Overview

Location & map

Reviews (81) 8.9

Apartment reviews

81 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

, mature couple, Walnut Shade, United States of America I 05 Oct 2012

"The apartment was nice, very clean and the owner was very informative and willing to answer any questions that we had. It was a good experience. The shower and holder was broken so you had to hold the wand when showering and the shower doors would not seal completely so you had to be careful or the bathroom floor would get rather wet and require an immediate cleanup. The lift to the 3rd floor was broken but this was not really such a big deal. Check out day was a little confused and I was trying to connect with the owner but could not make contact with him. Fortunately his Aunt was on the first floor and she was able to handle the checkout process. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 15 Aug 2012

"A great place to stay! Just 15 minutes walk from the San Pietro and the Vatican Museum ... and beyond that everything else is within walking distance! Next door is a snack bar for a quick bite, and a little further down the street there are very nice (and cheap) places to eat where only the Italians themselves go-and those are always the best! The apartment itself is located in a block with romantic inside court yards, both at the front door as well as in the back, as seen from the balcony. We loved the air conditioning too! Very Very nice, a place to remember!"

"A great place to stay! Just 15 minutes walk from the San Pietro and the Vatican Museum ... and beyond that everything else is within walking distance! Next door is a snack bar for a quick bite, and a little further down the street there are very nice (and cheap) places to eat where only the Italians themselves go - and those are always the best! The appartment itself is located in a block with romantic inside court yards, both at the front door as well as in the back, as seen from the balcony. We loved the airconditioning too! Very very nice, a place to remember!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, Kilmarnock, United Kingdom I 01 Aug 2012

"Friendly flat landlord and the affordable flat"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, business group travellers, NEUQUEN, Argentina I 11 May 2012

"the location and means the bed mattres sholud be changed"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
, family with mature children, Daarlerveen, Netherlands I 11 Apr 2012

"The location is perfect and it is warmly decorated. All you need are on equipment was present. The mattresses of beds were some too soft in our opinion."

"De ligging is perfekt en het is knus ingericht. Alles wat je nodig bent aan apparatuur was aanwezig. De matrassen van de bedden waren wat te zacht naar onze mening."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
, mature couple, utrecht, Netherlands I 03 Feb 2012

"location excellent apartment well General facilities good, except hot water no hot water for shower and washing up good receipt number of broken glass"

"locatie uitstekend appartement goed voorzieningen algemeen goed, behalve warm water ontvangst goed geen warm water voor douche en afwas aantal kapotte glazen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
, mature couple, campbelltown, adelaide, Australia I 14 Nov 2011

"spacious apartment well equiped and close to all major tourist areas.owner very helpfull.great to be living in a residential area and seeing the way real italians live. no lift a problem with heavy luggage"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, Moscow, Russian Federation I 05 Nov 2011

"The Location is superb. Close to the metro and in quite area. Yet you can walk to all the tourist places central if you are after a nice refreshing walk. The Check in process was very efficient. Enrico and Fabio did absolutely fantastic job on supporting us throughout the stay and were extremely helpful. From my stand point cleaning could be slightly improved and towels and bedsheets definitely need to be replaced with new ones."

"Location is superb. Close to the metro and in quite area. Yet you can walk to all central tourist places if you are after a nice refreshing walk. Check in process was very efficient. Enrico and Fabio did absolutely fantastic job on supporting us throughout the stay and were extremely helpful. From my stand point cleaning could be slightly improved and towels and bedsheets definitely need to be replaced with new ones."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
, mature couple, Flower Mound, United States of America I 27 Oct 2011

"Great location. Easy to get to the Metro. Great restaurants in the area. Very safe. Enrico, the manager called us prior to our arrival to verify how we were getting to the apartment. We spoke to him during the week as well. He was very helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
, family with mature children, Berlin, Germany I 10 Oct 2011

"5 minutes to the Metro, quiet, 10 minute walk to the Vatican museums, bus stop in front of the door, supermarket nearby. Host Enrico was very helpful and gave helpful tips. Nothing to complain about - a clear recommendation!"

"Ruhig gelegen, 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu den Vatikanischen Museen, 5 Min zur Metro, Bushaltestelle vor der Tür, Supermarkt in der Nähe. Gastgeber Enrico war sehr bemüht und hat hilfreiche Tipps gegeben. Nichts zu bemängeln - eine klare Empfehlung!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, Ouderkerk aan de Amstel, Netherlands I 04 Oct 2011

"arrival: pleasant reception by owner, tips for staying, cosy apartment, spacious for 2 people not really clean (e.g. unwashed bath mat with dirt in it), cleaned, shower on the eye only contains some discrepancies. Location is really pretty far away v Centre."

"aankomst: prettige ontvangst door eigenaar, tips voor verblijft, gezellig appartment, ruim voor 2 pers. niet echt schoon (bv ongewassen badmat met viezigheid erin), alleen op het oog schoongemaakt, douche niet helemaal in orde. Ligging is echt behoorlijk ver weg v centrum."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
, mature couple, gemert, Netherlands I 23 Sep 2011

"rather too far from Center recommended especially at night"

"toch iets te ver van centrum vooral ´s nachts"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation