Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 9.4

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 9.3
9.4

Sort by:

Margaret, mature couple, New York, NY, United States of America I 01 Dec 2011

"The apartment is comfortable and well-equipped. in a good area. Some small issues of things needing repair and some coordination slipups on fresh linens and heating. These were resolved, but they're basics, so it would be nicer not to have these concerns."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Stephen, group of friends, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 16 Oct 2011

"The apartment was ideally situated for all the sights. On a number of bus routes connecting to Termini, Piazza Venezia and Colosseum. Only a ten minute walk from the Vatican, Piazza Navone and the Pantheon. A stones throw from the river which is a delightful walk on a sunny autumn day. Certainly after a long day walking the lift directly into the apartment was a bonus. There was nothing we did not like, however it would benefit from a comfortable communal seating area to relax if staying in a group of three or more."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
John, family with young children, Glen Irtis, Australia I 08 Oct 2011

"Perfect position for all the sites. The furthest was the coliseum but bust stop 20 metres away took us directly there. 3 minute walk to restaurants araound Piazza Navone and 10 minutes to St.Peters"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
CRISTINA, family with young children, LINARES, Spain I 08 Sep 2011

"We loved mostly the location. from here we went walking to all sites and the farther it had very easy with buses from the corner. Bathrooms attract attention because they are very new and you can shower two people while nothing happens. Overall everything was very well. Ramil, our anitrion, was very friendly. There was a detail that was not at the height of the floor and was unpleasant odor to trash that had at the entrance. We tapábamos the nose to go because it was unbearable! Why they leave dustbins inside of the portal? Another incident was that as soon as we arrived we realized features that didn't work the microwave and we warn but not changed it us...Heat the milk in a jug and then you have q wash the pileup that was a bit annoying! But I recognize that it was a lesser evil..."

"Nos encantó sobre todo la ubicación. desde aqui fuimos caminando a todos sitios y lo mas alejado lo teniamos muy fácil con los autobuses de la esquina. Los baños llaman la atención porque son muy nuevos y se pueden duchar dos personas a la vez que no pasa nada. En general estuvo todo muy bien. Ramil, nuestro anitrión,fue muy amable. Hubo un detalle que no estaba a la altura del piso y fue el olor desagradable a basura que habia en la entrada. Nos tapábamos la nariz al entrar porque era insoportable!!! Por qué dejan los cubos de basura adentro del portal? Otro incidente fue que ni bien llegamos nos dimos cuenta que no funcionaba el microondas y avisamos pero no nos lo cambiaron...Eso de calentar la leche en jarro y luego tener q lavar el cacharro fue un poco molesto!!! Pero reconozco que fue un mal menor..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Adrianus, family with young children, jakarta, Indonesia I 28 Aug 2011

"Generous of supplies. They provides a lot of tissues, soap, sugar, salt, etc A bit noisy at night with the music from a near restaurant"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Marcel, family with mature children, Groningen, Netherlands I 15 Aug 2011

"The location in the old town of Rome was ideal. Very friendly and helpful rental star. There is Wi-Fi available (this is missing in the description)"

"De ligging in het oude centrum van Rome was ideaal. Erg vriendelijke en behulpzame verhuurster. Er is Wifi aanwezig (dit ontbreekt bij de beschrijving)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Donna, family with young children, WOODVILLE, Australia I 21 Jul 2011

"Great location, spacious, air conditioning, friendly owner, secure, home away from home, close to grocery stores and restaurants and transport, comfortable beds with fluffy quilts, free wifi enabled us to stay connected with family and friends back home and to research local public transport routes. Our family were very comfortable here and would recommend this apartment (and WayToStay) to others. A washing machine would be a welcome addition"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Kenneth, group of friends, Bedworth, United Kingdom I 09 Jun 2011

Kenneth rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
H., group of friends, Burdaard, Netherlands I 25 May 2011

"Perfect location, friendly staff."

"Perfecte ligging, prima ontvangst."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
wim, mature couple, De Hoeve, Netherlands I 25 Apr 2011

"We were with 2 couples adult. plenty of space and privacy by private bedroom with bathroom.. nice neighborhood with many cozy restaurants, close to the novadoplein with the painters and street artists at night. is close to the tiber and the Vatican all other highlights visited on foot. close to busy road, sound of the cars. little towels."

"wij waren met 2 koppels volwassen. veel ruimte en privacy door eigen slaapkamer met badkamer.prima bedden.leuke buurt met veel gezellige restaurantjes, dichtbij het novadoplein met de schilders en straatartiesten ook 's avonds.ligt dichtbij de tiber en vaticaan alle andere highlights lopend bezocht. dichtbij drukke weg, geluid van de auto's. weinig handdoeken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Naina, family with mature children, London, United Kingdom I 17 Apr 2011

"Fabulous apartment. Spotless, and all our needs were provided for. There were also numerous tourist info books, an English-Italian dictionary, and a cook bookwith easy Italian recipes. We used the kitchenette mainly for brekfast, but I'm sure a full meal could have been cooked on it. The aprtment was central, just 10 minutes for Vatican, on the banks or River Tiber, with Castel St Angelo, a medieval castle as a view. Each bedroom had en-suite, and there was tea/coffee/sugar and cleaning things provided. Loved the flat and the surroundings. Would recommend to any holiday makers, especially iwht family or large group of friends. The bedrooms were designed to provide enough privacy from the other rooms. Excellent holiday. Rome is soooooo fullof history, and we were right in the middle of it! Ariverderci Just one thing that did not affect us, but could others. The shower space in 2 of the en-suites was small and could be quite cramped for larger indivduals."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Doreen, family with mature children, Zwolle, Netherlands I 04 Apr 2011

"The warm welcome and hospitality of the owner. The perfect location in the centre of Rome. Big appartment with several rooms and bathrooms, ideal for a family. The smell in the main bathroom."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation