Overview

Location & map

Reviews (62) 9.0

Apartment reviews

62 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 8.9
9.0

Sort by:

Angela, mature couple, Amstelveen, Netherlands I 01 Aug 2013

"Beautiful modern and bright apartment with excellent proximity to beach and town. Area with many shops, terraces and bakery and supermarket around the corner. Buses and metro on a 5-minute walk away. and city"

"Prachtig modern en licht appartement met een uitstekende ligging t.o.v. strand en stad. Wijk met veel winkels, terassen en bakker en supermarkt om de hoek. Bussen en metro op 5 minuten lopen . en stad"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 08 Jul 2013

"spacious, conveniently located, good value for money. also we came by delay only at half past five in the night. Definitely a recommended. No dishwasher, but you eat outside the door in Spain. The bathroom was good, but too bad it's not tracked word (insert, afkitting).A kettle would be even a good purchase are.The Windows on the front side you can not open because it's a busy street, but behind it is quiet."

"ruim,gunstig gelegen,goede airco. vriendelijke ontvangst,ook al kwamen we door vertraging pas om half vijf in de nacht aan. Zeker een aan te raden. Geen afwasmachine,maar je eet toch buiten de deur in Spanje. De badkamer was goed,maar jammer dat het niet bijgehouden word(voegen,afkitting).Een waterkoker zou nog een goede aanschaf zijn.De ramen aan de voorkant kun je niet open zetten want het is een drukke straat,maar achter is het rustig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Ronald, family with young children, AMSTERDAM, Netherlands I 18 Jun 2013

Ronald rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Else, group of friends, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 17 Jun 2013

"Nice apartment in a good location, fantastic public transport links and plenty of shops nearby for the first needs. Old town within walking distance, 15-20 min. Very beautiful and interesting city! A practical list of what where is and how it works, is useful, but the sympathetic couple has no problem with it if you call and lost it Only as a tenant on. you find it disturbing if you about small things that must bother, but make the most of your stay is short and if you want to."

"Fijn appartement op een goede lokatie, fantastisch openbaar vervoer en voldoende winkels in de buurt voor de eerste behoeften. Oude stad op loopafstand, 15-20 min. Erg mooie en interessante stad! Een praktisch lijstje met wat waar ligt en hoe het werkt, is handig, maar het sympathieke echtpaar heeft er geen enkel probleem mee als je belt en lost het op. Alleen als huurder vind je het storend als je over kleine zaken die ander moet storen, maar je verblijf is kort en wil je optimaal benutten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Wommersom, Belgium I 05 May 2013

"spacious, nicely decorated, everything was present"

"ruim, mooi ingericht, alles was aanwezig"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Moniek, mature couple, Hilversum, Netherlands I 01 May 2013

"Very warm welcome, a warm welcome. The apartment is spacious and light. The location excellent, within walking distance of the city centre and direct bus line to the beach. The apartment may be slightly cleaner, but this may be because we arrived very early and the owners wanted to us quickly. Early check in was so no problem and in addition free of charge."

"Zeer gastvrij ontvangst, een warm welkom. Het appartement is ruim en licht. De locatie prima, op loopafstand van het centrum en een directe buslijn naar het strand. Het appartement kan iets schoner, maar dit kan komen doordat wij erg vroeg aankwamen en de eigenaren ons snel binnen wilden laten. Vroeger inchecken was dus geen probleem en bovendien kosteloos."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom I 04 Apr 2013

"Apartment was bright and comfortable and well located for the city. Owner was pleasant and helpful. Not enough cooking utencils some old and cracked, only 2 rings on the hob working. There had been changes to some of the furnishings and pictures in the apartment which although acceptable were not as nice as the pictures. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Robbert, young couple, Wijchen, Netherlands I 11 Mar 2013

"Location of apartment was good, close to city centre and metro. Apartment is nice and spacious enough for 2 people! Similar to the apartment not a hotel room was really clean."

"Ligging van appartement was goed, dicht bij centrum en metro. Appartement is mooi en ruim genoeg voor 2 personen! Vergelijkbaar met een hotelkamer was het appartement niet echt schoon."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.0
Monique, mature couple, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 31 Oct 2012

"Great location and within walking distance of all the sights.Apartment is fully equipped and the nespresso coffee single-serve cups and bottle of wine are at your service. The owner is a friendly man who all the tips about the city. Check-in at 12: 30 pm and the could all cases we could put in the apartment two hours earlier. The landlords have a taxi on departure for us to call you and the night before we got another s.m.s.. about this. A prime location in a beautiful city. They surely see us again."

"Prima locatie en op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden.Appartement is van alle gemakken voorzien en de nespresso-cupjes en fles wijn staan voor je klaar. De eigenaar is een vriendelijke man die alle tips over de stad geeft. Het inchecken kon al om 12.30 uur en de koffers konden wij twee uur eerder al in het appartement zetten. Bij vertrek hebben de verhuurders een taxi voor ons gebeld en de avond ervoor kregen wij nog een s.m.s. hierover. Een toplocatie in een prachtige stad. Ons zien zij zeker weer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Andrew, family with young children, Melbourne, Australia I 25 Oct 2012

"Apartment location was close to city Apartment was spacious and very comfortable Owners extremely helpful and friendly"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Lucie, young couple, Gent, Belgium I 18 Sep 2012

"Perfect reception, very friendly couple!"

"Perfecte ontvangst, zeer vriendelijk koppel!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Ariane, young couple, Montréal, Canada I 28 Jun 2012

"Apartment very well located near train station, city centre which is available to the market in a few minutes, metro station...Apartment of a good size, clean and decorated with taste. We had a lot of difficulty in obtaining hot water for the shower. The water was too hot at the beginning for 1 to 2 minutes, and then it became too cold. He had to interrupt the shower a few minutes, the hair full of SOAP, to wait for the return of hot water! It already seemed to be a problem in the past according to the old comments left on your site but this problem doesn't seem to be set. It was very difficult to take, even a short shower, for 2 people on so I guess that if more than 2 people were in the apartment, it would be a real headache! "

"Appartement très bien situé, près de la gare, du centre-ville qui est accessible à la marche en quelques minutes, d'une station de métro...Appartement d'une bonne dimension, propre et décoré avec goût. Nous avons eu beaucoup de difficulté à obtenir de l'eau chaude pour la douche. L'eau était trop chaude au début pendant 1 a 2 minutes, puis elle devenait trop froide. Il fallait interrompre la douche quelques minutes, les cheveux pleins de savon, pour attendre le retour de l'eau chaude! Cela semblait déjà être un problème par le passé selon les anciens commentaires laissés sur votre site mais ce problème ne semble pas être réglé. Il était très difficile d'arriver à prendre, même une courte douche, pour 2 personnes de suite alors j'imagine que si plus de 2 personnes étaient dans l'appartement, ce serait un vrai casse-tête!!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

“Merci pour votre commentaires, Ariane. Le propriétaire a résolu le problème avec l'eau chaude. J'éspère que vous avez eu un bon séjour néanmoins, et nous aimerions vous voir de retour bientôt chez Waytostay. ”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation