Overview

Location & map

Reviews (22) 8.3

Apartment reviews

22 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,8
Cleaning 8,4
Comfort 7,9
Value for money 8,0
8,3

Sort by:

HA, mature couple, Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands I 02 Jun 2016

"Nice apartment, everything; delicious jacuzzi; conveniently located within walking distance the Vatican City; bus stop at the apartment. Delicious pizza on the street corner and large supermarket within walking distance Welcoming reception. Even a list with the main bus lines. There is no balcony or terrace, but the owner lives under the apartment and in good consultation it's possible to use its large garden. Ask."

"Leuk appartement, alles aanwezig; heerlijke jacuzzi; gunstig gelegen, op loopafstand Vaticaanstad; bushalte bij het appartement. Lekkere pizza op de hoek van de straat en grote supermarkt op loopafstand Gastvrije ontvangst. Zelfs een lijstje met de belangrijkste buslijnen. Er is geen balkon of terras, maar de eigenaresse woont onder het appartement en in goed overleg is het mogelijk gebruik te maken van haar grote tuin. Vragen staat vrij."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Anonymous, mature couple, Roosendaal, Netherlands I 12 Jun 2013

"It's a clean and spacious apartment. Lots of room, except for the kitchen. The landlady is very nice and frinedly. There's a bus stop in front of the apartment. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return for sure."

"It's a clean and spacious appartment. Lots of room, except for the kitchen. The landlady is very nice and frinedly. There's a busstop in front of the appartment. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return for sure."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Susanne, family with mature children, Fittleworth, United Kingdom I 17 May 2013

"The quiet bedroom looking out at a lovely garden; public transport and food shops at the doorstep; friendly owners. I contracted a bad case of bedbugs, which spoiled my enjoyment of this apartment - although my husband only got one bite, I got over 50! We have brought this to the attention of the owner, who have assured us they will be taking care of it for the benefit of future users."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,3
Anonymous, group of friends, Udine, Italy I 02 Apr 2013

"Its proximity to public transportation bathroom would modernize a bit."

"La vicinanza ai mezzi pubblici Il bagno sarebbe da rimodernare un po'."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,0
Anonymous, group of friends, Katikati, New Zealand I 29 Sep 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Jan, young couple, Noordwijkerhout, Netherlands I 01 Jul 2012

"The host Eva, ensures a good reception on arrival. She introduces the apartment and will explain, among other things, public transport (a paper that says what buses where leiden). Everything is clean and everything is there. In addition, the apartment is a little bit outside the village (in terms of walking) but it is close to a larger road where many buses run. Thereby are you within minutes in the Center. You have no entry to the garden/balcony or something like that. The apartment offer no possibility to sit outside."

"De host Eva, zorgt voor een goed ontvangst bij aankomst. Ze introduceert het appartement en geeft uitleg over o.a. het openbaar vervoer (een papier waarop staat welke bussen waarheen leiden). Alles is goed schoon en alles is aanwezig. Daarnaast ligt het appartement een klein beetje buiten het centrum (wat betreft lopen) maar het ligt dicht bij een grotere weg waar veel bussen rijden. Daardoor ben je binnen enkele minuten in het centrum. Je hebt geen toegang tot de tuin/ een balkon of iets dergelijks. Het appartement bied geen mogelijkheid om buiten te zitten."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Anonymous, family with young children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 03 May 2012

"All the friendly and helpful reception by Eva, English teacher. Compact but charming apartment with nice bath and even a small library with Italian and English books. Great location close to the Vatican with bus stops to the city. Excellent pizzeria/caterer on the end of the street, with long opening hours, and a small supermarket nearby. Outside you can hear at the rear chickens, Rooster and donkey. The sofa bed in the living room is not comfortable. The kitchen is very tight. The promised Wi-Fi did not work on the i-phone, only with a dongle in your laptop. (Which we are not with us.) "

"Hele vriendelijke en hulpvaardige ontvangst door Eva, lerares Engels. Compact, maar charmant appartement met lekker bad en zelfs een bibliotheekje met Italiaanse en Engelstalige boeken. Redelijk rustige ligging vlakbij het Vaticaan met bushaltes naar de stad. Uitstekende pizzeria/cateraar op het eind van de straat, met ruime openingstijden, en een supermarktje in de buurt. Buiten hoor je aan de achterzijde kippen, haan en ezel. De slaapbank in de woonkamer ligt niet lekker. De keuken is erg krap. De beloofde wifi deed het niet op de i-phone, alleen met een dongel in je laptop. (Die wij niet bij ons hadden.) "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3
Anonymous, mature couple, ACHERRES, France I 28 Apr 2012

"comfortable and clean apartment "

"appartement confortable et propre "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,8
Aleksandra, group of friends, SPb, Russian Federation I 20 Apr 2012

"Hostess speaks English inconvenient location, bathroom old shabby toilet seat down with the bad. Jacuzzi-one name (for shower holder (even no."

"Хозяйка хорошо говорит на английском языке неудобное место расположения, санузел старый, облезлый с плохим спуском унитаза. Джакузи - одно название:(( Даже держателя для душа нет."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 7
6,3
Miia, family with young children, Helsinki, Finland I 22 Jun 2011

"The apartment was spacious, tastefully furnished/decorated and very clean and tidy. Jacuzzi was the favorite of kids. The location next to a park area and the view to a beautiful garden from the bedroom made it feel like a peaceful haven."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Katharina Ursula, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 04 Jun 2011

"Spacious apartment, nicely furnished, spacious collection of Italian books, with bus stop and train station nearby, Vatican convenient (15 minutes), owner Eva is very friendly and helpful! Apartment is located along road, not all equipment is in good/clean condition."

"Ruim appartement, leuk ingericht, ruime collectie van Italiaanse boeken, met bushalte en treinstation vlakbij, Vaticaan op loppafstand (15 minuten), eigenaresse Eva is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam! Appartement ligt aan een wat drukke weg, niet alle apperatuur verkeert in een goede/schone toestand."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,0
Hans, mature couple, Winsum, Netherlands I 05 Apr 2011

"The location of the apartment and a relaxing bath. We thought it was just a pity that there was no balcony or terrace where you could sit in the morning or in the evening."

"De ligging van het apartement en een heerlijk bad. Wij vonden het alleen jammer dat er geen balkon of terasje was waar je even 's morgens of 's avonds kon zitten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation