Overview

Location & map

Reviews (11) 8.1

Apartment reviews

11 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.2
Comfort 7.7
Value for money 7.5
8.1

Sort by:

ANGEL , family with mature children, SIMANCAS (VALLADOLID), Spain I 14 Oct 2015

"A quiet apartment and not lacked anything both kitchenware and other household goods. In short I recommend this apartment, that is a little high and for people with difficulties to move has others on the ground floor. The charming Marina owner."

"Un apartamento tranquilo y no le faltaba de nada tanto en utensilios de cocina como en el resto de enseres domésticos. En definitiva recomiendo este apartamento, eso sí es un poco alto y para personas con dificultades para moverse tiene otros en la planta baja. La dueña Marina encantadora."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Petra, family with mature children, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 10 May 2013

"Presence of a balcony. The air let me in the bathroom."

"Aanwezigheid van een balkon. De rioolputlucht in de badkamer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Den Haag, Netherlands I 14 Oct 2012

"The apartment has all the equipment you need and it is convenient to both the bedroom and the living room have air conditioning. Terraces are large enough to sit outside with 4 people comfortably. The district itself is very nice because you really between the Spaniards and less between the tourists in it. Vinos contra tapas is a must! The apartment was definitely not dirty but it had mold especially the floor. "

"Het appartement beschikt over alle apparatuur die je nodig hebt en het is handig om op zowel de slaapkamer als in de woonkamer airco te hebben. Terrassen zijn groot genoeg om met 4 personen comfortabel buiten te kunnen zitten. De wijk zelf is erg leuk omdat je echt tussen de spanjaarden en minder tussen de toeristen in zit. Vinos contra tapas is een aanrader! Het appartement was zeker niet vies, maar het had schoner gekund, met name de vloer. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Paul, mature couple, London, United Kingdom I 30 May 2012

"Had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Seville. We were greeted by Marina,an utterly charming lady who was very knowledgable about the local area and recommended some of the local restaurants and bars. Very central to Alameda de Hercules and the surrounding buzzy area. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable and having a washer dryer and dishwasher was very useful during our stay. I had read in a previous review that there were no dishwasher tabs or washing powder in the room but in fact there were during our stay. The air conditioning was very effective and essential in the evening as in late May the heat was already almost unbearable. The apartment has 2 balconies.One which we used for alfresco dining and one for sunbathing on recliners. Please note that the apartment is on the second floor. The building itself is at no. 1 on the street and is made up of 5 separate units. All in all a great apartment which I would gladly recommend to a friend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Bart, mature couple, Rotselaar, Belgium I 17 Oct 2011

"Sense of space by the main terrace that connects to the living space. The terrace itself of course!! Well equipped apartment with all possible devices. It's quite a climb to the top floor."

"Gevoel van ruimte door het grote terras dat aansluit op de leefruimte. Het terras zelf natuurlijk !! Goed uitgerust appt met alle mogelijke toestellen. Het is nogal een klim naar de bovenste verdieping."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Renate, mature couple, Frankfurt am Main, Germany I 04 Jul 2011

"Central location. the furniture and the rooftop was beautiful, as in the most of the apartments, fehleten also here things like cutting board and sharp knife. The TV had only Spanish program."

"Zentrale Lage. die Möbel und die Dachterassen waren schön, Wie in den meisten Apartments, fehleten auch hier Dinge wie Schneidbrettchen und scharfe Messer. Der TV hatte nur spanisches Programm."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
coen, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 01 Jun 2011

"* good location apartment * cozy * neat * Nice owner * for early check-out is € 30 extra calculated, this was only announced in the booking-confirmation and after the € 150 deposit was done (actually you can no longer back) * the apartment has a dishwasher and washing machine, but no SOAP. for short stays, it pays not to self to go buy SOAP and you have here not much to * basic services as sugar/salt/toilet paper etc. are not or hardly any, and you have to go buy * the apartment is relatively small for the requested price * owner speaks only Spanish what can make communication difficult"

"* goede ligging appartement * gezellig ingericht * netjes * aardige eigenaresse * voor vroeg uitchecken wordt € 30 extra berekend, dit werd pas bekend gemaakt in de boekings-bevestiging en nadat de aanbetaling van € 150 was gedaan (eigenlijk kan je dus niet meer terug) * het appartement heeft een vaatwasser en wasmachine, maar geen zeep. bij een kort verblijf loont het niet om zelf zeep te gaan kopen en heb je hier niet veel aan * basis voorzieningen als suiker/zout/wc papier enz. zijn niet of nauwlijks aanwezig en moet je zelf gaan kopen *het appartement is relatief klein voor de gevraagde prijs *eigenaresse spreekt alleen spaans wat communicatie lastig kan maken"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7.3
Richard, young couple, Norwich, United Kingdom I 05 May 2011

"The situation of the property, away from the main tourist areas, yet close to the vibrant Alameda Hercules, Alameda and La Macarena made it an ideal base for our week in Seville during Semana Santa (Holy Week). The street is very quiet with little through traffic. The local market in the Feria was wonderful and only a short walk away! The apartment's 2 terraces were great - on the 2 out of 7 days it was not pouring with rain! Be sure to pack some mosquito repellent as they were in full force every night! The owners could not have been more charming. We look forward to returning to Seville before too long. The cost of the apartment was much higher during Semana Santa but this is to be expected. There is no door on the bathroom - just a curtain- which some may find a little uncomfortable given it leads directly into the living area. The apartment's kitchen was fairly well equipped for a weekend stay but for a longer stay some extra items would have been useful. Although there is a washing machine and dishwasher there were no washing tablets provided for either machine. T towels were not provided. No basic cookery ingredients were in the cupboards (salt, pepper, sugar. olive oil etc). Many apartments we have visited before do provide some basics which is always appreciated especially if one is only staying a short time... the last thing you want to do is stock up on the basics only to leave it behind a few days later. It would be good if plug in mosquito repellents were provided."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Guillaume, family with mature children, Nantes, France I 01 May 2011

"ii was quiet and well placed It is very expensive for 3 days and we had bad smells in the bathroom and in the kitchen"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6.8
Frank, mature couple, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 16 Apr 2011

"The location in the city centre but not in the hustle and bustle. Near the scenic Presidio Waterfront Park, the Hercules. A great lively square with shops and restaurants. We suspect that the sewer system must be checked. There remained a nasty smell in the bathroom."

"De ligging in het centrum maar niet in de drukte. Vlakbij het Alemeda de Hercules. Een geweldig levendig plein met cafeetjes en restaurants. Wij vermoeden dat de riolering nagekeken moet worden. Er bleef een vervelende geur in de badkamer hangen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Kathleen, solo traveller, Alexandria, United States of America I 17 Mar 2011

"Owner very helpful when I had to check out early Apartment was advertised to be on first floor, but was on second without lift. Strong sewer odor in bathroom that was noticeable throughout apt. WiFi coverage inadequate."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation