Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 8.6

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,1
Cleaning 8,5
Comfort 8,2
Value for money 8,4
8,6

Sort by:

Nathalie, young couple, Paris, France I 06 Sep 2015

"We will keep the good memories of this apartment and its owner. Upon our arrival at the airport, sent us messages to take our news and we indicate the route to transport to come to the apartment. It has been well received. The owner showed us the apartment and gave us a plan. This apartment is perfectly located if you want to visit any Rome on foot! Actually, I agree with another review, the building should be renovated but once you are in the apartment, we forget everything. We stayed a week. The apartment has just the bare necessities in terms of equipment, do not embark on large meals. For a week it is a fair bit. And more the Cove of the Italian coffee machine is broken which is not very practical to serve coffee. The room is nice but a bit small and the bed is not very comfortable (there are like a flock to the Maya) but it is great. Moreover, the apartment is a bit noisy as located on the 1st floor but it's still very reasonable and there is. But honestly apart from these small flats, because we must say something feels really good in this apartment, which is cosy and pleasant. And actually most of this apartment is its location: next to Campo Fiori, a very nice place with lots of games and bars (there is a very nice beer bar). There is a glacier just at the end of the street, a market in 5 minutes and several caterers to make dinners or nice aperitivos (I recommend the caterer who is on the square and which is next to the street of the apartment). With regard to the nearby restaurants there are in full but I advise the Roscioli who also does catering. For the start, the owner had forgotten us but could leave lescles in the apartment. We sent him a message explaining that it had casseune Cup and it was adorable, and said that he had no problem. Short, despite a few caveats outlined in my opinion, I really advise this apartment in which one feels well and is beautifully located."

"Nous garderons des bons souvenirs de cet appartement et de son propriétaire. Dès notre arrivée à l'aéroport, il nous a envoyé des messages pour prendre de nos nouvelles et nous indiquer l'itinéraire en transport pour venir jusqu'à l'appartement. On a été bien accueillis. Le propriétaire nous a montré l'appartement et nous a offert un plan. Cet appartement est parfaitement situé si vous souhaitez visiter tout Rome à pied ! Effectivement, je rejoins un autre avis, l'immeuble mériterait d'être rénové mais une fois qu'on est dans l'appart, on oublie tout ça. Nous sommes restés une semaine. L'appartement a juste le strict nécessaire en termes d'équipements, ne pensez pas vous lancer dans des grands repas. Pour une semaine c'est un peu juste. Et de plus la anse de la machine à café italienne est cassée ce qui n'est pas très pratique pour servir le café. La salle est bien mais un peu petite et le lit n'est pas très confortable (il y a comme un troupeau au milie) mais il est grand. De plus, l'appartement est un peu bruyant car situé au 1er étage mais ça reste très raisonnable et on s'y fait. Mais honnêtement à part ces petits bémols, car il faut bien dire quelque chose on se sent vraiment bien dans cet appartement, qui est cosy et agréable. Et effectivement le plus de cet appartement, c'est sa situation : à côté de Campo Fiori, une place très agréable avec plein de restaus et de bars (il y a un bar à bière très sympa). Il y a un glacier juste au bout de la rue, un market à 5 minutes et plusieurs traiteurs pour se faire des dîners ou des aperitivos sympas (je recommande le traiteur qui est sur la place et qui est à côté de la rue de l'appartement). En ce qui concerne les restaurants à proximité il y a en plein mais je conseille le Roscioli qui fait aussi traiteur. Pour le départ, le propriétaire nous avait oublié mais on a pu laisser lesclés dans l'appartement. On lui a envoyé un message pour lui expliquer qu'on avait casséune tasse et il a été adorable, et a dit qu'il n'y avait pas de problème. Bref, malgré les quelques bémols soulignés dans mon avis, je conseille vraiment cet appartement dans lequel on se sent bien et qui est merveilleusement bien situé."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,3
Audrey, family with mature children, Toulouse, France I 28 Jul 2015

"very nice apartment very well located! the owner is very kind. I recommended this adress "

"very nice appartement very well located!! the owner is very kind. I recommand this adress "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Fleur, young couple, Tilburg, Netherlands I 02 Jun 2015

"Great appartement, clean and in the centre of the city. Sometimes a bit noisy but no problem with earplugs."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Anonymous, mature couple, LOMBEZ, France I 25 Sep 2014

"We really enjoyed being in the heart of Rome, 2 not Campo deil Fiori, Palazzo Farnese, Cancelleria and Spada but also places Navona and the Pantheon. All Rome can be visited on foot from this central address. It is the true highlight of the apartment that surprises arriving because the (outside) building is ugly! Good size, low light but clean and quiet apartment car located in an alley... Correct and facilities planning: a small supermarket nearby (via dei Pettinari) a merchant from ice super at the end of rue Giubbonari, nice shops, a station of buses and taxis less than 5 minutes (Corso Vittorio Emmanuelle)... Especially this apartment allows young couples and older benefit directly from the atmosphere of the city centre so lively and colorful... For long stays, do not hesitate to ask bed linen and toiletries accordingly. "

"Nous avons vraiment apprécié d'être au coeur de Rome, à 2 pas du Campo deil Fiori, des palais Farnese, Cancelleria et Spada mais aussi des places Navonne et du Panthéon. Tout Rome peut se visiter à pied depuis cette adresse centrale. C'est le vrai point fort de l'appartement qui surprend en arrivant car l'immeuble (extérieur) est laid ! Appartement de bonne dimension, peu lumineux mais propre et calme car situé dans une ruelle... Aménagement correct et des commodités : un petit supermarché à côté (via dei Pettinari) un marchand de glace super au bout de la rue Giubbonari, des magasins sympas, une station de bus et taxis à moins de 5 minutes (Corso Vittorio Emmanuelle).. Surtout cet appart permet aux couples jeunes comme aux plus âgés de profiter directement de l'ambiance du centre ville si animé et coloré.. Pour les séjours un peu long, ne pas hésiter à demander linge de lit et de toilette en conséquence. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,3
Kathryn, mature couple, Queanbeyan, Australia I 24 Aug 2014

"We were there Aug 2014 for 10 days. Check in/out was very easy. Apartment was basic, clean & comfortable. Excellent location to walk to main attractions. We would highly recommend for short stays. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Gregg, business solo traveller, mason, United States of America I 15 Jul 2014

"It was close to Argentina piazza. Many resturants within a minute walk. There was a self serve laundromat 4 doors down from the apartment. The apt was clean, no internet. 2 supermarket within walking distance. There was a local market. About 1/2 way between the collesum and the Vatican. I liked the area. Would come here again"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Anonymous, mature couple, VUGHT, Netherlands I 02 May 2014

"Great apartment in the center of Rome. Cosy square with daily market for the door (Campo de Fiori) and 5 minutes from Piazza Navona. Not affected by noise. Only downside is the bed, mattress with pit, is in need of replacement."

"Prima appartementje in het centrum van Rome. Gezellig pleintje met dagelijkse markt voor de deur (Campo de Fiori) en op 5 minuten van Piazza Navona. Geen last van geluidsoverlast. Enige minpunt is het bed, matras met kuil, is aan vervanging toe."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Diego, young couple, Zaragoza, Spain I 25 Mar 2014

"Although from the street entrance door and the House in general are as old and neglected, the apartment is fully renovated and clean. The location, next to "Campo di Fiori" where there is great atmosphere and many restaurants, but in a very quiet street that just spends people and you can rest even weekend. Walking distance from many of the most popular tourist points of the city."

"Aunque desde la calle la puerta de entrada y la casa en general dan la sensación de viejos y descuidados, el apartamento está perfectamente reformado y limpio. La situación inmejorable, al lado de "Campo di Fiori" donde hay mucho ambiente y muchos restaurantes, pero en una calle muy tranquila por la que apenas pasa gente y se puede descansar aunque sea fin de semana. A un paseo de muchos de los puntos más turísticos de la ciudad."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Ricardo, mature couple, Brisbane, Australia I 14 Dec 2013

"Excellent positioned, walking distance to the main attractions. Fantastic way to enjoy Rome. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7,8
Anonymous, mature couple, leeuwarden, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2013

"Location: 50 metres from Campo de Fiori, a few hundred meters from Piazza Navona, many local attractions (Pantheon!)."

"Prima lokatie: 50 meter van het Campo de Fiori, een paar honderd meter van Piazza Navona, vele bezienswaardigheden in de buurt (Pantheon!)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, young couple, Den Haag, Netherlands I 11 Oct 2013

"The location of the apartment is fantastic. All sights are easy to reach from the apartment. The communication with the owner and the manager of the apartment was pleasant. The apartment was clean and fully equipped."

"De locatie van het appartement is fantastisch. Alle bezienswaardigheden zijn vanuit het appartement goed bereikbaar. De communicatie met de eigenaar en manager van het appartement verliep prettig. Het appartement was schoon en van alle gemakken voorzien."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Lemaire, young couple, charbonnieres les bains, France I 15 Aug 2013

"Its location close to all main monuments on foot and its authenticity. A d bottom oil and salt would be welcome! "

"Son emplacement proche de tous les monuments principals à pied et son authenticité. Un fond d huile et de sel seraient les bienvenus ! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation