Overview

Location & map

Reviews (74) 8.9

Apartment reviews

74 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

Diana, mature couple, HAMILTON, New Zealand I 10 Jun 2011

"The location was excellent. Enrico was extremely helpful. The studio was well equipped for most purposes. Several non-tourist restaurants handy. Walk to Vatican Museum less than 10 minutes. St Peter's Basilica around 15-20 minutes. Cipro metro 4 minutes. Are recommending to friends. An egg whisk would have been useful! Good to have Enrico help with luggage on the way up - many stairs to the second floor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John, mature couple, Lisarow, Australia I 04 Jun 2011

"Location and security of building. Access to buses and metro. Local shopping especially supermarket. Better towels. Toaster would be nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Johan, family with mature children, Onderdijk, Netherlands I 07 May 2011

"staff was helpful and nice; taxi was arranged in advance; quiet area beds are perhaps in need of replacement;"

"prettige ontvangst; taxi werd tevoren geregeld; rustige omgeving bedden zijn misschien aan vervanging toe;"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Jorge Juan, mature couple, San Isidro, Argentina I 19 Apr 2011

"The Department has all the necessary comforts, is very spacious and in perfect condition, and is conveniently located in terms of media. We were very well received by the owner and advised turnisticamente. Some consumables, such as SOAP for washing machine it would be better that they were provided by few days one not wearing it in the suitcase or worth going out to buy."

"El departameto cuenta con todas las comodidades necesarias, es muy amplio y en perfecto estado, y está muy bien ubicado en cuanto a medios de comunicación. Fuimos muy bien recibidos por el dueño y asesorados turñisticamente. Algunos consumibles, como jabón para la máquina de lavar, estaría mejor que fueran provistos ya que por pocos días uno no lo lleva en la valija ni vale la pena salir a comprar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Simone, mature couple, Delden, Netherlands I 22 Mar 2011

"All you need for a stay that is present no possibility to eat at a table with the three of us. There was one Chair and a sofa bed, but since we used the sofa bed, that was not an option."

"Alles wat je nodig hebt voor een verblijf, dat is aanwezig Geen mogelijkheid om met z'n drieën aan een tafel te eten. Er was één stoel en een slaapbank, maar aangezien we de slaapbank gebruikten, was dat geen optie."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
ANA, group of friends, AVILA, Spain I 25 Nov 2010

"We liked very much the location of the House, since it is very close to the metro and the city of the Vatican, metro has line direct connection with the sights of Rome. The kindness of Enrico, neighborhood and quiet community"

"Nos gustó mucho la situación de la casa, ya que está muy próximo al metro y a la ciudad del vaticano, El metro tiene linea conexión directa con los lugares de interés de Roma. La amabilidad de Enrico, barrio y comunidad tranquila"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Denise, family with young children, Freiberg, Germany I 08 Nov 2010

"very nice contact, loving decor of the apartment, central location and easy access to public transport, playground opposite"

"sehr netter Kontakt, liebevolle Einrichtung des Appartements, zentrale Lage und gute Anbindung zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln, Kinderspielplatz gegenüber"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kerstin, family with mature children, Hohen Neuendorf, Germany I 26 Oct 2010

"quiet location with good transport links, very helpful reception the microwave oven as the equipment was not available."

"ruhige Lage bei guter Verkehrsanbindung, sehr hilfsbereiter Empfang Die als Ausstattung angegebene Mikrowelle war nicht vorhanden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ann, family with mature children, Indianapolis, United States of America I 12 Oct 2010

"The apartment is very spacious and nicely equipped in terms of TVs, kitchen, and AC. The main bedroom has a great bed and plenty of room w/ closets and dresser to put away our things. There is a fold-away single bed available too. The bathroom was well lit and large w/ beautiful tiles on walls and floor. It is a very quiet apartment being snuggled inside of a larger apartment complex but it also has a balcony and window looking out on a very nice interior courtyard - it's always a plus to be able to see trees in the city. The location of the apartment is absolutely excellent -- near the Vatican, the metro, and food shopping areas. The owner was very friendly and helpful in orientating us to the apartment, to the neighborhood, and to Rome. All in all, this is a wonderful place to call home in Rome. ah, yes...one thing. We were here w/ a young couple and they used the sofa bed which has a very unique design and is very easy to transform from sofa to bed, but, alas, the mattress is thin and uncomfortable. For young people, it's not too much of a problem, but I think for [let us say] a mature couple it may be very difficult to sleep, but for a short stay, it is acceptable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ivo, group of friends, Eijsden, Netherlands I 27 Jul 2010

"In particular the air conditioners were sublime during the extremely hot days, especially in order to get a good night's rest. The owner was very sympathetic, gave tips in terms of attractions and nightlife. In addition he was free ' easy-going ' as for check-in and check-out. The suspension in the pull-out sofa in the living room and the suspension of the sofa in the bedroom is pretty hard (veringen feel literally sitting). On the other hand is that the only inventive method to be able to take matters into hits and to save space in an apartment."

"Met name de airco's waren subliem tijdens de extreem hete dagen, vooral om zodoende een goede nachtrust te krijgen. Verder was de eigenaar was erg sympathiek, gaf tips qua attracties en uitgaan. Daarnaast was hij vrij 'easy-going' wat betreft inchecken en uitchecken. De vering in de uitklapbare bank in de woonkamer en de vering van de sofa in de slaapkamer is vrij hard (veringen voel je letterlijk zitten). Aan de andere kant is dat de enige inventieve methode om zaken in te kunnen klappen en ruimte te besparen in een appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
José Enrique, mature couple, Beccar, Argentina I 04 Jul 2010

"The Department is impeccable, full, comfortable and very well located. The attention of the owner, excellent."

"El departamento es impecable, completo, cómodo y muy bien ubicado. La atención del dueño, excelente."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Dominique, family with mature children, Roche, France I 24 Apr 2010

"Well equipped apartment - sufficient to accommodate 5 people - ideal location not far from the metro - access to fast Vatican feet. Excellent home and explanations given by the owner meaningful and relevant."

"Appartement bien équipé - suffisant pour accueillir 5 personnes - Emplacement idéal pas loin du métro - Accès au Vatican rapide à pieds. Accueil excellent et explications données par le propriétaire judicieuses et pertinentes."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation