Overview

Location & map

Reviews (33) 8.4

Apartment reviews

33 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.2
Value for money 8.0
8.4

Sort by:

Johan, mature couple, Franeker, Netherlands I 10 Mar 2014

"Very nice, centrally located apartment. Too bad there is no kettle, washing-up brush o. i. d. is present. The bed was pretty hard. Further fine stay."

"Heel mooi, centraal gelegen appartement. Jammer dat er geen waterkoker, afwasborstel o.i.d.aanwezig is. Verder was het bed behoorlijk hard. Verder prima verblijf."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Arie, mature couple, barneveld, Netherlands I 22 Jan 2014

"The location of the apartment is super, 10-15 minutes walk from the famous squares campo de fiori, piazza Navona, piazza della rotonda and Taleb fountain. As you walk through piazza Campidoglio to piazza Venezia, the Roman Forum and the Coliseum. Perfectly."

"De locatie van het appartement is super, 10-15 minuten lopen van de bekende pleinen campo de fiori, piazza Navona, piazza della rotonda en Treve fontein. Via piazza Campidoglio loop je zo naar piazza Venezia, het Forum Romanum en het Colosseum. Perfect."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Dirk, mature couple, Tilburg, Netherlands I 16 Oct 2013

"Nice apartment in an ideal location. Within walking distance to the Colosseum to Trevi, Pantheon during the day or night and ideal to eat at Trastevere. Recommended"

"Fijn appartement op een ideale locatie. Op loopafstand om overdag naar de Trevi, Pantheon of Colosseum te gaan en ideaal om 'savonds lekker uit eten te gaan in Trastevere. Aanrader"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, akersloot, Netherlands I 05 Oct 2013

"location. atmosphere design. not suited for extended cooking. "

"ligging. sfeer inrichting. niet geschikt om uitgebreid te koken. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Victoria, young couple, Ainsle, ACT, Australia I 29 Sep 2013

"The apartment is lovely; very comfortable and in a fantastic location. It's 5 min walk to the forum, the colosseum and the metro. It's on the ground floor of a secure building complex and on a reasonably busy street so we felt safe coming and going late at night. Luisa and Maurizio, the hosts, we're great!! We had to change our arrival time twice because our flight was cancelled, but Luisa and Maurizio were very understanding and helpful. There is a small leak in the shower and not a lot of hot water, but this was only a small problem."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

“Hi Victoria, thanks a lot for your positive comments! The owner is aware of the small leak and will make sure that it will be fixed when there are no guests in the apartment. According to the owner a big boiler would take much more time to get ready for the second shower if water is wasted during the first shower. That's why she prefers a smaller boiler. We are happy that you had such a great stay in this lovely apartment! ”

Scott, young couple, Alfredton, Australia I 28 Sep 2013

"Close to the centre of Rome set amongst Palatine Hill and its Roman ruins. Exellent location for your first time travelling to Rome. 10-15 minute walk to closest metro station. Spacious compared to a small and cramped hotel room. Small kitchen if you would like to cook meals. Apartment manager very nice. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ian, mature couple, Cambridge, United Kingdom I 22 Aug 2013

"We liked the air-conditioning, though it was too noisy to have on overnight! We liked the location. And we very much liked the welcome given by Maurizio. 1. Using both electric hobs on the stove fused the electrcis in the flat. 2. The air-conditionig is too nosy to have on oernight. 3. The shower doors do not meet, and so lots of water spilled onto the bathroom floor. 4. There was no kettle (ESSENTIAL for all British visitors!)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
EUNHEE, mature couple, Mapogu, Seoul, Korea, Republic of I 08 Jul 2013

"nice interior The Interior is clean and good it is too far from metro (about 20 minutes by walking) and it is difficult to find there. so, at check-in day, we pay 30 euro more because of late check-in, even though we arrived Terrmire station 9 p.m It was hard to go too far from the subway, and 10: extra 30 euros more a mothballs, we arrived at the Mir station Termini at 9 o'clock, despite the walk ended up taking a long time too the answers to 30 euros more hot water does not moreover, rebounded from woking well. .. so one person can take shower with hot water, but another person can use hot water.... -_- And I am not warm water came out. One washed with warm water, and the other one ended up a cold shower ...-_- "

"nice interior 인테리어는 깨끗하고 좋음 it is too far from metro (about 20 minutes by walking) and it is difficult to find there. so, at check-in day, we pay 30 euro more because of late check-in, even though we arrived Terrmire station 9 p.m 지하철에서 너무 멀고, 또 찾아가기 힘들었다 10시가 넘으면 30 유로를 추가로 냈는데, 우리가 떼르미르 역에 9시쯤 도착했음에도 불구하고 찾아가고 걸어가느라 너무 시간이 오래걸려서 결국 30 유로 더 냄 moreover, hot water does not woking well.. so one person can take shower with hot water, but another person can use hot water.... -_- 그리고 따뜻한 물이 잘 안나왔다. 한명은 따뜻한 물로 씻었는데, 다른 한명은 결국 찬물로 샤워..-_- "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Claudia, mature couple, Porto Alegre, Brazil I 03 Jul 2013

"Nós ficamos decepcionados com a estadia neste apartamento. O anúncio do apartamento no site Waytostay oferecia ar condicionado e máquina de lavar roupas, e no valor do aluguel (o mais caro da viagem pela Europa) estavam incluídas também essas vantagens oferecidas no anúncio. No entanto, o ar condicionado não funcionava e não havia máquina de lavar roupas. O anúncio foi corrigido depois que nós reclamamos. Meu marido e eu estávamos comemorando aniversário de casamento, e infelizmente nossa experiência neste apartamento foi ruim. O chuveiro não funcionava, a água era gelada, e apesar de termos avisado proprietário e Waytostay sobre esse problema, nada foi resolvido. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 4
6.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, wijchen, Netherlands I 19 Jun 2013

"Neat and clean, bathroom fine we have not cooked so don't know whether everything was present. The location was good. Bed was very hard. Too bad there is not in the description States that towels are provided this saves lugging anyway. The appointment for the keys had gone wrong at the start, he has to wait on me because I could not find and closing the road he did not show up and I have the key left behind what in retrospect was no problem if I had known this before I had to leave earlier. The 2 phone numbers I had were not to reach at that time."

"Netjes en schoon, badkamer prima we hebben er niet gekookt dus weten niet of alles aanwezig was. De ligging was goed. Bed was heel hard. Jammer dat er in de beschrijving niet staat dat er handdoeken aanwezig zijn dit scheelt toch sjouwen. De afspraak voor de sleuteloverdracht was misgegaan bij aanvang heeft hij op mij moeten wachten omdat ik de weg niet kon vinden en bij afsluiting kwam hij niet opdagen en heb ik de sleutel achtergelaten wat achteraf geen probleem was als ik dit eerder had geweten had ik eerder kunnen vertrekken. De 2 telefoonnummers die ik had waren ook niet te bereiken op dat moment."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0
Anonymous, business group travellers, Melbourne, Australia, Australia I 24 May 2013

"It's location is ideal to explore Rome. Not in the hub of activity but within walking distance to most tourist spots. Just a few points to note: - a new bathroom has been put in but the shower leaks terribly and water rans into the main bedroom. We had to mop up every time we had a shower. - there are 2 hobs on the stove in the kitchen - but you can't use both at the same time otherwise the electricity shorts and shuts down the stove and fridge."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, young couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 15 May 2013

"Beautiful location, fine space and very atmospheric. Recommended! Bedding was a bit stale, but everything else very clean when we arrived."

"Mooie locatie, fijne ruimte en erg sfeervol. Aanrader! Beddegoed was wat muf, maar alles verder erg schoon toen we aankwamen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation