Overview

Location & map

Reviews (24) 8.9

Apartment reviews

24 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,8
Cleaning 8,8
Comfort 8,3
Value for money 8,7
8,9

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Yvrac, France I 30 Nov 2015

"Very good location in a district calms"

"Très bonne situation dans un quartier calme"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Renske, family with young children, nieuwerkerk ad ijssel, Netherlands I 06 Oct 2015

"Great location on a great location!! Nestled in the heart of the city, you're quickly everywhere by metro or on foot. Few broken things in the apartment, but totally not annoying. Fabio welcomes you excited and tells you all about the apartment and Roma and is very cooperative! Enjoyed on the roof terrace with great views. We have had a very good time in Rome! "

"Prima verblijf op een prima locatie!! Goed gelegen in de stad, je bent overal snel met de metro of lopend. Paar kapotte dingetjes in het appartement, maar totaal niet storend. Fabio onthaalt je enthousiast en vertelt je alles over het appartement en Rome en is heel meedenkend! Heerlijk genoten op het dakterras met geweldig uitzicht. Wij hebben een hele goede tijd in Rome gehad! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Robert, family with mature children, Luxembourg, Luxembourg I 01 Jun 2015

"This is a spacious and clean apartment in a very good touristic location. Proximity to the Vatican Museums, St. Peter, but also close to the Metro Station Cipro. There are various restaurants and supermarkets nearby, even during odd hours. The neighbourhood is surprisingly non-touristic, as many Romans seem to live here as well. Shops refer to the local taste, there is also a big food market around the corner with fresh vegetables and much more. The appartment provides all the main necessities in kitchenware, living room with Sat-TV (Astra) and aircon available. The manager Fabio is a source of useful information for planning your trips im Rome and is readily available to any of your requests. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
L.C., mature couple, Almelo, Netherlands I 04 May 2015

"Beautiful apartment on the fifth floor of a chic apartment complex. Happy with elevator:-)! Very helpful Concierge who told about his city to your heart's content and all kinds of useful tips to the hand is doing. When I asked for a gradient plug had he not this one. Within an hour he had just brought one: that's hospitality! Location ideal, a 10-minute walk from the Vatican Museum. And if you from your beautiful terrace while enjoying a cool Frascati to St. Peter's looks, you know you are in Rome! The only downside was the sofa bed in the living room: that's not a bed but a Roman torture. Luckily we found an additional double bed in another room which we have slept as florets. If we go to Rome again I would like to know for sure again in this apartment!"

"Prachtig appartement op de vijfde verdieping van een chique appartementencomplex. Gelukkig voorzien van lift:-) ! Zeer bereidwillige conciërge die naar hartelust over zijn stad verteld en allerhande bruikbare tips aan de hand doet. Toen ik vroeg om een verloopstekkertje had hij deze niet. Binnen een uur had hij er toch even eentje gebracht: dat is gastheerschap! Qua ligging ideaal, op 10 minuten loopafstand van het Vaticaans Museum. En als je vanaf je prachtige terras onder het genot van een koele Frascati naar de St. Pieter kijkt, weet je dat je in Rome bent! Het enige minpuntje was het bankbed in de woonkamer: dat is geen bed maar een Romeins martelwerktuig. Gelukkig vonden we in een andere kamer nog een extra tweepersoons bed waarop we geslapen hebben als roosjes. Als we weer naar Rome gaan wil ik zeker weten weer in dit appartement!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Theo, group of friends, Den Bosch, Netherlands I 28 Apr 2015

"The location couldn't be better. The terrace offers beautiful views of the Vatican. Everything is near present such as restaurants, shops and metro. The sofa bed in the room was slightly less."

"De locatie kan haast niet beter. Het terras biedt een prachtig uitzicht op het vaticaan. Alles is in de buurt aanwezig zoals restaurants, winkels en metro. De bedbank in de kamer was iets minder."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Tim, family with mature children, York, United Kingdom I 03 Apr 2015

"As a first timer to Rome there's always a degree of trepidation coupled with leaps of faith into what you should or shouldn't do.We certainly fell lucky with this apartment and with Fabio, the apartment manager. He sorted out the transfer and met us at the apartment with an invaluable insider's knowledge to Rome and where to eat and shop. The apartment was clean and spacious with an excellent outside terrace looking down on a busy part of the city, with a school to the left and the top of St Peter's basilica to the left. It's five floors up, so the view is good, albeit a bit noisy. Inside the apartment, though, it's barely noticeable. A big supermarket is across the square, there are several decent restaurants very close by and the Vatican Museum/Sistine chapel entrance is all of five minutes walk away. A taxi rank is on the square, as is the Metro - so ideally located for getting out and about. 'International TV' is something of a grand claim; the only English speaking channel we could find was BBC World Service news. And while three of the four mobile devices owned by our family connected fine to the wi-fi, my phone, for some inexplicable reason, wouldn't connect to it. Furniture, equipment and decor OK, not brilliant, but clean and tidy. All in all, highly recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Anonymous, group of friends, , Spain I 03 Feb 2015

"A very nice apartment with stunning views and really well located. It can be walked to all the important places. Fabbio is a lovely person who welcomed us very well and explained several things about this wonderful city. We are very pleased and recommend this apartment to everybody who wants to spend a few days in this beautiful city! We hope to be able to repeat one day haunted!"

"Un apartamento muy agradable con unas vistas impresionantes y realmente bien situado. Se puede llegar caminando a todos los lugares importantes. Fabbio es una persona encantadora que nos recibió muy bien y nos explicó varias cosas sobre esta maravillosa ciudad. Estamos muy contentos y recomendamos este apartamento a todo el mundo que quiera pasar unos días en esta preciosa ciudad! Esperamos poder repetir algún día encantadas!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Daniel, group of friends, Dresden, Germany I 06 Jan 2015

"We spent a few days over new year's Eve in the apartment. The location is very good for exploring Rome. The Vatican City is within walking distance, supermarket, and late shop on the door and Metro and bus about 200 metres away. To get there so all super. We have tested a few restaurants nearby, you can really recommend. The apartment itself is equipped with almost everything what you need so. We missed only a coffee machine but may be typical of Italy. ;) You should also keep in mind that the apartment has not really 3 bedrooms, but there is a sleep sofa in the living room. We were somewhat surprised, because it looked on the photos as 3 separate rooms. You can arrange however. We had to sleep every time in the living room. ;) It would be important to note that the apartment is completely equipped with stone floor, so Pack slippers for the winter. And heat can only with the air conditioning, which we unfortunately only found out on the 3rd day. Still the landlord (Fabio) which has received us very nicely and with along the way gave lots of tips regarding Rome would be positive to mention. He is also accessible, very well via mobile phone if you have a question time."

"Wir haben ein paar Tage über Silvester in dem Apartment verbracht. Um Rom zu erkunden ist die Lage sehr gut. Der Vatikan ist in Laufweite, Supermarkt und Spätshop quasi vor der Tür und Metro und Bus ca. 200m entfernt. Man kommt also überall super hin. Wir haben auch ein paar Restaurants in der Nähe getestet, die man wirklich empfehlen kann. Das Aparment selbst ist mit fast allem ausgestattet was man so benötigt. Wir haben nur eine Kaffeemaschine vermisst, was aber evtl. italientypisch ist. ;) Man sollte ausserdem bedenken, dass die Wohnung nicht wirklich 3 Schlafzimmer hat, sondern im Wohnzimmer eine Schlafcouch steht. Wir waren davon etwas überrascht, weil es auf den Fotos wie 3 separate Zimmer aussah. Man kann sich aber damit arrangieren. Bei uns musste jeder mal im Wohnzimmer schlafen. ;) Für den Winter wäre noch wichtig, dass die Wohnung komplett mit Steinfussboden ausgestattet ist, also Hausschuhe einpacken. Und heizen kann man nur mit der Klimaanlage, was wir leider erst am 3. Tag herausgefunden haben. Positiv zu erwähnen wäre noch der Vermieter (Fabio) der uns sehr nett empfangen hat und uns jede Menge Tipps bzgl. Rom mit auf den Weg gegeben hat. Ausserdem ist er sehr gut über Handy erreichbar, wenn man mal eine Frage hat."

 
Check-in / check-out 9
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
Gerrit, family with mature children, Borne, Netherlands I 24 Nov 2014

Gerrit rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Delft, Netherlands I 03 Jun 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, family with young children, Den haag, Netherlands I 17 May 2014

"Reception in this apartment was super. Location and space in apartment were top. Interior would what can improve. Oh yeah and a super terrace. We have enjoyed."

"Ontvangst in dit appartement was super. Locatie en ruimte in appartement waren top. Interieur zou wat kunnen verbeteren. Oh ja en een superterras. We hebben genoten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Claus Theo, family with mature children, Bad Soden, Germany I 31 Mar 2014

"Wonderfully spacious and well furnished apartment within sight of St. Peter's with a large terrace. Location ideal - Metro (line A), 300 m, taxi rank 150 m, supermarket 150 m, small eateries in the neighborhood. Many shops in the vicinity of 500-700 m. So perfect for a relaxing stay in Rome. Tiber, Castel Sant'Angelo and Vatican City are easy to reach on foot as well. Line A runs every minute and is 10 m to the station Spagna (Spanish steps) and 15 m at the train station Termini. Super!"

"Wunderbar großzügige und gut eingerichtete Wohnung in Sichtweite des Petersdoms mit großer Terrasse. Lage optimal - Metro (Linie A) in 300 m, Taxistand 150 m, Supermarkt 150 m, kleine Lokale in der Nachbarschaft. Viele Geschäfte im Umkreis von 500 - 700 m. Also optimal für einen entspannten Rom-Aufenthalt. Vatikan, Engelsburg und Tiber sind auch zu Fuß gut erreichbar. Linie A fährt im Minutentakt und ist in 10 m an der Station Spagna (Spanische Treppe) und in 15 m am Bhf. Termini. Super!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation