Overview

Location & map

Reviews (50) 8.6

Apartment reviews

50 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.2
Value for money 8.4
8.6

Sort by:

Vicki, business group travellers, Adelaide SA, Australia I 23 May 2012

"THE LOCATION IS GREAT - we loved the Campo de Fiore - a great market in the day and wonderful nightlife. We walked everywhere from the apartment Just be sure that you really want to stay in and old area of the city, and can manage stairs - if this suits, you will enjoy the apartment "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Hubert, mature couple, ECOLE VALENTIN, France I 13 May 2012

"The situation centre. Shops nearby. Missing 2 kitchen utensils, plate and Bowl."

"Situation plein centre. Commerces à proximité. Manque 2 ustensiles de cuisine, planche et saladier."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
frank, family with young children, voorschoten, Netherlands I 06 May 2012

"Central location small for 4 people Kitchen tools (with absence Kettle as the most important)"

"Centrale ligging Klein voor 4 personen Keukengerei (met ontbreken waterkoker als belangrijkste)"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Hemmingen, Germany I 03 May 2012

"The location of the apartment is good."

"Die Lage des Apartment ist gut."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Sanne , young couple, Rosmalen, Netherlands I 06 Apr 2012

"We were super in terms of location, we got so Campo di Fiori on really very nice! The boiler was quick to empty with two hot showering!"

"We zaten super qua lokatie, we stapten zo Campo di Fiori op echt heel leuk! De boiler was snel leeg om met twee warm te douchen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anne, solo traveller, London, United Kingdom I 12 Jan 2012

"Truly excellent location close to Campo di' Fiori/Farnese/all Centro Historico attractions. Food market, supermarket, shops, launderette, all very close. And, considering the proximity to Campo di' Fiori, the apartment was peaceful. Roomy; good size bathroom with natural light (lots don't have that). Bidet for rinsing out undies - that's what I mainly use bidets for. Clean. I stayed in January - the heating didn't seem very effective, it wasn't snug. Couldn't make the TV work, some simple instructions would have been good, there was just a manual for the freeview box but couldn't fathom it; didn't bother to pester the agent again. You have to be a little careful with the hot water when showering - hot water is from a tank. I should probably cut down on hot water on eco-grounds anyway! Finally, just a few suggestions: the apartment would benefit from an iron; a few hooks here and there; a small chest of drawers; and for winter a rug and maybe a duvet!."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, young couple, Valencia, Spain I 02 Jan 2012

"The best, the location, everything close. The façade, the portal and the street give a little fear, frankly, very dirty, full of graffiti and careless"

"Lo mejor, la ubicación, todo cerca. La fachada, el portal y la calle dan un poco de miedo, sinceramente, muy sucios, lleno de graffitti y descuidado"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Drusilla, family with young children, Gheringhap, Australia I 11 Oct 2011

"The Location was fantastic. The apartment was clean and neat, we had a lovely time. Maritizo was very helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
michele, mature couple, carcassonne, France I 01 Oct 2011

"The apartment is located in the heart of the historical centre, shops and restaurants are within walking distance."

"L'appartement est situé au coeur du centre historique,les commerces et les restaurants sont à deux pas."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Kristina, young couple, Moscow, Russian Federation I 16 Sep 2011

"First of all the location of the apartment is just great! You can reach almost everything by foot, this was the most important criteria for us, so we were very satisfied with the location. Apartment is equiped with everything you need for comfort stay, we prepared only breakfast, but I think there is everything to make dinners also. The apartment has air conditioner that works properly, this is also very important for Rome. The condition of the sanitary equipment is also good, which is rather important for us. I would also like to say that the apartment totally corresponds to the photos on the site and in fact it is even bigger than it seems on the photos. The owner is very nice person, unfortunately we were late but he was very nice to us. And what is also important is the price for the apartment was great. It is impossible to find a hotel for such price in such a location. I will definitely recommend this apartment. The only thing which disturbed us was the noise from the street in the night. Actually, the small side street where the apartment is located is rather nice and quite, but, since it is near Campo de Fiori (which is rather noisy, even at nights) often in the night young people came into this side street to drink or to smoke something (as I saw once). Unfortunately, we were awaken every night, but luckily, ususally they left quickly. But this is not the drawback of the apartment, in many hotels you could even clearly hear what people in the next room are doing, so this situation was OK, it is just noise form the street."

"First of all the location of the apartment is just great! You can reach almost everything by foot, this was the most important criteria for us, so we were very satisfied with the location. Apartment is equiped with everything you need for comfort stay, we prepared only breakfast, but I think there is everything to make dinners also. The apartment has air-conditioner that works properly, this is also very important for Rome. The condition of the sanitary equipment is also good, which is rather important for us. I would also like to say that the apartment totally corresponds to the photos on the site and in fact it is even bigger than it seems on the photos. The owner is very nice person, unfortunately we were late but he was very nice to us. And what is also important the price for the apartment was great. It is impossible to find a hotel for such price in such location. I will definately recommend this apartment. The only thing which disturbed us was the noise from the street in the night. Actually, the small side street where the apartment is located is rather nice and quite, but, since it is near Campo de Fiori (which is rather noisy, even at nights) often in the night young people came into this side street to drink or to smoke something (as I saw once). Unfortunately, we were awaken every night, but luckily, ususally they left quickly. But this is not the drawback of the apartment, in many hotels you could even clearly hear what people in the next room are doing, so this situation was OK, it is just noise form the street."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Conny, family with mature children, Hilversum, Netherlands I 25 Jul 2011

"Super convenient location!!"

"Super gunstige ligging!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
gerwin, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 03 Jul 2011

"Fine location, less than 50 m from Campo di Fiori. Good bed and everything is there when needed."

"Prima locatie, op nog geen 50m van Campo di Fiori. Goed bed en alles is aanwezig wat nodig is."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation