Overview

Location & map

Reviews (11) 8.0

Apartment reviews

11 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 7.4
Comfort 7.8
Value for money 7.6
8.0

Sort by:

Georg, family with mature children, Hennef, Germany I 27 Oct 2013

"The location of the apartment was very central. The Central of Waytostay, as well as on-site service was really good and friendly. The notes of the on-site service (Andrea) to restaurants, shopping etc. were also helpful and good. What has disturbed us? The apartment was very noisy (traffic noise at about 05:00). Despite closed Windows in the bedrooms we are been woken up every morning by the noise of the traffic. The apartment is pretty and has Italian flair, however she could again use a painting where the one or the other. Also, one should look not so precisely in the corners..."

"Die Lage der Wohnung war sehr zentral. Der Service sowohl zentral von Waytostay als auch vor Ort war wirklich gut und freundlich. Die Hinweise vom Vor-Ort-Service (Andrea) zu Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten etc. waren ebenfalls hilfreich und gut. Was hat uns gestört? Die Wohnung war sehr laut (Verkehrslärm ab ca. 05:00 Uhr). Trotz geschlossenen Fenster in den Schlafzimmern sind wir jedem Morgen durch den Verkehrslärm geweckt worden. Die Wohnung ist hübsch und hat italienisches Flair, allerdings könnte sie an der ein oder anderen Stelle mal wieder einen Anstrich gebrauchen. Auch sollte man nicht so genau in die Ecken schauen ..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Barry, group of friends, Neston, United Kingdom I 30 Sep 2013

"The location was very good for a visit to the Vatican as the entrance is just down the road. The lounge was a good size and it had two double beds. To get to a supermarket,food shop or restaurant you have to go down steep steps unsuitable for someone not fit. This was not made clear . Although we found by going down the road they could be reached although longer. This alternative was not explained. The aprtment was not clean . The sink was dirty , walls needed paint as they were marked in many places. The shower curtain was dirty and dirt on tiles tan we had to clean.. Two bulbs missing in light in kitchen. No air con. Only 3 cups we had to ask for more. Electric tripped if washer and boiler on at the same time.. The kitchen is dated. The Managert did put some things right but it should not have been like this . If money was spent to update it it would be ok but expensive for what it was. Spoilt the end to our holiday."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
5.8

“Dear Barry, you are right that the apartment has to be impeccable. That's why the owner made sure that the apartment got an extra cleaning. The shower curtain is also replaced, there are new light bulbs and the problem with the electricity has been fixed. Thanks for your feedback!”

Paulus, family with mature children, Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands I 21 Oct 2012

"The space pretty close to the Vatican the tub and the sink was leaking. The location. It was further and higher from the Centre than expected"

"De ruimte Redelijk dicht bij het vaticaan Het bad en de wasbak lekte. De ligging. Het was verder en hoger van het centrum dan verwacht"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5

“Het bad en de wasbak zijn inmiddels gerepareerd. Bedankt dat je dit aan ons hebt doorgegeven Paulus. We zien jullie graag snel weer bij ons terug!”

ae, family with mature children, poortugaal, Netherlands I 06 May 2012

"Comfortable, spacious, cozy. There could be only one additional connected electrical device to prevent the plugs talked. Was already a point of attention when the landlord."

"Comfortabel, ruim, gezellig. Er kon maar 1 elektrisch apparaat extra aangesloten worden om te voorkomen dat de stoppen doorsloegen. Was al een punt van aandacht bij de verhuurder."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Emma, group of friends, O'CONNOR, Australia I 24 Nov 2011

"Viale Vaticano was home away from home in Rome - great location close to the Vatican Museum, local supermarket, fruit and vegie market, cafes, and not far from good shopping. A bus at the front door on the way home so you don't even have to cross the road! Frederika was helpful and happy to be contacted if there were any difficulties - which my friend and I did not have. The house is adequately equipped to make your own meals if you want to save money. We really appreciated having a tea pot! The apartment is very comfortable and plenty of space for 2 friends or couples to share. If you enjoy walking I highly recommend Viale Vaticano - bus is easy access but if you want the local shops it is down 76 stairs - that was a bonus for me as I wanted to keep up my fitness levels but not so easy if you have any difficulties walking. We needed a can opener so we bought one and left it there!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Maria E., group of friends, Epe, Netherlands I 12 Oct 2011

"Pleasant decor, good plumbing and beds and the kitchen was well equipped with everything (not that we cooked up..) As a couple. A nice aspect was that it is not a tourist apartment building. Pressure passing traffic, but yes ...Rome. And after a long busy day I slept there anyway to get through it."

"Prettige inrichting, goed sanitair en bedden en de keuken was goed voorzien van van alles (niet dat we kookten..) Met z'n tweeën heerlijk ruim. Een leuk aspect was dat het geen toeristisch appartementengebouw is. Druk passerend verkeer, maar ja...Rome. En na een lange drukke dag sliep ik er toch wel doorheen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Yves, group of friends, Vailhauquès, France I 18 Sep 2011

"well equipped apartment. perhaps change the Holey oilcloth table stay too much noise both outside (street lot of passage, night with impossible to ventilate heat), indoors (of the work in a nearby apartment with very uncomfortable drill sound)"

"appartement bien équipé. il faudrait peut-être changer la toile cirée trouée de la table de séjour beaucoup trop de bruit tant à l'extérieur ( rue beaucoup de passage, la nuit avec la chaleur impossible d'aérer), qu'à l'intérieur ( des travaux dans un appartement voisin avec bruit de perceuse très inconfortable)"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
H.P., family with mature children, Haarlem, Netherlands I 15 Jul 2011

"Good location for access to the apartment was not good schoomgemaakt; still with residual waste bins; very dusty; various hair between the bedding; the dish was still drying in the sink; stop beat out when using dishwasher"

"Goede locatie t.a.v. bereikbaarheid Het appartement was niet goed schoomgemaakt; prullebakken nog met restafval; zeer stoffig; diverse haren tussen het beddengoed; de afwas stond nog te drogen in de gootsteen; stoppen sloegen uit bij gebruik afwasmachine"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Columbus, Ohio, United States of America I 27 Jun 2011

"Spacious, good location, good bus route, excellent host service providing transportation and sightseeing information, prompt e-mail communication for apt. location and arrival information Internet connection (WiFi) availability at the apt. would be appreciated."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Arie, mature couple, TILBURG, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2011

"Clean apartment, change of bed linen and towels OK! Friendly reception by Daniele and very helpful. Not so important but TV image was bad and only BBC-world in English (no CNN; no Euronews)!"

"Schoon appartement, verversing van beddengoed en handdoeken OK! Vriendelijke ontvangst door Daniele en zeer behulpzaam. Niet zo belangrijk maar TV was qua beeld slecht en alleen BBC-world in het Engels (geen CNN; geen Euronews)!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Axel, family with young children, Paderborn, Germany I 30 Apr 2011

"The location is very good. Suitable for 6 persons. The sofa is an imposition"

"Die Lage ist sehr gut. Nicht für 6 Personen geeignet. Die Schlafcouch ist eine Zumutung"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation