, prima check-in en check-out, prijs kwaliteit verhouding is redelijk woonkamer en keuken is een vertrek, gehorig wat betreft buren.."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Farvagny, Switzerland I 05 Nov 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Magali, family with young children, Sydney, Australia I 22 Oct 2012

"Good location close to metro NO WI-FI........very very inconvenient. We had to go to restuarants to check-in to our flights, check our emails and book tickets for attractions. I was not impressed . As other guests have previously mentioned........the apartment might have an elevator........the problem is it is STILL "under" repairs. The towels and sheets were very old and worn and desparately need to be replaced, so does the sofa bed....wouldn't recommend any adult to sleep on it. The apartment furnishing as a whole requires updating. The shower leaks badly and the floor needs to be dried after every shower. The oven didn't have any shelves which made it impossible for us to bake a roast which we had purchased before hand. Very basic amount of any kitchen utensils. On a whole I wouldn't recommend this apartment to anybody unless you were after the basics....i.e one bed and a leaky shower. Every other apartment we stayed at during our trip was perfect.......except this one. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.0

“Thanks for your feedback Magali. Wi-Fi and an elevator are indeed are not available in this apartment. We decided to communicate this clearly on the website, because also without elevator and Wi-Fi is still a charming apartment on a top location. The apartment manager will replace the bed linen, complete the kitchen utensils and put shelves in the oven. Sorry for the inconvenience. But thanks again for your feedback. With your comments we can keep the quality of this apartment high. We hope to see you back with us soon!”

Anonymous, business solo traveller, Frankfurt a.M., Germany I 20 Oct 2012

"Location Old furniture, cheap furnishings,,to colourful, dirthy pans, pots and tableware. And I miss one of my eyeshadow and 50 Euro out of the safe. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.8
Brigitte, family with mature children, Haltern am See, Germany I 18 Oct 2012

"The location was good, Metro around the corner. Nice landlord with insider tips."

"Die Lage war gut, Metro um die Ecke. Netter Vermieter mit Insider Tipps."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Walnut Shade, United States of America I 05 Oct 2012

"The apartment was nice, very clean and the owner was very informative and willing to answer any questions that we had. It was a good experience. The shower and holder was broken so you had to hold the wand when showering and the shower doors would not seal completely so you had to be careful or the bathroom floor would get rather wet and require an immediate cleanup. The lift to the 3rd floor was broken but this was not really such a big deal. Check out day was a little confused and I was trying to connect with the owner but could not make contact with him. Fortunately his Aunt was on the first floor and she was able to handle the checkout process. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Wijntje, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 15 Aug 2012

"A great place to stay! Just 15 minutes walk from the San Pietro and the Vatican Museum ... and beyond that everything else is within walking distance! Next door is a snack bar for a quick bite, and a little further down the street there are very nice (and cheap) places to eat where only the Italians themselves go-and those are always the best! The apartment itself is located in a block with romantic inside court yards, both at the front door as well as in the back, as seen from the balcony. We loved the air conditioning too! Very Very nice, a place to remember!"

"A great place to stay! Just 15 minutes walk from the San Pietro and the Vatican Museum ... and beyond that everything else is within walking distance! Next door is a snack bar for a quick bite, and a little further down the street there are very nice (and cheap) places to eat where only the Italians themselves go - and those are always the best! The appartment itself is located in a block with romantic inside court yards, both at the front door as well as in the back, as seen from the balcony. We loved the airconditioning too! Very very nice, a place to remember!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hannah, group of friends, Kilmarnock, United Kingdom I 01 Aug 2012

"Friendly flat landlord and the affordable flat"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
JORGE ORLANDO, business group travellers, NEUQUEN, Argentina I 11 May 2012

"the location and means the bed mattres sholud be changed"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, Daarlerveen, Netherlands I 11 Apr 2012

"The location is perfect and it is warmly decorated. All you need are on equipment was present. The mattresses of beds were some too soft in our opinion."

"De ligging is perfekt en het is knus ingericht. Alles wat je nodig bent aan apparatuur was aanwezig. De matrassen van de bedden waren wat te zacht naar onze mening."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
teddy (theodora), mature couple, utrecht, Netherlands I 03 Feb 2012

"location excellent apartment well General facilities good, except hot water no hot water for shower and washing up good receipt number of broken glass"

"locatie uitstekend appartement goed voorzieningen algemeen goed, behalve warm water ontvangst goed geen warm water voor douche en afwas aantal kapotte glazen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
valerie, mature couple, campbelltown, adelaide, Australia I 14 Nov 2011

"spacious apartment well equiped and close to all major tourist areas.owner very helpfull.great to be living in a residential area and seeing the way real italians live. no lift a problem with heavy luggage"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation