Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 8.9

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.7
8.9

Sort by:

Maureen, group of friends, Denver, United States of America I 28 Oct 2016

"Fabio very welcoming & responsive for check in as well as for a plumbing problem. Lots of room to spread out, great color & light. Terrific location with access to food, market, taxi stand, restaurant, cafes, Vatican which was a great. Wonderful to have terrazzo + balcony. Lots of drying racks for clothes a bonus as was two big bathrooms. This was a great property & we enjoyed it & it was convenient & great for 5 however the owner should consider giving it a bit of a facelift as it all seems a bit tired. The little things wrong are cumulative despite all of Fabio's good efforts & attention. The living room really needs additional places to sit & couch/ sofa bed needs to be replaced. Beds ok with good linens & fabulous cupboards for uae in bedrooms. Cleaning good. Could have used more trash bags, directions on recycling, new mop, new sponges & wipes in kitchen, additional towels all would be nice touches. Hairdryer in one of the bathrooms had bad cord & needs to be replaced. Please fix shower door & washing machine handle. Workable but again part of what owner should face-lift. Bathtub is fabulous & that bathroom terrific!!! Thank you Fabio!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Hans, group of friends, , Germany I 21 Oct 2016

"The location of the apartments is located cheap approx. 250 m next to a Metro. A Carrefour supermarket, which has open 7 days and 24 hours is located in the immediate vicinity. The balcony of the apartment suited well to with 4 people to eat out and the view direction Vatican City with St Peter's to enjoy. Only, the apartment is located at an intersection with some traffic. The kitchen is equipped for self-catering. Something little storage option in one of the bedrooms. Living room could be beefed up some little effort little cosier. The service login and logout was perfect. Would the apartment rent again."

"Die Lage des Appartements ist günstig ca. 250m neben einer Metro gelegen. Direkt in der Nähe liegt ein Carrefour-Supermarkt, der 7 Tage und 24 h offen hat. Der Balkon der Wohnung eignet sich gut um mit 4 Personen draussen zu essen und den Ausblick Richtung Vatikan mit dem Petersdom zu geniesen. Lediglich liegt die Wohnung an einer Kreuzung mit einigem Verkehr. Die Küche ist für Selbstkocher ausgerüstet. Etwas wenig Ablagemöglichkeit in einem der Schlafzimmer. Wohnzimmer könnte etwas wenig Aufwand etwas wohnlicher aufgepeppt werden. Der Service Anmeldung und Abmeldung war perfect. Würden die Wohnung auch wieder mieten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Simone, group of friends, beverwijk, Netherlands I 20 Sep 2016

"Great apartment, lots of space, nice view! and close to the vaticancity. Only beware of the traffic noise ... "

"Great appartment, lots of space, nice view! and close to the vaticancity. Only beware of the traffic noise... "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Jan-Peter, mature couple, Capelle aan den IJssel, Netherlands I 13 Sep 2016

"Fantastic Apartment with commanding views of the St Pieter from the great terrace. Warm welcome by Fabio who had no problems with it that we arrived early and put our bags in the apartment at 10 am. Then he gave us an extensive report on what Rome had to offer us all. Also should we leave on the day of departure the suitcases and 17 00 pick up because we s, night went flying. This can only if the apartment is not rented that day. 1 bedroom is located on the busy roundabout but to solve that problem is good in. Metro station is around the corner as also a large well-stocked supermarket at 100 meters. You're not in the center of Rome, but we would here again a 2nd time."

"Fantastisch appartement met grandioos uitzicht op de St Pieter vanaf het geweldige terras. Hartelijk ontvangst door Fabio die er geen problemen mee had dat wij vroeg aankwamen en onze koffers alvast in het appartement zetten om 10 uur. Vervolgens gaf hij ons een uitgebreid verslag over wat Rome ons allemaal te bieden had.Ook mochten wij op de dag van vertrek de koffers laten staan en die om 17 00 uur ophalen omdat wij s,avonds laat gingen vliegen. Dit kan overigens alleen als het appartement die dag niet verhuurd is. 1 slaapkamer ligt aan de drukke rotonde maar dat probleem is goed op te lossen door oordopjes in te doen.Metrostation is om de hoek zoals ook een grote goed voorziene supermarkt op 100 meter.Je zit niet in het centrum van Rome, maar wij zouden hier weer een 2e keer naar toe gaan."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Christian, mature couple, , I 10 Jul 2016

"Spacious appartment with large terrasse having nice view on St-Peter Basilica well located near the Vatican, subway, 24/7 grocery store, restaurents, etc. Fabio was very helpful in providing good advice on several things that saved us a lot of time. We won't hesitate to recommend this unit. CB and NJ from Canada"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 28 Jun 2016

"The location of this large apartment is ideal. The Vatican, metro and bus nearby. The surrounding area has plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and a great market Hall. The apartment is on the 5th floor, reached by a small noisy elevator. The large terrace, with views of St. Peter's, is beautiful. The furniture and the beds are becoming very. Very annoying was that the door of the small shower ever ran off the rails. For the next guests is to be hoped that the fast is made"

"De ligging van dit grote appartement is ideaal. Het Vaticaan, metro en bus dichtbij. In de buurt zijn veel restaurants, supermarkten en een grote markthal. Het appartement is op de 5e verdieping, te bereiken met een kleine luidruchtige lift. Het grote terras, met uitzicht op de St. Pieter, is prachtig. De meubilering en de bedden zijn zo langzamerhand wel aan vervanging toe. Heel vervelend was dat de deur van de kleine douche steeds uit de rails liep. Voor de komende gasten is te hopen dat het snel gemaakt wordt"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Danielle, group of friends, Dreumel, Netherlands I 08 Jun 2016

"We have last weekend with 5 colleagues stayed in this apartment and we found it super. Fabio (owner), was waiting for us, was very friendly, helpful and immediately began excited about Rome to tell. He let us know where and how we had to go anywhere. Apartment is in an ideal location, a 10-minute walk from St. Peter's, metro and supermarket around the corner. Delicious large roof terrace, and space enough for 5 people. In short......, we were very pleased and will definitely recommend this apartment."

"Wij hebben afgelopen weekend met 5 collega's in dit appartement gelogeerd en wij vonden het super. Fabio (eigenaar), stond op ons te wachten, was heel vriendelijk, behulpzaam en begon meteen enthousiast over Rome te vertellen. Hij liet ons weten waar en hoe we overal heen moesten gaan. Appartement zelf ligt zeer gunstig, op 10 minuten lopen van de Sint Pieter, metro en supermarkt om de hoek. Heerlijk groot dakterras, en ruimte genoeg voor 5 personen. Kortom......, wij waren super tevreden en zullen dit appartement zeker aanraden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nicolas, family with mature children, Paris, France I 27 May 2016

"Very nice apartment with a fantastic terrace ou we spent wonderful watching the dome of St Pierre. The Vatican is close by and the rest of the city between 10 and 15 minutes by metro. Icing on the cake: the home Fabio enthusiastic and attentive. "

"Très bel appartement doté d'une fantastique terrasse oú nous avons passé de merveilleux en regardant le dôme de St Pierre. Le Vatican est tout près et le reste de la ville entre 10 et 15 minutes en métro. Cerise sur le gâteau : l'accueil prévenant et enthousiaste de Fabio. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Etten-Leur, Netherlands I 26 May 2016

"Sure the balcony was a welcome addition!"

"Zeker het balkon was een welkome aanvulling!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, helsinki, Finland I 27 Feb 2016

"Easy and helpful check- in from Fabio. Nice views and very short walk to metro. Most suitable for four. Recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Nistelrode, Netherlands I 13 Feb 2016

"A lot of noise about pressure verkeersplein. No comfortable sofas and too little. Spacious nice apartment with large balcony, all within walking distance of metro, supermarket, ice-cream parlours. (200meters) Beautiful views of Saint Peter's Basilica. "

"Veel geluidsoverlast ivm druk verkeersplein. Geen comfortabele zitbanken en te weinig. Ruim mooi appartement met groot balkon, alles op loopafstand van metro, supermarkt, ijssalon. (200meter ) Mooi uitzicht op de Sint Pieter. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Anonymous, mature couple, Ede, Netherlands I 04 Feb 2016

"The apartment is very conveniently located, close to metro and buses. And we have enjoyed the delicious balconies and views of the dome of Saint Peter's Basilica."

"Het appartement is zeer gunstig gelegen, dichtbij metro en bussen. En wij hebben genoten van de heerlijke balkons en het uitzicht op de koepel van de Sint Pieter."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation