Overview

Location & map

Reviews (62) 9.0

Apartment reviews

62 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,5
Cleaning 8,5
Comfort 9,2
Value for money 8,9
9,0

Sort by:

Janine, group of friends, Sittard, Netherlands I 07 Jun 2012

"We came in in a beautiful, spacious and well maintained apartment and there was also a nice bottle of wine ready for us! The apartment is close to subway and bus and within walking distance of the old town El Carmen. A real must! There was no hot water occasionally. "

"We kwamen binnen in een mooi, ruim en goed onderhouden appartement en er stond ook nog een lekkere fles wijn voor ons klaar! Verder ligt het appartement dichtbij bus en metro en op loopafstand van het oude centrum El Carmen. Een echte aanrader!!! Er was af en toe geen warm water. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Nina, mature couple, Belgrade, Serbia I 02 Jun 2012

"Great location close to the city center, metro and bus stations, shops, restaurants and cafes (well, these are everywhere!). Nice and clean modern space, very friendly and helpful owners. Would like to stay there again. It was hard to get used to gas water heater, so we had very hot or cold showers! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Anonymous, group of friends, Nizza Monferrato, Italy I 02 Mar 2012

"excellent proximity to the Center. Apartment very spacious, comfortable, modern and with any comfort. Free Wi-fi. Maybe put the shutters in the morning because the light enters into the rooms and if you want to sleep in a little bother."

"ottima vicinanza con il centro. Appartamento molto spazioso, comodo, moderno e con qualsiasi comodità. Wi-fi gratuito. forse mettere le tapparelle perchè al mattino la luce entra nelle stanze e se si vuole dormire un pò da fastidio."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Anonymous, solo traveller, Utrecht, Netherlands I 24 Nov 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jeff, solo traveller, Toronto, Canada I 10 Nov 2011

"This is a great service for starters. Will do again. Check in with the owner was great. Really nice fellow. We talked for quite a bit. They have maps etc too if you need them. The place was very clean and fully equipped. The location is also great and easy to get around from. Grocery store just up the street for a fully equipped kitchen. Very quiet,stylish with good tv and WIFI! I really do recommend it. The only reason I did not check off excellent is this, and I hope the owners get the review. I noticed in older reviews that the lack of hot water was an issue....it still is. I am not sure what is involved with fixing it, or if it is set that way for money reasons. However, it was cold when I was in Spain and rainy. After walking around for hours on end or in the morning, I want a hot shower. As do many other folks I would suspect. Every morning as the bathroom was kind of cool, I would stand there with this luke warm drible coming out, then drive off and put the hairdryer on me to warm up. The reason I write this is that I really loved the place and think the owners seem like wonderful folks. But to have such a great, clean shower and bath with no hot water is the only thing keeping this place from being "excellent". Get it fixed! Hope they do very well!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5

“Thanks Jeff for your valuable feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience, we love hot showers too! We have run this past the owner and he too showed concern about the hot water. But I’m glad to inform you that a technician has looked at the boiler and it now seems to be fixed. Thanks again.”

Chloe, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 31 Oct 2011

"The owners are lovely people and very helpful. The apartment looks exactly like the pictures, very clean, lots of room and everything you need is there- even coffee and some food! The best thing about the apartment was the location- we walked everywhere and everywhere was about 20 minutes away which was perfect. Old town (my favourite) and new town. My advice during your stay- eat lots of the great spanish chorizo and enjoy a gin and tonic on the balcony in the sunny afternoons. Highly recommended."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Aghna, family with young children, Maynooth, Co Kildare, Ireland I 04 Oct 2011

"Great location, lovely people, nice and clean, well equipped"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
L.J., family with mature children, Veenendaal, Netherlands I 12 Jun 2011

"Reception was great. Very much indeed! They gave you the feeling to really come home. If what was needed or you had questions you come they always call. Really very sweet people! And a beautiful apartment. Spacious, clean and modern. All you needed was provided. Fantastic!! Also great location in historic centre. Bus to beach nearby. Fantastic place. Apartment is small. The neighbors went out every morning at 6 am little dog. So every morning, the front door slammed very hard. You were right on in bed. They came back after half an hour. Again!. They went after half an hour gone. You sat up in bed. Of sleep came so not much. The busy street in front of you heard plenty. You got that soon enough, of course. Honking etc. But we are in Barcelona and there we did the Windows closed and was quiet. So anyway recommended I think."

"Ontvangst was geweldig. Heel hartelijk! Ze gaven je het gevoel om echt thuis te komen. Als er wat nodig was of je had vragen kom je ze altijd bellen. Echt hele lieve mensen! En een mooi appartement. Ruim, netjes en modern. Alles wat je nodig had was aanwezig. Fantastisch!! Lekker dicht ook bij het oude centrum. Bus naar strand vlakbij. Fantastische plek. Appartement is gehorig. De buren gingen elke morgen om 6.00 uur hondje uit laten. Dus elke ochtend werd de voordeur keihard dicht gegooid. Zat je recht op in bed. Kwamen ze na een half uur terug. Weer!. Gingen ze na een half uur weer weg. Zat je weer rechtop in bed. Van uitslapen kwam dus niet veel. De drukke straat voor hoorde je volop. Dat heb je al gauw natuurlijk. Toeteren enz. Maar we zijn in Barcelona geweest en daar deden we de ramen dicht en was het stil. Dus toch beter geisoleerd denk ik."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
FERRUCCIO, family with mature children, ASIAGO, Italy I 11 Mar 2011

"The reception, the availability of a PC with internet."

"L'accoglienza, la disponibilità di un PC con internet."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Thomas, mature couple, Schwerte, Germany I 10 Feb 2011

"Good day, apartment we liked, we found the bed to something small and unfortunately only 1 bed ceiling. Well, the location is central and not according to. There we liked. The oven was not clean and there was no toaster."

"Guten Tag, Apartment hat uns gut gefallen, wir fanden das Bett etwas zu klein und leider nur 1 Bettdecke. Die Lage ist gut central und doch nicht laut. Uns hat es gut gefallen. Der Backofen war nicht sauber und es gab keinen Toaster."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,0
Tommaso, young couple, Pavia, Italy I 03 Jan 2011

"Apartment clean and well maintained Apartment very cold on arrival"

"Appartamento pulito e ben tenuto Appartamento molto freddo al momento dell'arrivo"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,8
Mª Pilar, mature couple, Zaragoza, Spain I 09 Dec 2010

"We liked the location of the apartment, in an area close to the Center and nothing lonely at night. Hot water, running capriciously and never preveías when could shower."

"Nos gustó la ubicación del apartamento, en una zona cercana al centro y nada solitaria durante la noche. El agua caliente, que funcionaba caprichosamente y nunca preveías cuando podías ducharte."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7,3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation