Overview

Location & map

Reviews (16) 8.5

Apartment reviews

16 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 8.3
Comfort 7.9
Value for money 8.1
8.5

Sort by:

Paul, family with young children, Waalwijk, Netherlands I 12 May 2013

"The location of the apartment is super. Within walking distance from the Vatican and from a subway station. At the back of the apartment a busy Italian residential area with nice restaurants and shops. Friendly concierge that continuously ready and flexible. Kitchen and bathroom was not properly cleaned (everything stuck). Too little crockery. Furniture is in need of replacement: coffee table and some kitchen chairs were broken. "

"De ligging van het appartement is super. Op loopafstand van het Vaticaan en van een metrostation. Aan de achterkant van het appartement een drukke Italiaanse woonwijk met leuke restaurants en winkels. Vriendelijke huismeester die continu klaarstaat en flexibel is. Keuken en badkamer was niet goed schoongemaakt (alles plakte). Te weinig serviesgoed aanwezig. Meubels zijn aan vervanging toe: salontafel en enkele keukenstoelen waren kapot. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
C.M.E., family with mature children, Oosterhout, Netherlands I 05 Jan 2012

"Chiara s very helpful, settled for our taxi for hee-trip. We could use the apartment the last day longer and we only had to call if we had any questions. Public transport, shops and restaurants around the corner, but all sites were easily accessible foot toilet, shower and sink in a bathroom and that's with 4 people difficult."

"Chiara s zeer hulpvaardig, regelde voor ons taxi voor hee- en terugreis. We konden de laatste dag langer gebruik maken van het appartement en we hoefden maar te bellen als we vragen hadden. Openbaar vervoer, winkels en restaurants om de hoek, maar ook te voet waren alle bezienswaardigheiden goed bereikbaar WC, douche en wastafel in één badkamer en dat is met 4 personen lastig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 26 Jul 2011

"VERY friendly and helpful owner: Chiara, as well as a Lord, who received us. Location: Metro and shops of for daily use were walking distance. Great kitchen: on the five (!) We had to cook loose a multi-course flame of the gas. The terrace: big enough for up to four people, and in warm weather like an extra room. For the German coffee machine, there was no filter. In the nearby supermarkets, we found none. The Italian "macchina" was only for 1.5 cups, so it took something longer, until all three people had their morning coffee. The door to the shower should be repaired: she wobble precariously."

"SEHR freundliche und hilfsbereite Vermieter: sowohl Chiara, als auch ein Herr, der uns empfing. Zentrale Lage: U-Bahn und Geschäfte des täglichen Bedarfs waren fußläufig zu erreichen. Tolle Ausstattung der Küche: auf den fünf (!) Flammen des Gasherdes hätten wir locker ein mehrgängiges Menue kochen können. Die Terasse: groß genug für bis zu vier Personen und bei warmem Wetter wie ein zusätzliches Zimmer. Für die deutsche Kaffeemaschine gab es keine Filter. In den umliegenden Supermärkten fanden wir auch keine. Die italienische "macchina" war nur für 1,5 Tassen, so dass es etwas länger dauerte, bis alle drei Personen ihren Morgenkaffe hatten. Die Tür zur Duschkabine müsste repariert werden: sie wackelt bedenklich."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Kris, family with mature children, Brugge, Belgium I 10 Jul 2011

"Very good base to visit Rome. The apartment is located in a less touristy part of Rome but in walking distance of all comfort (stores, metro, supermarket, etc.). There is a small terrace but it is worth gold to everytime I want to enjoy the outdoors. There are 2 entrances to the apartment. one that you step off in stazione San Pietro but then still one and a half MILES uphill in full sun. The others entrance lies scarcely 200 m from CIPRO metro station. So don't hesitate-take those metro."

"Zeer goede uitvalsbasis om Rome te bezoeken. Het appartement is gelegen in een minder toeristisch gedeelte van Rome maar wel in wandelafstand van alle comfort (winkels, metro, supermarkt,..). Er is een klein teras maar het is goud waard om telkens te genieten van de buitenlucht. Er zijn 2 toegangen tot het appartement. eentje waar je afstapt in stazione San Pietro maar daarna nog anderhalve KM bergop in de volle zon moet stappen. De anderen ingang ligt nauwelijks 200 m van het metrostation CIPRO. Dus niet twijfelen - neem die metro."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Renate, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 14 Jun 2011

"the accessibility of the city by public transport. the knowledge that the hostess was accessible when it was needed."

"de bereikbaarheid van de stad met het openbaar vervoer. de wetenschap dat de gastvrouw bereikbaar was wanneer dit nodig was."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Frédéric, mature couple, CHAMPIGNY SUR MARNE, France I 22 May 2011

"Brightness, layout, decoration absence of teapot, strainer tea, night tables"

"La luminosité, l'agencement, la décoration absence de théière, de passoire à thé, de tables de nuit"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Martina, group of friends, "s'-Gravenhage, Netherlands I 14 May 2011

"about the apartment no comments, everything was fine. The apartment had two entrances. Restaurants and shops were sitting at the back of the apartment, not known was that we had to 70 steps down and then up. The nearby metro A-line is until February 2012 after 9 pm in the evening outdoor use."

"over het appartement geen opmerkingen, alles was in orde. Het appartement had twee ingangen. Restaurantjes en winkels zaten aan de achterkant van het appartement, niet bekend was dat we dan 70 treden naar beneden en naar boven moesten. De dichtbijzijnde metro A-line is tot februari 2012 na 9 uur 's-avonds buiten gebruik."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Marlies, mature couple, Viersen, Germany I 02 May 2011

"Taking particularly good care by Chiara, the easy access to bus and Metro, the quiet location, the old-fashioned elevator, close to the Vatican, the good and cheap pizzeria nearby. There were no Abbot towels for the dishes and a few blankets in addition would have been bad for this Jahreszweit."

"Die besonders gute Betreuung durch Chiara, die gute Anbindung an Bus und Metro, die ruhige Lage, den altmodischen Aufzug, die Nähe zum Vatikan, die gute und preiswerte Pizzeria in der Nähe. Es waren keine Abtrockentücher fürs Geschirr vorhanden und ein paar Zudecken zusätzlich wären nicht schlecht gewesen für diese Jahreszweit."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
Marije, family with mature children, Vlijmen, Netherlands I 30 Apr 2011

"The apartment was nice and clean. The balcony was an nice place to have breakfast. Also the walking distance to the shop and metro-station was ok. Nice location to visit Rome."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
FANNY, young couple, neauphle le chateau, France I 29 Mar 2011

"The volume, the clarity of the rooms, the location, and the welcome, Chiara is charming the shower enclosure (moldy joints, base model PVC worn and soiled by the time). Glass walls would be more appropriate; to change, not in agreement with the rest of the delivery! The absence of table of night and light bedside in the room."

"Le volume, la clarté des pièces, la situation géographique, et l'acceuil, Chiara est charmante La cabine de douche (joints moisis, modèle de base en PVC usé et sali par le temps). Des parois en verre serait plus approprié; à changer impérativement, pas en accord avec le reste de la prestation ! L'absence de table de nuit et de lumière de chevet dans la chambre."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Alexandra, family with mature children, Ouderkerk Amstel, Netherlands I 24 Feb 2011

"Cozy apartment. Excellent location near public transport. The apartment is not really suitable for 4 people. We missed 1 extra blanket."

"Gezellig appartement. Uitstekende ligging vlakbij openbaar vervoer. Het appartement is niet echt geschikt voor 4 personen. We misten 1 extra deken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Richard, family with young children, Neunkirchen, Austria I 08 Jan 2011

"Ms. Chiara is very nice, speaks german, has given us the transfer by the organized to the airport, and everything worked wonderfully!"

"Fr. Chiara ist sehr nett, spricht deutsch, hat uns den Transfer vom und zum Flughafen organisiert, hat alles wunderbar geklappt!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation